Nissan Qashqai 2014

Thaiyotakamli

Qashqai no fight when compared with Vezel Hybrid. Vezel Hybrid is cheaper, more fuel efficient and more powerful. $95K, 20km/L real world fuel economy, 0-100km/h in 8s. Comes with 7 speed DSG and Li-ion battery for instantaneous torque.

Congratulations! Now you can move over to the Vezel camp now ;)

Seriously, Vezel hybrid figures look good on paper, just don't try to maximise the 8s timing on the road here on a vehicle that is essentially jazz on stilts.

Good luck with the hybrid system and battery repair with the local workshops. You might just pay back what you saved in just one instance.

Qashqai no fight when compared with Vezel Hybrid. Vezel Hybrid is cheaper, more fuel efficient and more powerful. $95K, 20km/L real world fuel economy, 0-100km/h in 8s. Comes with 7 speed DSG and Li-ion battery for instantaneous torque.

No need to FIGHT la bro. You suka can already la. Everyone has their own preferences.

If want to FIGHT, I will buy a GLC, then we fight la ok.. lol

Good luck. Hope you have purchased the Vezel which is also a good car.

Nice !!! High torque from electric motor at low speed which also means quiet pick up ... braking is also usually the best cos of generative braking that has the effect of engine braking.

Only concern is on battery reliability and seemingly 100% replacement within 10 yrs for at least older hybrid cars.

Would have been great if AD and 10 years warranty for the battery. Will probabky have to do full sound proofing with the reported noisy interior with a bit of raised FC.

Nice !!! High torque from electric motor at low speed which also means quiet pick up ... braking is also usually the best cos of generative braking that has the effect of engine braking.

Only concern is on battery reliability and seemingly 100% replacement within 10 yrs for at least older hybrid cars.

Would have been great if AD and 10 years warranty for the battery. Will probabky have to do full sound proofing with the reported noisy interior with a bit of raised FC.

one of my hybrid control system chip and the battery needed to be replace at 4yr mark. Luckily still within extended warranty.

And mind you, that is from Toyota/Lexus who are the pioneers in hybrid technology and had award winning prius to experiment with from the start.

Honda hybrid? I will think twice about being the guinea pig especially under PI.

Bro, are you sure that Vezel Hybrid is only $95K? Which PI? 1.5X or 1.5Z hybrid???

But been seeing Vezel needs to sound proof the whole car. Honda sound proof very bad meh???

Bro, who is the SE? the name?

Any bro here took the 6 bid non -guarantee during the recent car show?

Is there any facelift model for Qashqai?

Can I check any bro here driving the 1.2 DGi-T changed to 19 inches Rims? Any issue from the SE stating that it will void warranty or they just keep mum, never mention anything during servicing.

I did ask the service person when i brought my car in for 1K servicing. He said should not be a problem with the warranty as long as we follow the given tyre size, he pointed to the sticker on the driver door showing 225/45R19.

If you guys do a google check, there are 1.2L models offered with 19 inch tyres in the UK. 

Having said all those above, with 19 inch wheels with 225/45R19 there is only ONE tyre brand (quote from tyre shop guy) ContiSportContact 5. There is NONE for 235/45R19 and the next best option is 255/40R19. 

To sum all the above, there is really very limited tyre choices for 19 inch if you want to go with the recommended tyre size calculator. However, that has not stopped me from going ahead with it :p 

one of my hybrid control system chip and the battery needed to be replace at 4yr mark. Luckily still within extended warranty.

And mind you, that is from Toyota/Lexus who are the pioneers in hybrid technology and had award winning prius to experiment with from the start.

Honda hybrid? I will think twice about being the guinea pig especially under PI.

A friend of mine had his battery in Civic hybrid changed twice within 5 years. Got fed up and sold the car. Hopefully Honda has improved their hybrid system technology.

Bro, are you sure that Vezel Hybrid is only $95K? Which PI? 1.5X or 1.5Z hybrid???

But been seeing Vezel needs to sound proof the whole car. Honda sound proof very bad meh???

Not ride in a Vezel before but based on past experiences with Civic and Fit, I'm not surprised with noise insulation complaints in the Vezel.

No need fight lah. If Kah motor brings in the HRV similiar specs to Vezel and made in Japan, you'll see even more vezel and HRV on the road. Ppl are scare of buying from PI thats why didn't buy Vezel. I am curious why Kah motor didn't bring in the same spec for HRV, i thought normally PI cars are of lower spec but somehow the Vezel is speced much higher than HRV.

Qashqai looks better than Vezel, bigger and bolder. But engine and specs wise not as good though. Honda cars are not known for good NVH, i have never sat in a Honda that is quiet, but the sound of the engine revving can drown out the cabin noise.

A friend of mine had his battery in Civic hybrid changed twice within 5 years. Got fed up and sold the car. Hopefully Honda has improved their hybrid system technology.

Older batt is Nimh. Batt in Vezel Hybrid is new model - Li-ion. Vezel Hybrid has been launched since 2014 and there has been no reported issues with the batt.

I did ask the service person when i brought my car in for 1K servicing. He said should not be a problem with the warranty as long as we follow the given tyre size, he pointed to the sticker on the driver door showing 225/45R19.

If you guys do a google check, there are 1.2L models offered with 19 inch tyres in the UK.

Having said all those above, with 19 inch wheels with 225/45R19 there is only ONE tyre brand (quote from tyre shop guy) ContiSportContact 5. There is NONE for 235/45R19 and the next best option is 255/40R19.

To sum all the above, there is really very limited tyre choices for 19 inch if you want to go with the recommended tyre size calculator. However, that has not stopped me from going ahead with it :p

Yes, you are right already very limited choice with standard Nissan 19 inch 7J rim. Which I googled before, 7 inch width recommended to fit maximum 225 width tyre. Why not 18 inch rim/tyre? More choice of tyre, cheaper also. As Long as rolling diameter is about same, should look good also.

Btw how how much you was quoted for the 19inch ContiSportContact5?

Edited by Caribou

OF COURSE LAR!!!!

I've been driving under fear... ganna honk until sian

That was quite an offended disquietude. My apologies ... let me tip toe off it

Don't really want to wade in nor harp on this subject but you should find out a lot more about this 7 speed DSG gearbox. In some brands it has been one heck of an issue Edited by EricChan

Yes, you are right already very limited choice with standard Nissan 19 inch 8J rim. Which I googled before, 8 inch width recommended to fit maximum 225 width tyre. Why not 18 inch rim/tyre? More choice of tyre, cheaper also. As Long as rolling diameter is about same, should look good also.

Btw how how much you was quoted for the 19inch ContiSportContact5?

You can use these too .http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2693548-nissan-qashqai-2014/page-400?do=findComment&comment=5712194

That was quite an offended disquietude. My apologies ... let me tip toe off it

Don't want to really intrude nor harp on this subject but you should find out a lot more about this 7 speed DSG gearbox. In some brands it has been one heck of an issue

There were some recalls but since then, no issues reported for this vehicle. Should be quite safe since Honda is the champion in reliability. The past Hybrids from Honda were crap, but this new generation of Honda Hybrids is very attractive from the tech standpoint.

No need fight lah. If Kah motor brings in the HRV similiar specs to Vezel and made in Japan, you'll see even more vezel and HRV on the road. Ppl are scare of buying from PI thats why didn't buy Vezel. I am curious why Kah motor didn't bring in the same spec for HRV, i thought normally PI cars are of lower spec but somehow the Vezel is speced much higher than HRV.

Qashqai looks better than Vezel, bigger and bolder. But engine and specs wise not as good though. Honda cars are not known for good NVH, i have never sat in a Honda that is quiet, but the sound of the engine revving can drown out the cabin noise.

If I'm not wrong. If the compact suv survey includes PI and AD. Vezel is no1 and qq is no2. So Pple still buys from PI as it is a good, handsome and affordable car.

I've test drove the vezel & qq1.2t & 2.

If comparing Vezel hybrid based on performance, it has the advantage due to the electric motor. somemore it's lighter than qq. So power to weight ratio, vezel got its advantage again.

For me, I feel that a suv must possess the quality of .... A suv.

1) it must be comfortable.

2) the drivers line of sight must be higher than a sedan.

Not to say that vezel is not comfortable. But once u driven a qq, u feel what's lacking of vezel.

Vezel line of sight is only slightly higher than a sedan.

So I just feel it's neither here nor there.

Can't really describe the feelings of driving a vezel and a qq.

Maybe the only word I can use to describe when driving a qq is that I feel my mind is very relax in the car.

I've not got the car yet, just waiting for the right time, hopefully soon.

Now sourcing all the poison like whether to

1)change a aftermarket 19" light rims or 18".

2)change speakers inside the car.

3)install 3m clear car bra on the front bumper, bonnet and side mirrors.

4) and many more.... Just read about the rs chip thingy...