Alim 1st Gear April 23, 2014 Share April 23, 2014 Not complaining but find this clown amusing... Modded ah beng car was tailgating me along Lentor Ave. After we made the turn at the junction in Yishun, I saw the LTA bike from far and I deliberately let him pass. As expected, he roared like a lion with smoke coming out of his exhaust. When he saw the LTA bike, he slowed down like a turtle and came to a full stop at another traffic light. I guess his balls shrunk and must be crossing his fingers with the LTA officer right beside him. After that, he stayed behind the LTA bike and quickly made a U turn and ran away like a Kitty. lol! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hMYbiqQEo0I http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=52nF2-LWQtk ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyklon 5th Gear April 23, 2014 Share April 23, 2014 (edited) Don't see anything wrong or funny leh...sometimes after stuck in so much slow traffic, you just want to feel the turbo pull before going home... After pull liao then do a slow drive, cool down the snail, u-turn home... Edited April 23, 2014 by Zyklon 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged April 23, 2014 Share April 23, 2014 It's only natural ... LTA is king of the jungle!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TJX Turbocharged April 24, 2014 Share April 24, 2014 (edited) Think u need to reposition ur car cam. Cant see license plate due to reflection. To be fair, anyone wld slow down wif TP ard.. Even Lambo or Ferrari drivers Edited April 24, 2014 by TJX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 24, 2014 Share April 24, 2014 Don't see anything wrong or funny leh...sometimes after stuck in so much slow traffic, you just want to feel the turbo pull before going home... After pull liao then do a slow drive, cool down the snail, u-turn home... Dont say turbo....sometime when sien to the max while driving i will drop a gear and blast off in my 1.6 NA puny engine when the coast is clear! But usually i drive calmly and according to rd limits +- 10km/hr! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 24, 2014 Share April 24, 2014 Dont say turbo....sometime when sien to the max while driving i will drop a gear and blast off in my 1.6 NA puny engine when the coast is clear! But usually i drive calmly and according to rd limits +- 10km/hr! yeah, and i am Obama, still Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 24, 2014 Share April 24, 2014 Think u need to reposition ur car cam. Cant see license plate due to reflection. To be fair, anyone wld slow down wif TP ard.. Even Lambo or Ferrari driversdont know why drivers and riders likes to slow down when there is a TP......drive normally as always and within the speed limit and laws will be ok....they wont pull u aside if u dont commit any offence! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged April 24, 2014 Share April 24, 2014 dont know why drivers and riders likes to slow down when there is a TP......drive normally as always and within the speed limit and laws will be ok....they wont pull u aside if u dont commit any offence! yalor. can do aggressive acceleration too provided you don't go above the speed limit. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 24, 2014 Share April 24, 2014 dont know why drivers and riders likes to slow down when there is a TP......drive normally as always and within the speed limit and laws will be ok....they wont pull u aside if u dont commit any offence! exactly. i see them all brake on highway when see TP...wtf. If you keeping to the limit, then carry on as usual la. I normally wave at them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear April 24, 2014 Share April 24, 2014 dont know why drivers and riders likes to slow down when there is a TP......drive normally as always and within the speed limit and laws will be ok....they wont pull u aside if u dont commit any offence! no leh.....that time I overtook a TP Volvo coz never see him at the side.....I was doing about 100km/h at PIE , before toa payoh...... but when side by side I see him I also release the accelerator , lucky he never see me I think he busy talking hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged April 24, 2014 Share April 24, 2014 I see white smoke exhaust... After the lion roared, TP on the left... Driver become mouse. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 24, 2014 Share April 24, 2014 yeah, and i am Obama, still u wait...i lup electric super charger like gonefishing describe.....gibe u a run for the money.....hahahaha! i bo lui....turbo very expensive....can oni put electric supercharger! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 24, 2014 Share April 24, 2014 Aiya, who wouldn't slow down? But I can't hear any roar leh. Only hear that awful stereo bass pounding away. I have to mute it. Cannot tahan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 24, 2014 Share April 24, 2014 no leh.....that time I overtook a TP Volvo coz never see him at the side.....I was doing about 100km/h at PIE , before toa payoh...... but when side by side I see him I also release the accelerator , lucky he never see me I think he busy talking hahahaha 100 should be ok....that time i was in my friends wrx.....kana summon for travelling at 116km/hr....but to be safe drive in1st lane...dont exceed by 5km/hr when they are around! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 24, 2014 Share April 24, 2014 exactly. i see them all brake on highway when see TP...wtf. If you keeping to the limit, then carry on as usual la. I normally wave at them... of course lar....who dare to look/summon when grim reaper wave......all become scared! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 24, 2014 Share April 24, 2014 When I see TP, it means smooth road ahead. All will drive slower than TP, but I will just accelerate to speed limit and cruise off. It's only natural ... LTA is king of the jungle!! I did it before and nothing happened. They are more interested to catch reckless/dangerous driving. Most people are afraid to accelerate briskly and overtake TP. yalor. can do aggressive acceleration too provided you don't go above the speed limit. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 24, 2014 Share April 24, 2014 of course lar....who dare to look/summon when grim reaper wave......all become scared! i waving to say, come join me...kekekeke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged April 24, 2014 Share April 24, 2014 I normally wave at them... If you are driving an empty hearse & wave at them ... Wonder if the TPs balls will shrink ... I see white smoke exhaust... After the lion roared, TP on the left... Driver become mouse. Talk Big People = Talk Big Cars ... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...