Nissan Qashqai 2014

Thaiyotakamli

On the lock function, I noticed that for my 1.2 Qq, there is no horn sound when locking or unlocking, just a gentle click sound.

The lock system also didn't auto-lock when I off the engine and get out of the car. Yesterday, i purposely stayed more than 10 meters away from my car with the key in my pocket for > 10 minutes and nothing happened.

For the suspension noise, I do heard it when I drive off my car in the morning on my first week of driving. Now it is ok, no more sound.

No horn sound when locking and unlocking.. Hmm ... Like that how to search for direction to the car in a big car park if happen to be "lost" in the carpark ! :(

Can any setting be done ?

No horn sound when locking and unlocking.. Hmm ... Like that how to search for direction to the car in a big car park if happen to be "lost" in the carpark ! :(

2.0 has that option to set. Not sure 1.2 have or not.

Have to change map if I drive to KL? U mean SG map and MY map is separate? That is so inconvenient. Sorry, have been using Kenwood Garmin for the past 6.5 years and it's seamless.

There's a few maps available. I think default only set to SG map. There's another SG/MY map.

You can use both. I prefer just set to SG map in SG only. Think search function should be faster that way.

Bro. It seem to me 2.0 and 1.2 equip different alarm. If you happen to go servicing at TC, take a flyer on accessories, you will see two kind of Alarm to add on. 2.0 is equip with their alarm system as 1.2 seem to be excluded. If you want do check with TC the price to add that function as it states in the flyer.

Hope this help.

Bro. It seem to me 2.0 and 1.2 equip different alarm. If you happen to go servicing at TC, take a flyer on accessories, you will see two kind of Alarm to add on. 2.0 is equip with their alarm system as 1.2 seem to be excluded. If you want do check with TC the price to add that function as it states in the flyer.

Hope this help.

Ok. Thanks for the info.

Btw, saw in Altis thread, there is no bidding for some bro that have booked at the CNY promotion period( should be just after the Coe of 57k). Probably BM may let the contract lapse if the COE keep going up north,

Just curious... Will TC have the similar practice like BM?

Any bro that booked during that period got their COE or TC did booked for them?

Edited by Credor

Btw, saw in Altis thread, there is no bidding for some bro that have booked at the CNY promotion period( should be just after the Coe of 57k). Probably BM may let the contract lapse if the COE keep going up north,

For those who booked the QQ 1.2T at 116K, they have to top up to $119800 in order to get their cars.

It's normal for dealer to behave like this since these customers are not the priority. They are more interested in securing COE for customers who paid extra for the guaranteed COE. They will still bid for these customers, but the bid amount will never secure any COE looking at where the COE is heading.

For those who booked the QQ 1.2T at 116K, they have to top up to $119800 in order to get their cars.

The top up of 3k is a good offer since current QQ 1.2T is now at $136k and Coe has raised about from 57k to 67k in span of 1.5 months.

Just a general sharing. Last week was travelling along CTE at 80-90km/h. Suddenly saw this black thingy on passenger left side fly into left lower bumper...hit bumper with a sound. I was thinking, xiao liao, bumper kena dent liao. Upon reaching destination went to check bumper. Eh nothing leh... Heng ah... Tot everything ok. Just today washing car, suddenly felt like putting hand inside bumper see got any leaves trapped inside condenser/radiator area. Guess what i found! The black thingy which hit bumper last week and it turns out to be a rod! (About 15cm). Wah say.... Drama man...a rod can actually fly and trap inside...woohoo!

post-155061-0-45733300-1428755221_thumb.jpg

Just a general sharing. Last week was travelling along CTE at 80-90km/h. Suddenly saw this black thingy on passenger left side fly into left lower bumper...hit bumper with a sound. I was thinking, xiao liao, bumper kena dent liao. Upon reaching destination went to check bumper. Eh nothing leh... Heng ah... Tot everything ok. Just today washing car, suddenly felt like putting hand inside bumper see got any leaves trapped inside condenser/radiator area. Guess what i found! The black thingy which hit bumper last week and it turns out to be a rod! (About 15cm). Wah say.... Drama man...a rod can actually fly and trap inside...woohoo!

no major damage damage is good fortune bro

Like to share these pix. I had added to the front bumper a stainless steel plate and the back reflector ABS cover. I think it enhances the look of the QQ, Please see pix.

I make a mistake ordering 2 sets of the back reflector ABS cover. Please message me if you are interested. All are bought from Aliexpress. post-151353-0-88839600-1428819117_thumb.jpgpost-151353-0-90572000-1428819127_thumb.jpg

Like to share these pix. I had added to the front bumper a stainless steel plate and the back reflector ABS cover. I think it enhances the look of the QQ, Please see pix.

I make a mistake ordering 2 sets of the back reflector ABS cover. Please message me if you are interested. All are bought from Aliexpress. attachicon.gifIMG_8824.JPGattachicon.gifIMG_8825.JPG

Very nice colour [thumbsup]

I think a few must haves for chrome accessories are:

Front lower bumper stainless steel plate (like yours)

Rear boot chrome finisher (just below number plate)

Side door chrome strips (where metal part and black plastic meets)

Just a general sharing. Last week was travelling along CTE at 80-90km/h. Suddenly saw this black thingy on passenger left side fly into left lower bumper...hit bumper with a sound. I was thinking, xiao liao, bumper kena dent liao. Upon reaching destination went to check bumper. Eh nothing leh... Heng ah... Tot everything ok. Just today washing car, suddenly felt like putting hand inside bumper see got any leaves trapped inside condenser/radiator area. Guess what i found! The black thingy which hit bumper last week and ll hit turns out to be a rod! (About 15cm). Wah say.... Drama man...a rod can actually fly and trap inside...woohoo!

Damn man, someone must be looking out for you. A rod that size any higher would have either cause major damage or could be lethal.

Dear all,

Just went to TC @Ubi, the price for 1.2T now asking at $136,800 (6 bids), salesman said on July the CEVS rebeate will adjust to 5K instead 10K, that means the car price will $136,800 + $5,000 = $141,600.

Anyone like to share you views?

Many thanks

Dear all,

Just went to TC @Ubi, the price for 1.2T now asking at $136,800 (6 bids), salesman said on July the CEVS rebeate will adjust to 5K instead 10K, that means the car price will $136,800 + $5,000 = $141,600.

Anyone like to share you views?

Many thanks

That why, as reported in the tonight news, car dealers already asked people dun rush to book the new cars because of the CEVS. If you need a car when your current car need to be scrape , go for a 2nd hand car first..

ya... and just happens that these are the 2nd hand car dealers themselves..... buy 2nd hand at near new car depreciation... nt unless the downpayment is an issue

the guy who was interviewed is in 2nd hand car market ...

his point is not entirely wrong

but he failed to tell you that a 7 years old car depreciation is almost identical to new car ...

probably save $2k-$3k nia ... lol