Tyre for SUV

Roythc

whoever can advise what is the typical distinction of SUV tyre and Sedan tyre?

I'm thinking whether it's possible to replace SUV tyres by Sedan tyres

whoever can advise what is the typical distinction of SUV tyre and Sedan tyre?

I'm thinking whether it's possible to replace SUV tyres by Sedan tyres

I think this is rather subjective. Depends on what the owner actually wants.

I had seen sx4 lup offroad tyres before and i had also seen fortuner lup low profile tarmac tyres.

Offroad, all terrian, ht tyres are not so jiak when it comes to monsoon rain and travelling in sg roads.

Wants the tyres to be more planted, then the suv might look abit weird (some cannot tell the diff).

If want more swee and chio, might have to tahan the road noise and not so jiak tyres.

I ever driven with AT tyres than when i kena those tarmac mixed with sand and water... I chua sai when i had to brake hard to avoid a twit turning out w/o checking the traffic on the main road.

I think this is rather subjective. Depends on what the owner actually wants.

I had seen sx4 lup offroad tyres before and i had also seen fortuner lup low profile tarmac tyres.

Offroad, all terrian, ht tyres are not so jiak when it comes to monsoon rain and travelling in sg roads.

Wants the tyres to be more planted, then the suv might look abit weird (some cannot tell the diff).

If want more swee and chio, might have to tahan the road noise and not so jiak tyres.

I ever driven with AT tyres than when i kena those tarmac mixed with sand and water... I chua sai when i had to brake hard to avoid a twit turning out w/o checking the traffic on the main road.

The design of the SX4 was meant to be for competitive WRC:

That said, I would agree that SUV having low profile tyres being awkward

Just personal view

Edited by Xover

I have tried Yokohama, Kumho, Falken tires on my last & current Honda CRV.

Falken is the worst in mileage lifespan

Kumho is ok but poor in mileage lifespan too.

I am currently on Pirelli Scorpion Verde.

Never look back.

Very decent mileage lifespan. Still have 30% thread left after 54K mileage

Braking ability & noise level is very silent at start. Only more noticeable after 40k onwards.

I drive north on NSH monthly to KL.

Have reasonable amount of load at the boot all the time.

My next tyre choice will very likely still to be Pirelli Scorpion Verde.

A happy driver on Pirelli Scorpion Verde

Hope my little experience can help.

Cheers!

On Michelin MXV4 235/60/18 for my CX-7... quiet tires with good grip in all conditions. No regrets, but Michelin is a little pricey.

How much is the Yokohama Geolander G055? They sound interesting!

On Michelin MXV4 235/60/18 for my CX-7... quiet tires with good grip in all conditions. No regrets, but Michelin is a little pricey.

How much is the Yokohama Geolander G055? They sound interesting!

Quoted you on the Michelin Latitude Sport 3, new flagship model of Michelin SUV tyres!

Can check for worn shock-absorbers? Your life worth more than those shock-absorbers.

Thx for reminding, the shock was never found wanting, tyre may be from Malaysia, found it acceptable, unassuming and reliable, juz a fancy i thought i should change, but not necessary ( sometimes brand name tyre cost more, but not necessary reliable, as Sp road are well-paved.

Hi all,just gotten my ride...

Changed 4 brand new rubbers Pirelli Scorpion...

Seems fine,ride was better in terms of braking distance & road noise,maybe its a brand new tyres...

Nevertheless,Am a happy man today... [sunny]

please share what car you use or size of the tyre?

215/65 R16 Forester 2009

Currently on XM2

Edited by Bobucw

Anyone knows if there are michelin suv tyres for size 225/60r18 avail in singapore via official agent. Oem size for honda crv, lexus nx, nissan xtrail and subaru outback.

Checked michelin sg website and did not see this size.

Anyone knows if there are michelin suv tyres for size 225/60r18 avail in singapore via official agent. Oem size for honda crv, lexus nx, nissan xtrail and subaru outback.

Checked michelin sg website and did not see this size.

can just simply email Michelin for official reply or call the local distributor (think is chin seng hin ?)