Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 COE prices down purely because of more number of COEs released to the market due to the number of cars scrapped increased. No credit goes to garment. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mdgg 2nd Gear May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 Despite the current high coe price, my house carpark still as crowded as before. Many people buy used car as i noticed there are many used car. I seconded to that. I just bought a used car myself . My carpark is full of SGx , SJx and old cars with SKx plates. These are cars I have not seen previously. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simpleonly 5th Gear May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 Lucky you. You have plenty of time to wait this out. My car has only 11 months hahaha... OT a bit. Hi bro, I'm a jet owner too, we r from the Hyundai forum last time. What on your shopping list for new car? Still MPV? Is yes which model can match our jet size and dollar value :-) ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ninpeh 1st Gear May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 the truth is that.. COE will never goes back to normal again because of overpopulation. unless all buyers band up together and no one buy a single car for 3 months to starve the seller. i guarantee + chop u'll get a 10k coe or less. if coe is really a demand & supply situation, buyers have total power here, tho i know this will never happen.. or we can all wait for another financial crisis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 When is a good time to buy a new car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 Read newspapers today. Those dealers with vested interests interviewed said that COE should not drop or will stablise or even rise in the next bidding exercise. New car prices will not have much changes as most have already cut prices before yesterday bidding exercise. This is because those waiting for price reduction will crowd car showroom this weekend to order new cars. usual scare tactics seems like car agents and developers no difference nowadays Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 50% down payment and five year loan stop many buyer. I predict COE will drop further until 30-40k. Then government will change the D.P. to 10-30% and 7yr loan again. History show that maximum D.P. is 30%. 50% rule will change anytime. Btw, my house car park empty space getting more and more now. the population of vehicles has never decreased. so it means the migration of cars from your car park to much richer areas? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 You must understand how things work in sg... Everything got to do with ge, not I say one, mbt said that... Imo, this is only the beginning... If they time it wrongly and price starts to shoot up around ge time, their result sure chialat.... So, they will bring it down slowly but surely and will only shoot up after GE.. .. If you scare price will go up anytime soon, then go ahead and buy lor but I'm quite sure many are willing to wait a while longer..... Hehehe.. I could be wrong though... Totally agree with u and MBT. COE and pty started to come down. 2015, give 50th birthday bash until ppl song song. 2016 GE, ppl become gong gong. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hshs 5th Gear May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 the population of vehicles has never decreased. so it means the migration of cars from your car park to much richer areas? Should be, very few SK... in my area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigtoothpick 3rd Gear May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 usual scare tactics seems like car agents and developers no difference nowadays I agree. OT a bit. Hi bro, I'm a jet owner too, we r from the Hyundai forum last time. What on your shopping list for new car? Still MPV? Is yes which model can match our jet size and dollar value :-) ? Hey bro, how are you? I'm still looking at all options, all family cars whether used or new. I'm one of those waiting very patiently on the sidelines. So far that is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yenyenpark 1st Gear May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 the scare tactic usually work.. at least for first time, second time.. until.. all kena jialat jialat know it's cry wolf... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 the scare tactic usually work.. at least for first time, second time.. until.. all kena jialat jialat know it's cry wolf... What to do? We are grown up in this environment. In school teachers use scare tactic on us, when adult govt use scare tactic on us during GE, buy house agent use scare tactic, buy car also tio scare tactic from SE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilcup 3rd Gear May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 Lai Liao!!! ST say Tan Chong going to drop 6-7k and Honda 7-9k for the coming week Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 Lai Liao!!! ST say Tan Chong going to drop 6-7k and Honda 7-9k for the coming week Then you will see this weekend showroom crowded and next bidding all cat go up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bioinformatics 3rd Gear May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 Lai Liao!!! ST say Tan Chong going to drop 6-7k and Honda 7-9k for the coming week From BM website, they drop 9k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 Lai Liao!!! ST say Tan Chong going to drop 6-7k and Honda 7-9k for the coming week ST when COE up put first page big headline, today COE dropped so much not even a small section on front page. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 the scare tactic usually work.. at least for first time, second time.. until.. all kena jialat jialat know it's cry wolf... Actually, it's been working well for close to 50 years in Singapore already.. Population become so docile liao.. Everything scared.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
car138 2nd Gear May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 Actually $60K for CAT A and $70K for CAT B are still considered expensive. When bought my car 10 years ago with $70K, now only get an invisible COE, not even the car.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...