Ngck 3rd Gear May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 Approval comes every four years. Lets not get political first. I'm curious how they do it. Just release a article and it done? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 Simi CPF? Tax just say tax lah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic May 8, 2014 Author Share May 8, 2014 Each year, min sum increased by average of $10k. How many of you has a $10k increment in salary every year ? Bcuz if you don't, you'll never catch up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 Lets not get political first. I'm curious how they do it. Just release a article and it done? How not to get political sia? The policies are polished by the poliyician....till kilat2! Huat ar! Retirement age increased, Minimum Sum increased....everything increased! Except our pay! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 CPF Minimum Sum increase CPF contribution rate unchanged CPF contribution cap ($5000 per month) unchanged Even without using the brain to think, we know that one of these days, no one will be able to meet the minimum sum, unless you do voluntary top-up. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 5) to force people to stay "asset" rich but cash poor as to rely on the government for more sweetners or "begging" for "help" to create a dependent model The whole idea is to get people into buying "assets" to prop up the market, with "untouchable money".. Then need cash? Work... So no time to protest or make significant changes to society.. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 (edited) Simi CPF? Tax just say tax lah. It's slightly better than tax. Tax you cannot take back if you decide to throw away this pink IC and get a new citizenship. CPF still can. But for most Singkies who are trapped here, no diff in practice. Edited May 8, 2014 by Turboflat4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 (edited) plus extend reitrement age to 99 ... if you live until 100 ... you win ... lol The whole idea is to get people into buying "assets" to prop up the market, with "untouchable money".. Then need cash? Work... So no time to protest or make significant changes to society.. Edited May 8, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 so little cannot even buy an A4 at 159k that is why they keep increasing it so that by then you can buy A4... If you can achieve that sum of course. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic May 8, 2014 Author Share May 8, 2014 Lets not get political first. I'm curious how they do it. Just release a article and it done? It is politics. If people are taking it lying down and not doing anything, then they deserved to be screwed over and over again. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 plus extend reitrement age to 99 ... if you live until 100 ... you win ... lol If "He" can do it, why can't we? Right? Hahahaha... Praise Famileeeeeeeeeee!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 (edited) anyway, those own hdb (live in PC) or live in hdb, with hdb housing pledge (auto) minimum sum is 50% x $155K = $77.5K right? that's why still plenty of meat (ca$h) in ordinary acct for people to hoot property Edited May 8, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 How come they didn't seek public view before raising the bar? How can they suka suka do it, it is our money, not theirs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 harlow ... no need to seek view liao la ... in 2003 the plan had already been firmed up How come they didn't seek public view before raising the bar? How can they suka suka do it, it is our money, not theirs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnoob Supercharged May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 The MS was set at $80,000 in 2003 and will be raised gradually until it reaches $120,000 (in 2003 dollars) in 2015. In 2013 MS (in 2003 dollar) was $115k. We left 5k to reach "120k" in 2015. Assuming that each year is 2.5k. (117,500/115,000) * 148,000 * 1.025 (inflation of 2.5%)= $154,997 Round off to nearest hundred. You will get $155k min sum for 2014 For 2015: (120,000/117,500) * 155,000* 1.025 (based on inflation of 2.5%) = $162,255 This is my predicted min sum of year 2015 After year 2015, Min sum will continue to increase. But it will based on inflation. Of course CPF can change their goal post again. Based on my age, when I age 55(currently 38) and inflation of 2.5%(hope no change), my min sum will be $262,900. Hope you guys know how the min sum mechanism work. Cheers! Why don't they use the same formula to fight for our salary increased? Our salary still does not in line with inflation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic May 8, 2014 Author Share May 8, 2014 How come they didn't seek public view before raising the bar? How can they suka suka do it, it is our money, not theirs. Do they consult you when they open the flood gate to let in 7 million people or damn well do anything they like ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 when you are 55 or older, you feel "lich" when you see your cpf statement with $155k ... but can see only cannot touch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mdgg 2nd Gear May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 Good and bad depends how we look at it. On the bright side, compulsory saving for old age. A lot of discipline needed to build a safety net for retirement. In general, people pursue instantly gratification. I am guilty myself. Spent hard earned money for a stupid piece paper, commonly called the COE. In no time, when I hit 60, I am left with little. I may be driving a car after 60, but it will probably be renting from Comfort and those sitting on the passenger seats behind will not be my family members. Well, the intention for this increase is good, but I hate the way they manage and communicate to us. This country is being run like a boot camp where we do not have any say to our own money. This contribution should be optional and let the people decide for themselves. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...