COE - May 2014

Good to read your post, however i beg to differ, what goes up must come down . . . eventually !

Yep and it is coming down now isn't it? :)

COE to go below $20k would be quite impossible unless govt further tighten the loan curbs which I don't think they will (or the occurrence of some other external event such as major recession), as before it gets that low many ppl will rush in to buy new car and thus bid up the COE levels. As it is, my car is only 2 years old but due to Cat A dropping to $60k (which was the same as when I got my car back in Jun 2012), I already flirting with the idea to change car now before COE goes back to $70-$80k again.

Dont change lah, still can drive :)

Don't snatch that one COE from me lah :D

The 119k V40 D2 is the event car (may or may not incur mileage), the catch is you can only pick up the car after the event which is in August 2014.

Cheehhhh..... By august, maybe a new one already below that amount.. Hehehe..

Nissan Syphilis was $116K, now $109K. Can see used Syphilis selling at $109K too.

Like that got people buy the used sylphy meh?

Edited by 13177

The 119k V40 D2 is the event car (may or may not incur mileage), the catch is you can only pick up the car after the event which is in August 2014.

same as those citroen demo sale last weekend?

wahaha HUAT AR!

Now you know... Already like that 2 weeks ago.. If you go down and look at the finishing, it's more obvious... Thai is thai and Japan made is never the same as this.. ... Hehe..

honestly... i dun noe why Altis finishing can be so bad... other Thailand made Japan car is much better...

Edited by Devilcup

Now you know... Already like that 2 weeks ago.. If you go down and look at the finishing, it's more obvious... Thai is thai and Japan made is never the same as this.. ... Hehe..

But I see many altis on the road vs Mazda 3. Another case of consumers buying blindly? If me I sure take mazda 3.

3 days in a row, Straits time keep publishing almost similar article... Whats their agenda ah???

8 May page A2: SMALL CAR COE PRICES DIVE TO 21 MONTH LOW

9 May page A2: Motor traders dangle discount as COE prices slide

10 May page A2: Prices of Japanese cars fall below $100,000 mark

Are they trying to push the COE prices up but constantly repeating the same article....