Dswm 2nd Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 I wanna drive my car there and test drive the HRV ;) i like that!! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
indulge 3rd Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 i like that!! Lets do it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippu 1st Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 (edited) Cannot believe it and very sad. it goes so low. Yet to collect my Vezel and still waiting hopefully bf CNY?? Give up calling SE Booked in Oct 2014, got COE 65889 and body calculated is 55.6K for X model !!! Actual OMV unknown but around 19K. CEV committed as 10K. With the secured COE, can I buy from another PI? Can forgo 5K deposit and still may save $$. @jaytan, i think my situation is sadder. Booked my Hybrid-z in October 2014 and was told car will arrive in Jan 2015. Said COE already gotten but I have no proof, or dont know how to check. Everytime i see other bros/sis gotten their cars and i feel even sadder (but dont get me wrong, am happy that they get their cars and happy theres more vezels on the road). I've put down $20k for COE and deposit. Now i feel cheated that I dont get the lower COE and any CEVS rebates, and my freebies which i thought was good, now seems like standard offerings from the many posts i read others got from their PIs. I should have taken the steps that bro @Rationalexuberance made and would be happy with my very own green monster :( I read this forum daily, all 240++ pages, for tips, lobang and feedback. Very thankfull to those bros/sis willing to share their experience and lobangs. Happy for you all :) Edited February 5, 2015 by Zippu 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 (edited) wah..dats gona be interesting for the gas suspension.. I wonder if it wud experience more body roll. Hmm..lower compression ratio means not new earth dreams engine? Randy, where you got your info from? i think for old engines will have significant feel, my ex-ex-subaru Legacy benefitted thoroughly! saw that it'll adhere to metal parts regardless, just like ester technology Not surprised they used SOHC instead of DOHC. Plus I am quite sure no eng cut off feature. Perhaps no eng push start etc. Anyway their pricing is to perhaps compete with qashqai, mazda cx3 (dunno when coming though). With lower specs, PI may not reduce price liao.. Edited February 5, 2015 by Andyngps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
logic69 3rd Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 I ever thought of removing the VEZEL word at the rear of our car and replace it with HR-V Now i think i will stick with VEZEL come to think of it now, I probably want to enlarge the word VEZEL 200% if I could. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
saysay 1st Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 (edited) @jaytan, i think my situation is sadder. Booked my Hybrid-z in October 2014 and was told car will arrive in Jan 2015. Said COE already gotten but I have no proof, or dont know how to check. Everytime i see other bros/sis gotten their cars and i feel even sadder (but dont get me wrong, am happy that they get their cars and happy theres more vezels on the road). I've put down $20k for COE and deposit. Now i feel cheated that I dont get the lower COE and any CEVS rebates, and my freebies which i thought was good, now seems like standard offerings from the many posts i read others got from their PIs. I should have taken the steps that bro @Rationalexuberance made and would be happy with my very own green monster :( I read this forum daily, all 240++ pages, for tips, lobang and feedback. Very thankfull to those bros/sis willing to share their experience and lobangs. Happy for you all :) Zippu and @jaytan, suggest you read the SA and see what are your rights. If your respective PIs have breached the contracts, I believe you should have recourse to either seek specific performance or recission or terminate and claim damages. You may want to check with CASE and seek legal advice. Zippu, you can check the status of your COE bid on LTA COE bidding System website. You only need to enter your ID and the Character Verification Image to proceed... Edited February 5, 2015 by saysay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Randy 2nd Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 I have tried most of the reputable pi but no pi is willing to let me test drive! Anyone knows of any pi or sales staff who is able to provide me a test ride to re affirm my purchase can kindly pm me. appreciated, thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pokadot 2nd Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 I wanna drive my car there and test drive the HRV ;) That's a good one under the belt. LOL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 (edited) @jaytan, i think my situation is sadder. Booked my Hybrid-z in October 2014 and was told car will arrive in Jan 2015. Said COE already gotten but I have no proof, or dont know how to check. Everytime i see other bros/sis gotten their cars and i feel even sadder (but dont get me wrong, am happy that they get their cars and happy theres more vezels on the road). I've put down $20k for COE and deposit. Now i feel cheated that I dont get the lower COE and any CEVS rebates, and my freebies which i thought was good, now seems like standard offerings from the many posts i read others got from their PIs. I should have taken the steps that bro @Rationalexuberance made and would be happy with my very own green monster :( I read this forum daily, all 240++ pages, for tips, lobang and feedback. Very thankfull to those bros/sis willing to share their experience and lobangs. Happy for you all :) Bro Zippu, Fret not. Consider yourself lucky, you did not lose your $20K. Still better than some of us. Hope you get your ride soon. to check for your coe go to this link: http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_e_services/services_for_assets.html use your sing pass and password Once in. go to Enquire Asset information. You will see your TCOE, Category, Validity and Bid Amount. For bids under your name is valid for 6months. If you need more help just let me know. Edited February 5, 2015 by trajet2b Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pokadot 2nd Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 I ever thought of removing the VEZEL word at the rear of our car and replace it with HR-V Now i think i will stick with VEZEL Must stay true to the the JDM model. It is our pride and joy. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kennethwong 2nd Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 We maybe disappointed on the Vezel low end once you test drive the KM HR-V. SOHC engine deliver better low end but weak in high end. But I still love DOHC Vezel :-) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 We maybe disappointed on the Vezel low end once you test drive the KM HR-V. SOHC engine deliver better low end but weak in high end. But I still love DOHC Vezel :-) KM got test drive meh? tot it come in Q3-2015 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gohhappy39 1st Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 Hi all, Can the experts/Gurus summarise and enlighten the rest of us on the pros and cons of the HRV (offered by KM) vs Vezel (by PI)? Thank you very much! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 @jaytan, i think my situation is sadder. Booked my Hybrid-z in October 2014 and was told car will arrive in Jan 2015. Said COE already gotten but I have no proof, or dont know how to check. Everytime i see other bros/sis gotten their cars and i feel even sadder (but dont get me wrong, am happy that they get their cars and happy theres more vezels on the road). I've put down $20k for COE and deposit. Now i feel cheated that I dont get the lower COE and any CEVS rebates, and my freebies which i thought was good, now seems like standard offerings from the many posts i read others got from their PIs. I should have taken the steps that bro @Rationalexuberance made and would be happy with my very own green monster :( I read this forum daily, all 240++ pages, for tips, lobang and feedback. Very thankfull to those bros/sis willing to share their experience and lobangs. Happy for you all :) Bro i feel for u. Keep on pushing and hounding them for more service or compensate free gift or whatever. But eventually, trust me! You will be super rewarded by Green Monster!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 is this the longest thread of all car makes / models? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 (edited) jaytan, on 05 Feb 2015 - 12:09 PM, said:jaytan, on 05 Feb 2015 - 12:09 PM, said:jaytan, on 05 Feb 2015 - 12:09 PM, said: Cannot believe it and very sad. it goes so low. Yet to collect my Vezel and still waiting hopefully bf CNY?? Give up calling SE Booked in Oct 2014, got COE 65889 and body calculated is 55.6K for X model !!! Actual OMV unknown but around 19K. CEV committed as 10K. With the secured COE, can I buy from another PI? Can forgo 5K deposit and still may save $$. Yes, if the secured COE is under your name. It is NOT transferable and has a validity of 6 months for cat a & b. Edited February 5, 2015 by trajet2b Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolsurfer 1st Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 I find the engine is a bit noisy as well compare to my old sylphy. How did your sound proofing perform? Any noticeable drop in noise? However the power in vezel is just fantastic. It will just pick u and gooo..... Much better especially the exchaust sound which is more muffled.. i used noiseblock sheets. The guys said sound travel up the softest metal and vibrate through the doors so we tend to hear it more and the door is the 1st part to use sound proofing then see how we like it as noise sensitivity is personal. Waiting for Malaysia to start selling HRV so can check how much if the boot cover. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippu 1st Gear February 5, 2015 Share February 5, 2015 Yes, if the secured COE is under your name. It is NOT transferable and has a validity of 6 months for cat a & b. @trajet2b thanks for the info. Do you know what is the difference between Bid Amount and Quota Premium? I now know that i at least my COE is secured :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...