Gym Membership

Bonafidestack

those into crossfit can try either of these gyms:

- Solitude of Strength

- Aspiring Goals Functional Training Centre

Not suitable for those who want to use treadmill in aircon type.

Edited by Torquey

Yes, register your IU with SAFRA as long as you are SAFRA member, even if you are not gym member.

The parking rates are not too expensive I feel, after 6pm is $1.95 per entry for members at Mount Faber, $1.63 for Tampines. Public Rate for Tampines is $3.20, double the price. That's why it's important to register your car IU with SAFRA.

The gym at SAFRA really quite good, you don't find many foreigners, and mostly are those post NS s'pore males. A lot even wearing army t-shirts haha. Of cos if you want to have eye candies those mega gyms may be better.

Alamak! I didn't know leh, went there once and dare not go back again.

Will go register and see how it goes.

I only believe in female trainer. there got anot? haha.

careful with your punches and kicks [laugh]

Alamak! I didn't know leh, went there once and dare not go back again.

Will go register and see how it goes.

careful with your punches and kicks [laugh]

If that's the case, my MMA instinct will activate. Will try to wrestle or lock her down! hahha. Punch and kick too violent le. hahah.

those into crossfit can try either of these gyms:

- Solitude of Strength

- Aspiring Goals Functional Training Centre

Not suitable for those who want to use treadmill in aircon type.

Bro crossfit are those moving super big tyres those kind arh?

Where is the location arh? if near my place/office i don't mind trying.

If that's the case, my MMA instinct will activate. Will try to wrestle or lock her down! hahha. Punch and kick too violent le. hahah.

Bro crossfit are those moving super big tyres those kind arh?

Where is the location arh? if near my place/office i don't mind trying.

crossfit is mainly high intensity interval training which incorporates lifting, pulling, running.

flipping tyres might be one of the many exercises but not the emphasis.

if you're specifically interested in strongman challenge type of exercises such as tyre flipping or yoke walk then check out SG Titans.

crossfit is mainly high intensity interval training which incorporates lifting, pulling, running.

flipping tyres might be one of the many exercises but not the emphasis.

if you're specifically interested in strongman challenge type of exercises such as tyre flipping or yoke walk then check out SG Titans.

Woah. like damn fierce.

I am very skinny and only weight 50 kgs leh.

I don't think i can make it lah... hahahah

Anyone joined True fitness or Fitness first?

Wanna find out more about the membership.... Best is can give me a indepth differences between these 2 gyms.

Anyone joined True fitness or Fitness first?

Wanna find out more about the membership.... Best is can give me a indepth differences between these 2 gyms.

I joined True fitness but nvr join fitness first. How to give u indepth diff?

The only reason i join is because my wife joined. In addition, i also sign up for private trainer because i want to built strength in addition to my running. PT aslo helps me to built muscle endurance during marathon preparaton.

Fitness First currently has a promo which offers you lower monthly membership rate in a package which lumps in 5 personal training sessions upfront (which are also cheaper than usual). Also there is a reduced sign-up fee for this package. If you work it out it's still cheaper over a year compared to just the basic package.

This is at their mapletree outlet, but the membership is for entry to all their outlets.

Best to go down, check it out and talk to the sales people.

Woah. like damn fierce.

I am very skinny and only weight 50 kgs leh.

I don't think i can make it lah... hahahah

Crossfit is quite interesting, especially when you like to workout in a group. Not all all big sized lah, those are strongman training. Crossfit also attracts more women, so u put women working out + workout in a group = see if it interests u loh.

This is 1 of the more popular one : http://crossfitfirecity.com/

Fitness First currently has a promo which offers you lower monthly membership rate in a package which lumps in 5 personal training sessions upfront (which are also cheaper than usual). Also there is a reduced sign-up fee for this package. If you work it out it's still cheaper over a year compared to just the basic package.

This is at their mapletree outlet, but the membership is for entry to all their outlets.

Best to go down, check it out and talk to the sales people.

R u w fitness first?

I go to "no frills" gym called Gymm Boxx. They have a few branches. One year membership is below $540 although recently the rates have gone up to around $700. In terms of equipment it suffices for me and it is significantly better than those at CC.

I know we Singaporeans believe, falsely, the more you pay the better the facility but once again this ain't correct.

Check out the SSC gyms:

http://www.streetdirectory.com/businessfinder/company_detail.php?companyid=171584&branchid=175923

Because of my age my gym membership is even free.

In fact SSC give me S$100 to spend how I want on gym use, swimming pool entry and Zumba etc.

I know we Singaporeans believe, falsely, the more you pay the better the facility but once again this ain't correct.

Check out the SSC gyms:

http://www.streetdirectory.com/businessfinder/company_detail.php?companyid=171584&branchid=175923

Because of my age my gym membership is even free.

In fact SSC give me S$100 to spend how I want on gym use, swimming pool entry and Zumba etc.

I heard something about free gym for singaporean after few mths ago in radio.

What is all about? which gym free for public?

how to register free gym?