Joseph22 Turbocharged May 10, 2014 Share May 10, 2014 now got chance because parent married late and have baby late ie: 1st born at age 35, when children age 35, parent probably at 70-ish children at 40 ... got million dollars inheritances from cpf and hdb/condo True also. So we will start seeing a lot of old man suddenly die early?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skymax 5th Gear May 10, 2014 Share May 10, 2014 My mistake... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear May 10, 2014 Share May 10, 2014 If MS is adjusted for inflation yearly, then in about 10 years time, assuming inflation is 4% per annum, MS would be ... ~$229000 ... song boh!!! What do you think? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged May 10, 2014 Share May 10, 2014 Did u even read the disclaimer. They had already mention it's a estimation. Anyway, I am curious. U rather they have cpf scheme or u rather they do it like other country. A straight 40% tax Actually they should have named it Gov Tax when they first started. use the money collected for social security for eligible people. Then nobody will have the expectation of feeling good looking at the account and feeling pissed for not able to take it out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged May 10, 2014 Share May 10, 2014 So I guess youngsters thesedays are also getting richer partly because their parents CPF are also more much than in the past. And when the parents die, all these money are paid in cash to the children. Wow..... I believe this will eventually change.. just like able to withdraw it when one entered 55yo then. Later got extended again and again, with MS raised again and again. Besides, the ponzi...is very hungry.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 10, 2014 Share May 10, 2014 Actually they should have named it Gov Tax when they first started. use the money collected for social security for eligible people. Then nobody will have the expectation of feeling good looking at the account and feeling pissed for not able to take it out. Except u will see ppl don't want to work and only want to have welfare. Which end up still Kenna complain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged May 10, 2014 Share May 10, 2014 Except u will see ppl don't want to work and only want to have welfare. Which end up still Kenna complain They can tag this to the individual that contributed. Leeches are still not going to get anything ;-) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear May 10, 2014 Share May 10, 2014 Did u even read the disclaimer. They had already mention it's a estimation. Anyway, I am curious. U rather they have cpf scheme or u rather they do it like other country. A straight 40% tax Ehh CPF is self funded hor If it's a tax the rich pay the poor, we have to put up with the bs Now self funded program cannot honour payout where the money go? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 10, 2014 Share May 10, 2014 Ehh CPF is self funded hor If it's a tax the rich pay the poor, we have to put up with the bs Now self funded program cannot honour payout where the money go? 2 blackholes... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 10, 2014 Share May 10, 2014 Ehh CPF is self funded hor If it's a tax the rich pay the poor, we have to put up with the bs Now self funded program cannot honour payout where the money go? Who say money not inside? Just that you cannot take out all.. When you old, they give u a bit a bit mah, then when you kick the bucket, all your money given to your next of kin... So, cannot say money being swallowed or missing hor...Hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 10, 2014 Share May 10, 2014 They can tag this to the individual that contributed. Leeches are still not going to get anything ;-) They are already doing that. It is called cpf. Who say money not inside? Just that you cannot take out all.. When you old, they give u a bit a bit mah, then when you kick the bucket, all your money given to your next of kin... So, cannot say money being swallowed or missing hor...Hehehe Precisely, the issue with cpf shouldn't be saying they eat all the money as they have to give back to us.On the payout. U still get back more than the ms that had been set. The question we should ask is, when is this increase of min sum going to end. Ehh CPF is self funded hor If it's a tax the rich pay the poor, we have to put up with the bs Now self funded program cannot honour payout where the money go? They had never mention that the payout is fixed at that figure. Honor what again?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 10, 2014 Share May 10, 2014 Confidence for the future! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear May 10, 2014 Share May 10, 2014 Didn't know those monkeys got supporters in MCF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic May 10, 2014 Share May 10, 2014 I believe this will eventually change.. just like able to withdraw it when one entered 55yo then. Later got extended again and again, with MS raised again and again. Besides, the ponzi...is very hungry.. I agreed with you that the goal post will change again and again. We have no choice but LL accept them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astrid 4th Gear May 10, 2014 Share May 10, 2014 Didn't know those monkeys got supporters in MCF MCF has many rich and elites. You dun know meh? Majority of sandwiched middle class are oppo supporters. Definition of sandwiched middle class (someone in MCF set this criteria list before): - household income < $500K p.a. - personal income < $250K p.a. - own 1 car (2, at most) - stay in HDB or condo, and if lucky enuf, landed - but outside D10 CCR These are the most dissatisfied and unhappy segment of the populace and want to see change in the ruling party. Other than the rich and elites, the not-so-well off are all quite happy with the incumbent garmen. They form the 60% majority. Very formidable and daunting ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear May 10, 2014 Share May 10, 2014 They are already doing that. It is called cpf. Precisely, the issue with cpf shouldn't be saying they eat all the money as they have to give back to us. On the payout. U still get back more than the ms that had been set. The question we should ask is, when is this increase of min sum going to end. They had never mention that the payout is fixed at that figure. Honor what again?? 2009 to 2014, no financial crisis, members not 65 years old, draw down yet to start, already payout cut, where the money go? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 10, 2014 Share May 10, 2014 I believe this will eventually change.. just like able to withdraw it when one entered 55yo then. Later got extended again and again, with MS raised again and again. Besides, the ponzi...is very hungry.. Ya its just like one huge Ponzi scheme. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 10, 2014 Share May 10, 2014 Ya its just like one huge Ponzi scheme. I wonder if n when the P8P r gone n it was discovered SG is bankrupt n no more money left at all. The we will see all the world newspapers have headlines, "The biggest n best run Ponzi Scheme went on for almost 40 years n was not detected". ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...