Goman888 1st Gear January 17, 2015 Share January 17, 2015 Based on LTA website, the CO2 rebate formula expiry on 31 Dec 2014. Not sure if they have come out with new formula. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear January 17, 2015 Share January 17, 2015 (edited) Goman888, on 17 Jan 2015 - 3:41 PM, said:Goman888, on 17 Jan 2015 - 3:41 PM, said:Goman888, on 17 Jan 2015 - 3:41 PM, said: Based on LTA website, the CO2 rebate formula expiry on 31 Dec 2014. Not sure if they have come out with new formula. I think the above info is not up to date. The CEVS is valid till 30 June 2015. http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb/en/roads-and-motoring/owning-a-vehicle/costs-of-owning-a-vehicle/tax-structure-for-cars.html Edited January 17, 2015 by trajet2b Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goman888 1st Gear January 17, 2015 Share January 17, 2015 I think the above info is not up to date. The CEVS is valid till 30 June 2015. http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb/en/roads-and-motoring/owning-a-vehicle/costs-of-owning-a-vehicle/tax-structure-for-cars.html Thanks for correcting the old info I have extracted from LTA website. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Advancer 3rd Gear January 17, 2015 Share January 17, 2015 No leh...I didn't press the Eco button... Bro although I havent own the car yet. I guess the grade of petrol pump also affects the mileage. Do you pump 95 or even 92 grade? I believe 98 grade petrol gets the best fuel mileage. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SY70 1st Gear January 17, 2015 Share January 17, 2015 Bro although I havent own the car yet. I guess the grade of petrol pump also affects the mileage. Do you pump 95 or even 92 grade? I believe 98 grade petrol gets the best fuel mileage. I pump esso 98 ... Think I'll try to turn on the Eco mode n monitor my my next full pump Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Advancer 3rd Gear January 17, 2015 Share January 17, 2015 Hi guys, may I know what's the difference between the X and G model in terms of the Aircon vent photo as seen in the picture? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Advancer 3rd Gear January 17, 2015 Share January 17, 2015 Hi 2 questions in mind. 1) Isn't gps a standard item, if not how much top up are we expected to pay? 2) hup long or car times after sales is better? And their contracted servicing workshops services? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wkloh 2nd Gear January 17, 2015 Share January 17, 2015 (edited) Anyone clocking at about 12km/l for the FC? Mine was alway at 11.9km/l.... Is it normal? I dun really rev the car, so I was thinking this figure seems low Hi SY70, my 1st tank clocked 12.1km/l (basee on actual MILLAGE travelled since last top up reset-to-zero divided by new tank-top-up VOLUME). Don really trust the Meter reading on the display.I am currently monitoring on my 2nd tank,. Edited January 17, 2015 by wkloh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinicker 2nd Gear January 17, 2015 Share January 17, 2015 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5inj6Sh5GTUthe poster relates that he was just trying to inform the driver to turn on his headlights with a tap of the horn when he was beside.kena high beam all the way on nicoll highway then the woman in the car went all out......who ah... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5inj6Sh5GTU the poster relates that he was just trying to inform the driver to turn on his headlights with a tap of the horn when he was beside. kena high beam all the way on nicoll highway then the woman in the car went all out...... who ah... This kind of behavior is sia suay, hope driver is not one of forummers here. Anyway, I'd have slowed down or tapped brakes if behind car kept high beaming. Glare ma, wa wat to do... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rm2s 5th Gear January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 Saw a white one with red leather this morning. Very good looking car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
logic69 3rd Gear January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 (edited) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5inj6Sh5GTU the poster relates that he was just trying to inform the driver to turn on his headlights with a tap of the horn when he was beside. kena high beam all the way on nicoll highway then the woman in the car went all out...... who ah... nowadays, drivers have very little patience and tolerance. Disappointed to see such behaviour. I guess this is due to the shrinking personal space in SG. Edited January 18, 2015 by logic69 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 What i normally do is turn off and on my headlights afew times to the car in front. I don't high beam as some drivers take it as aggression. Some will get my intention but most still blur blur...... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5inj6Sh5GTU the poster relates that he was just trying to inform the driver to turn on his headlights with a tap of the horn when he was beside. kena high beam all the way on nicoll highway then the woman in the car went all out...... who ah... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vantivetech 2nd Gear January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 Boils down to most Singaporeans are exhibiting low self esteem and security thus translating into bad behavior to try to show their superiority to another. I would advise to just walk away from such situations ;) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToiletRoll 1st Gear January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 Hi guys, may I know what's the difference between the X and G model in terms of the Aircon vent photo as seen in the picture? Chrome lining around the ac vents on the X. Not present on the G model. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 (edited) On SKQ 6368E If you observe the video, @0.05, the headlamp were on and it went high beam before going off! What is wrong with the driver? Edited January 18, 2015 by Fitvip Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pokadot 2nd Gear January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5inj6Sh5GTU the poster relates that he was just trying to inform the driver to turn on his headlights with a tap of the horn when he was beside. kena high beam all the way on nicoll highway then the woman in the car went all out...... who ah... Beware the power of front and rear dash cam. Your bad behaviour on the road may be captured without your knowledge. Better keep your temper in check. LOL. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dino-Lee 4th Gear January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 (edited) Hi 2 questions in mind. 1) Isn't gps a standard item, if not how much top up are we expected to pay? 2) hup long or car times after sales is better? And their contracted servicing workshops services? Hi bro. I purchase fm Hup Long, so I can't say much about car times. Hup long has 3 workshop and I am assigned to World Auto, with 3 years warranty, no free servicing. Did my first 1k servicing. Workshop is not bad, quite big, organized, friendly and experience workshop manager. He explain in very detail about engine oil to be used. One of my personal importance is buying from direct importer, cause they have to honor repair if there is any recall even after warranty period. PM me if u need my SE contract. I upgraded my HU to gps and paid about $400+. This is my first time using a HU gps and I don't like it. It is unlike a smartphone gps where u can select the route u wish to take. I understand that some bro here intergrate the HU with their smartphone. Edited January 18, 2015 by Dino-Lee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...