Yuan 6th Gear February 4, 2015 Share February 4, 2015 Well someone head is going to round... Under SCDF REQUIREMENTS ON ROAD TRANSPORTATION OF HAZARDOUS MATERIALS (HazMat) http://www.scdf.gov.sg/content/scdf_internet/en/building-professionals/fire-safety-licensing-and-enforcement/Petroleum-Storage-Tpt/_jcr_content/par/download_0/file.res/Circular_HTVTS_Updated%20May%202014.pdf Transport of Diesel is not approved to take CTE as a route... Transport of Petroleum only approved to travel on CTE (Above ground)... Why oil spilled in the tunnel? Over the years, I have seen quite a few of these tankers plying along the CTE tunnel before. And I ask the same questions and share the same concerns as well. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash1401 4th Gear February 4, 2015 Share February 4, 2015 was stuck in the tunnel for a long time.... oil spill near the outram rd exit... only one lane passable during ard 2pm... take note guys! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged February 4, 2015 Share February 4, 2015 The trucking company tao kai lor. But I recall all vehicles carrying DG cargo (orange plate) must have GPS tracker installed which will be monitored by SCDF. Not sure whether the monitoring is real-time or not. Well someone head is going to round... Under SCDF REQUIREMENTS ON ROAD TRANSPORTATION OF HAZARDOUS MATERIALS (HazMat) http://www.scdf.gov.sg/content/scdf_internet/en/building-professionals/fire-safety-licensing-and-enforcement/Petroleum-Storage-Tpt/_jcr_content/par/download_0/file.res/Circular_HTVTS_Updated%20May%202014.pdf Transport of Diesel is not approved to take CTE as a route... Transport of Petroleum only approved to travel on CTE (Above ground)... Why oil spilled in the tunnel? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged February 4, 2015 Share February 4, 2015 ho she liao. expect to have new road. thks to the oil spill. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic February 4, 2015 Share February 4, 2015 seow leow, lor....more diverted traffic on Commonwealth Ave West and Holland Road.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged February 4, 2015 Share February 4, 2015 Well someone head is going to round... Under SCDF REQUIREMENTS ON ROAD TRANSPORTATION OF HAZARDOUS MATERIALS (HazMat) http://www.scdf.gov.sg/content/scdf_internet/en/building-professionals/fire-safety-licensing-and-enforcement/Petroleum-Storage-Tpt/_jcr_content/par/download_0/file.res/Circular_HTVTS_Updated%20May%202014.pdf Transport of Diesel is not approved to take CTE as a route... Transport of Petroleum only approved to travel on CTE (Above ground)... Why oil spilled in the tunnel? 1. Diesel is not oil 2. Engine exprode and drop all engine oil 3. Oil drum drop and spill 4. Cooking oil is what is spilled Seriously - ---- Given the way that some journalists write, and their obvious lack of knowledge - it wouldn't surprise me if it was actually soap that was spilled on the road surface... After all - they can even write "a congestion" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged February 4, 2015 Share February 4, 2015 thanks for the heads up ... looks like need to find alternative route home today to be safe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged February 4, 2015 Share February 4, 2015 was stuck in the tunnel for a long time.... oil spill near the outram rd exit... only one lane passable during ard 2pm... take note guys! Just now (around 3:30 we going the other direction - slow traffic / jam is all the way back up till somewhere round Jalan Bahagia 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear February 4, 2015 Share February 4, 2015 better siam ....Thanks all for sharing .... otherwise I blurr blurr will use CTE to get to town to pick up OC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 4, 2015 Share February 4, 2015 i see google map i think north bound cte is ok think only ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged February 4, 2015 Share February 4, 2015 i see google map i think north bound cte is ok think only ah think today i OT then drive thru town after no ERP. safer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 4, 2015 Share February 4, 2015 Take note, cte towards city exit closed from cairnhill onwards. Massive jam! Saw 2 TP bikes there. Now stuck at Paterson rd... Drive safe guys! CNY coming... whoa Bro!!! thanks for telling us! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 4, 2015 Share February 4, 2015 i see google map i think north bound cte is ok think only ah toward AYE exit outram, of course north bond not affected lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 4, 2015 Share February 4, 2015 think today i OT then drive thru town after no ERP. safer i think you must OT alot today liao dont think by 10pm can settle the oil spiil toward AYE exit outram, of course north bond not affected lah. very hard to say wait the oil flow flow flow flow until north bound side then i jialat liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged February 4, 2015 Share February 4, 2015 i think you must OT alot today liao dont think by 10pm can settle the oil spiil very hard to say wait the oil flow flow flow flow until north bound side then i jialat liao jialat. i go by paterson road. hopefully lightning dont strike twice. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged February 4, 2015 Share February 4, 2015 ho she liao. expect to have new road. thks to the oil spill. Next time if we see badly resurfaced, patchy road surface (after digging up for underground pipes / cables etc), just drop some oil and LTA will LL resurface the thing properly [idea] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged February 4, 2015 Share February 4, 2015 Take note, cte towards city exit closed from cairnhill onwards. Massive jam! Saw 2 TP bikes there. Now stuck at Paterson rd... Drive safe guys! CNY coming... Are you still there? [sweatdrop] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged February 4, 2015 Share February 4, 2015 It started to jam from Balestier when I was at CTE earlier in the afternoon. In the end give up and exit at Havelock. Pay ERP to go Bukit Merah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...