Nissan833 5th Gear July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 Bro Revharder Nope, aircon coldness stays throughout the drive, no matter outside temp. Only time it feels less cool is when auto on/off kicks in when I stop at traffic jam for too long. For short period like stopping at red light, even if auto on/off kicks in, the aircon remains cool...anyway I don't turn the temp too low, usually keeping it at 20-22C. Like I said, I guess I'm one of the luckier ones who got my car after just 1 COE bidding, between booking and collection it took a total of 13days. Mine took 9 days ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Revharder 1st Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 Bro Revharder Nope, aircon coldness stays throughout the drive, no matter outside temp. Only time it feels less cool is when auto on/off kicks in when I stop at traffic jam for too long. For short period like stopping at red light, even if auto on/off kicks in, the aircon remains cool...anyway I don't turn the temp too low, usually keeping it at 20-22C. Like I said, I guess I'm one of the luckier ones who got my car after just 1 COE bidding, between booking and collection it took a total of 13days. Bro Lee, you're really lucky! my keep having this air con issue when my aircon is set to 19 degrees with eco off, set to internal circulation and start stop off as well still will face this issue, sent to tc 4 times already still haven't solved the issue. each time i go back there they say can't detect the fault, really don't know what to do next. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cooldragon76 1st Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 Bro, for the air con not cold does yours becomes not so cold when driving half way? So far no leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiteman 2nd Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 This morning battery flat. Have to jump start. 1 year+ 4 days so TC refused to give me a free replacement. Owner watch out, due to the amount of electronics, it will run flat around one year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 This morning battery flat. Have to jump start. 1 year+ 4 days so TC refused to give me a free replacement. Owner watch out, due to the amount of electronics, it will run flat around one year. How much is the replacement? Same like Mazda $300+? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Revharder 1st Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 So far no leh.. wha looks like i am the only one facing this issue, sian sian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StellaNg 1st Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 I face the same issue with suspension, spoke to the foreman and he told me "its like that one every qq have this sound" i told him i don't accept this excuse, i told him i am driving a car not riding a horse and do something about it. anyways the service advisor ordered the front bushing, so i am waiting for it to arrive before changing of parts. Which service centre did you go to? I also have the same issue but they cannot detect the problem :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QashqiGrey 1st Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 This morning battery flat. Have to jump start. 1 year+ 4 days so TC refused to give me a free replacement. Owner watch out, due to the amount of electronics, it will run flat around one year. Let's hope that it is a one off thing. My last car, Subaru, the batt and car also died after 1.5 year. After changing, on the average, the batt has to be changed every 2-3 years (with car dying). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sannynserene 2nd Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 This morning battery flat. Have to jump start. 1 year+ 4 days so TC refused to give me a free replacement. Owner watch out, due to the amount of electronics, it will run flat around one year. After 1 year and before 2 years, think TC offers the replacement battery at 50% discount. But I heard that the replacement is not the original Renault/ Nissan. How much and what is the brand of your replacement battery ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ConnorMcLeod 2nd Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 How much is the replacement? Same like Mazda $300+? is there any special rating / requirements for this battery? I thought batteries, are just batteries, and can replace with 3rd party brands like Amaran. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Revharder 1st Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 Which service centre did you go to? I also have the same issue but they cannot detect the problem :( i went to tc leng kee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QashqiGrey 1st Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 i went to tc leng kee LK TC, not impressed with them. Will be going to BT, after 1 week of my 1K service to rectify some other problems. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 Exactly! Last time at Kah Motor, they will take some time to explain too... and frankly speaking, 10 years with Kah Motor servicing, I nvr been once not happy with their service, although my fren keep asking me go outside service cheaper, but I still like their service. Yes, coming from ex-BM customer, TC have a lot of room to improve where their workshop is concern. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Revharder 1st Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 LK TC, not impressed with them. Will be going to BT, after 1 week of my 1K service to rectify some other problems. they told me go to BT but from my viewpoint since tc decided to open a service centre then they should have a benchmark, shouldn't all the service centre under tc should have the same bench mark? So when LK told me BT is better i told them that this is not an excuss. anyways if the problems still persists i will speak to their manager already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiteman 2nd Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 is there any special rating / requirements for this battery? I thought batteries, are just batteries, and can replace with 3rd party brands like Amaran. After 50% about $87 before GST. Ok price lah. I would prefer to change outside with higher capacity batt but early morning and near by Ubi so obvious choice to go back TC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sannynserene 2nd Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 After 50% about $87 before GST. Ok price lah. I would prefer to change outside with higher capacity batt but early morning and near by Ubi so obvious choice to go back TC. What is the brand and model of the replacement battery ? is there any special rating / requirements for this battery? I thought batteries, are just batteries, and can replace with 3rd party brands like Amaran. An ordinary battery will die a premature death if fitted onto your Qashqai. It will not be able to take the stress of repeatedly discharging itself when the start/ stop feature cuts in. You need to get one especially built to support the frequent start/ stop, etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiteman 2nd Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 (edited) What is the brand and model of the replacement battery ? An ordinary battery will die a premature death if fitted onto your Qashqai. It will not be able to take the stress of repeatedly discharging itself when the start/ stop feature cuts in. You need to get one especially built to support the frequent start/ stop, etc. Haven't opened up to see what brand but doesn't bother me. Mine is 2.0, no Start/Stop so 3rd party normal battery will work. Anyway since already changed "courtesy" of TC (50% ) , next change will be 1 year later. Edited July 23, 2015 by Kiteman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sjhkqashqai 1st Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 This morning battery flat. Have to jump start. 1 year+ 4 days so TC refused to give me a free replacement. Owner watch out, due to the amount of electronics, it will run flat around one year. Hi Kiteman, Surprise to hear the new battery only can last 1 year. Could it be that you're short distance traveller (like every trip is less than 10km), thus the battery does not has sufficient time to charge up? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...