Kb27 Supersonic May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 Look at motorcycle. At the very last second, 165 bids throw in $4k to push it up. Looks like a rigged COE. Since, there's no transparency, LTA autobots can bid up price sky high. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 (edited) Look at motorcycle. At the very last second, 165 bids throw in $4k to push it up. Looks like a rigged COE. Since, there's no transparency, LTA autobots can bid up price sky high. The whole thing was a farking farce to begin with. COE: Cert of Entitlement 1st, need this blardy cert to get new car. That's on top of the custom duty, ARF, etc which govt already earn liao. 2nd, it's an entitlement that only lasts 10 yrs. And they got the butt-faced cheek to name it cert of entitlement. SMLJ? And don't get me started when they use it as an excuse to kerb vehicle growth... Korteh... Edited May 7, 2014 by Relagsingh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ezfaun 3rd Gear May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 affordable my ass ah. that pesky 40% downpayment is still a hurdle for most people leh. I want to buy WRX need to DP $90K. How liddat? Don't have any other cheaper japanese TC model Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achee 4th Gear May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 looking at CAT A and B... Cat B ard 780 and cat A ard 680 bidding... it seems like Cat A not alot of order this time round... but still there is a few k drop for Cat B huat ar! http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/1m/coe/coeDetail.html For Cat A, at least half of the bidders were submitting bids at $30K or below, that why the live COE price stagnated at that level around 3.35 - 3.40 p.m. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 Which B&B car can sell at 100k if COE at 60k? most of B&B car OMV are more than 20k. B&B car seldom have omv more than 20K.... maybe you only look at branded B&B... Think B&B cars... bread & butter cars at 100k... COE need to be around 40k ba no need 40K...... im quite sure kimchi b&b going to be 95-100K in a couple of days time with this latest drop... nippon b&b might still be above 100K.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 Cat A drop by about 10K! Haha, hope this trend holds for another 2 more months+ and then stay at 40-50K for Cat A... Lesser is better, but I think 40-50K is ok.. If every bidding drop around 10k, then by july the coe should be 20-30k liao?! Lol. Then suddenly most of the 2005-2008 cars disappear from the road, cause most owners changed new car! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcist 1st Gear May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 (edited) If every bidding drop around 10k, then by july the coe should be 20-30k liao?! Lol. Then suddenly most of the 2005-2008 cars disappear from the road, cause most owners changed new car! If only the top 3 seller's AD allow the COE to fall... Look at how they price the car & set the COE rebate agar agar can guess liao up or down liao Edited May 7, 2014 by Mcist Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aukang 6th Gear May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 Hope drop further....anyone knows which are the Cat A MPVs please? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilcup 3rd Gear May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 For Cat A, at least half of the bidders were submitting bids at $30K or below, that why the live COE price stagnated at that level around 3.35 - 3.40 p.m. icic so indeed, not alot of order for Cat A car this time round. Stand by for weekend full of ppl this coming weeks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 My advice to those who has plan to buy this coming weekend, hold your horse for another 1/2 round... You'll be amazed by the drop next round if everyone just hold back... Don't forget this round is just the 1st for this quarter..... Of cause those kanchiong spider can go ahead and chiong.... Just don't come here later to complaint before collect key already loss tens of thousands.... Hehehe... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 (edited) Obvious that car distributors control the market as they bid COE on buyer's behalf. Demand far outstrips supply esp for cat B. Expect to see a buying frenzy next two weekends. Backlog orders will keep prices at this level. Unless the buying stops, COE prices will never see a significant drop. Latest coe is generally in line with AD pricing based on last weekend. AD may slash price by a few more thousands to entice more buyers. Depending on the orders this 2 weekend, we shall see if coe continue to fall. Edited May 7, 2014 by Vinceng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 Still have doubts how low the coe can drop? Cause still think if everyone is to wait for the coe to drop lower, and then everyone chiong in to buy, surely will push up the coe price again. Cause the recent two round of coe bidding, guess those people who have been waiting for very long and still havent go in to buy, these group of people still not yet take action, thts why coe still can drop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ezfaun 3rd Gear May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 I won't hold my breath. I'll cough up the dough when the time comes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcist 1st Gear May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 Still have doubts how low the coe can drop? Cause still think if everyone is to wait for the coe to drop lower, and then everyone chiong in to buy, surely will push up the coe price again. Cause the recent two round of coe bidding, guess those people who have been waiting for very long and still havent go in to buy, these group of people still not yet take action, thts why coe still can drop. I had been waiting & i will still continue to wait... 3.5 years left for my car Most wear tear car parts change liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 Still have doubts how low the coe can drop? Cause still think if everyone is to wait for the coe to drop lower, and then everyone chiong in to buy, surely will push up the coe price again. Cause the recent two round of coe bidding, guess those people who have been waiting for very long and still havent go in to buy, these group of people still not yet take action, thts why coe still can drop. You must understand how things work in sg... Everything got to do with ge, not I say one, mbt said that... Imo, this is only the beginning... If they time it wrongly and price starts to shoot up around ge time, their result sure chialat.... So, they will bring it down slowly but surely and will only shoot up after GE.. .. If you scare price will go up anytime soon, then go ahead and buy lor but I'm quite sure many are willing to wait a while longer..... Hehehe.. I could be wrong though... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 Look at motorcycle. At the very last second, 165 bids throw in $4k to push it up. Looks like a rigged COE. Since, there's no transparency, LTA autobots can bid up price sky high. It is very normal in a time-limited bidding system that ppl will wait to the last minute so as not to be outbid. If u have bid on ebay before u should know. Also if the high bids were not real (autobots as u say) then the govt wont be getting any money since the genuine bidders would all be unsuccessful. Don't forget COE is based on lowest qualifying bid so if the lowest is already a fake bid then nobody real would be successful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigtoothpick 3rd Gear May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 Isn't it amazing? ADs reduce car prices by 10k-15k and COE really went down by 10k! Exactly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 (edited) You must understand how things work in sg... Everything got to do with ge, not I say one, mbt said that... Imo, this is only the beginning... If they time it wrongly and price starts to shoot up around ge time, their result sure chialat.... So, they will bring it down slowly but surely and will only shoot up after GE.. .. If you scare price will go up anytime soon, then go ahead and buy lor but I'm quite sure many are willing to wait a while longer..... Hehehe.. I could be wrong though...But funny le, during the last GE, the coe price already consider quite high lo, how come they didnt bring down the price? Edited May 7, 2014 by 13177 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...