"PAP MP Inderjit Singh confronts Singapore

Stevle

Call a Spade a Spade

Call a U-Turn a Shift is wrong.

U-Turn = car turn steering wheel fully to engage to go to the other road and travel in the OPPOSITE direction

Shift = car steer a little and enter in Lane 1 or Lane 3.

So Govt take back Buses is a shift or U-Turn ?

A few days before GE, he will come say i'm sorry, we will do better next time. We know a shift is not enough, we will do a U-turn next time.

Call a Spade a Spade

Call a U-Turn a Shift is wrong.

U-Turn = car turn steering wheel fully to engage to go to the other road and travel in the OPPOSITE direction

Shift = car steer a little and enter in Lane 1 or Lane 3.

So Govt take back Buses is a shift or U-Turn ?

2016 coming, so it's a temporary 'shift' for everyone to look ahead together & be happy..... -_-

immediately after, a complete 'U' turn and those already ahead & forget to make 'U' turn, 'God Bless You' .... [grin]

Just like at the checkpoints, don't choose your timing right will kana jam like hell... [sweatdrop]

LTK started off requesting for constructive politics - I guess we all know the answer already - the other side dowan.

When you're losing an argument, you can always scream and shout.

as mentioned in the other thread. Am sad to see the way it is turning out. LTK was celarly discussing the issues on 'constructive politics', etc and here, we have another saying that 'opposition substandard', 'inarticualte' etc. Clearly seems like back agst the wall and getting personal.

If i were mod there, i give yellow card aldy. Lock the thread(session) and start new thread...hahahaha

i have said it once, and many times too. I do not envy the current gahmen. The new generation are more savvy and they are not blinded by what the mainstream media says. They look for alternative CREDIBLE sources and discern for themselves. The battleground is now different from those eras where info was limited to the few sources only.

Totally agreed on your constructive comments :)))

We are all edcuated enough to see how they have improved after the last election.

We are clever enough to sieve through the mainstream news, which may not reported the whole saga.

With the fierce debating yesterday, it does look like the next election is just around the corner.

Get prepare then

LTK started off requesting for constructive politics - I guess we all know the answer already - the other side dowan.

sounds like Autobots vs Decepticons le.....hahhaa

then we have the dinobots, constructicons, etc

PM remarked, ‘An eloquent explanation for why the Workers’ Party has been inarticulate’.

It sounds more personal attack on LTK Engrish...

Its too painful to watch.

I used to watch those UK parliamentary sessions between the incumbent and the shadow cabinet.

It was engaging to see the government of the day "account" to the Parliament on the topics and questions being asked or fielded.

Nothing was personal and it was fun to learn the eloquency and sarcasm of the English language from some of the discussions. :D

yup bro! The rules have changed and the sooner they realise tht, it would be for the better. Think we are somewhat immune to carrot dangling and we have come to looking at the end desirable versus the immediate goods that are given, in the form of upgrading, etc

Well bro, I would say we are smarter than immune... at the end of the carrot, there is always a price to pay later... e.g. give concessions but increased fares, give rebates but increased tariffs.

These are not immediate goods, these are slow-effect poisons... Another point I like that MP Inderjit Singh had brought up is, WHO THE HELL CARES ABOUT REBATES / SUBSIDIES IF THEY HAD A DECENT SALARY?

We are not looking to "emptying" the reserves but GIVE US A DECENT SALARY. Who cares about FT / FW coming in IF THEY WERE NOT TAKING AWAY OUR JOBS DUE TO THEIR LOW COST (and I don't mean the cleaners / construction workers)?

Btw, I'm not affected by any of them I just disagree with them on how they address the issues, they seems to be pushing the ball to us then to solve the problems: -

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/parliament-singaporeans-first-policy-will-not-benefit-ec

Her reason for not having Singaporean First in a manpower policy is not convincing, it is contradicting: -

If you are inviting foreign companies to invest in Singapore to create job opportunities for Singaporeans, then why would there be a job / skill mismatch?

If there is a job / skill mismatch, how then can we so openly say that they are investing here to create job opportunities for Singaporeans?

This is pathetic... can someone please convince me...

LTK, though not eloquent in explaining scored the most points. Personal attacks by the LHL just shows how desperate someone is. Further LTK even smile or nearly laught when talking to LHL just to show that he is in control, can't say much of the other one, remind me of my RSM sia.. Lol

PM remarked, ‘An eloquent explanation for why the Workers’ Party has been inarticulate’.

It sounds more personal attack on LTK Engrish...

Its too painful to watch.

Totally agreed...

I winced in pain when i see ah low trying hard to rebut PM... is indeed not easy for a Chinese ed to speak on the spot(no script to pre-prepare), think of the right words(else kenna sue) to use... what's more, i noticed our PM throwing in quite a number of powderful, bombastic english in his debate which i also dun know what they means...

why don't ah low debate back in Mandarin? [:p]

Totally agreed...

I winced in pain when i see ah low trying hard to rebut PM... is indeed not easy for a Chinese ed to speak on the spot(no script to pre-prepare), think of the right words(else kenna sue) to use... what's more, i noticed our PM throwing in quite a number of powderful, bombastic english in his debate which i also dun know what they means...

why don't ah low debate back in Mandarin? [:p]

Then PM reply in Malayu? [laugh] [laugh]

LHL back to "fixing" the opposition eh?

No lah.. The front seat passenger slapped the driver too hard and the latter buay song...

stark contrast to see how Obama responds to those who challenge him...hahaa..first class!

A few days before GE, he will come say i'm sorry, we will do better next time. We know a shift is not enough, we will do a U-turn next time.

They will never say they made U-turn...... At most they would say they turn right, and then turn right again! :D

Like the "Progressive" Wage, and the "Contracting" Model for buses.