No $6000 No Talk

Wt_know

Don't worry - Singapore peeper very money face one, KS.

When you put it to them that their property value will free fall and SGX will crash, let me tell you that 60% of oppo votes will swing back over one!

Only ones left will be the die c0ck stand oppo supporters who got nothing to lose :D

You ah? ;-)

Win liao lor, 以恐吓赢票!! 爽吗??

Song bo??

Edited by Super7

Sorry bro,

Not wanting to chip in the discussion, but I have to say this.

To use the word sacrifice for country & people, for a job that still provide a luxury pay for most people, & give up a little bit of private life, is demeaning to the word sacrifice, & smack in the faces of all the men & women, past & present, that have given their lives,or put their lives on the line for the better of others.

Kudos :))

Don't think they "sacrifice" lah.

If they don't like, can jolly step down lor.

I am sure many of us would gradly take the min 5-figure a month "allowance", get into some companies' board members / directors, and then appear once a fortnight in some events, and trying to keep awake in parliament, and occasionally convey a few meaningless sentences in parliament, and yup, we have 5-figures in our pocket :D

And I tot they always say ....Life begins at 40. [shakehead]

Now not so anymore in SG cos if u r >40 n retrenched its unlikely u wil find anything as good as your last job. By 40 u can b considered as "over the hill or past your 'sell by date'." [sweatdrop]

Life still begins at 40.... just that it might be the miserable version.

Don't worry - Singapore peeper very money face one, KS.

When you put it to them that their property value will free fall and SGX will crash, let me tell you that 60% of oppo votes will swing back over one!

Only ones left will be the die c0ck stand oppo supporters who got nothing to lose :D

You ah? ;-)

your pro govt elitist alter ego is getting tiresome to read

please exercise your creativity and consider to come back as another to entertain us

thanks

Actually based on some stats, it starts to dwindle from 37yo.

Beginning to become like.

a) Swiss standard of living vis-à-vis Swiss cost of living.

b) Life begins at 40 vis-à-vis Life declines from 40.

Life still begins at 40.... just that it might be the miserable version.

your pro govt elitist alter ego is getting tiresome to read

please exercise your creativity and consider to come back as another to entertain us

thanks

Ran out of bullets issit?

And I tot they always say ....Life begins at 40. [shakehead]

Now not so anymore in SG cos if u r >40 n retrenched its unlikely u wil find anything as good as your last job. By 40 u can b considered as "over the hill or past your 'sell by date'." [sweatdrop]

Wah, ED cum so early for you ah? :D

• Dislike 2

Life begins at age 55, cos we can take out our CPF money :))

Life may have to begin later soon if that's the case. And only for those who meet min sum.

Sorry bro,

Not wanting to chip in the discussion, but I have to say this.

To use the word sacrifice for country & people, for a job that still provide a luxury pay for most people, & give up a little bit of private life, is demeaning to the word sacrifice, & smack in the faces of all the men & women, past & present, that have given their lives,or put their lives on the line for the better of others.

Like that I think no one will mind sacrificing.

I think the true test of sacrifice means smthg like law enforcer or peacekeeper, getting meagre salary yet putting the life at risk when the time calls for it. Do we believe our leaders will, if held at gunpoint, not sell our country? My take is they probably flee 1st at the intelligence provided to them.

Life may have to begin later soon if that's the case. And only for those who meet min sum.

I am looking forward to this, so that ppl will wake up from their dreams that CPF is their money :D

The only money that each of us have, is the solid hard cash that you hold in your hands, in your banks, that you are able to touch whenever you want !

I am looking forward to this, so that ppl will wake up from their dreams that CPF is their money :D

The only money that each of us have, is the solid hard cash that you hold in your hands, in your banks, that you are able to touch whenever you want !

Not forgetting I've to pay back interest 2.5%pa on top of cpf amount loaned to pay for housing. Thus the longer I hold onto my flat the more I owe them! Now even my cold hard cash at stake!!!

Sucked for life! Big tks to ruling party! More gd yrs applicable to govt only!

Oh ya, then still gotta mortgage to hdb for retirement funds, triply sucked!

Edited by Fuelsaver

Not forgetting I've to pay back interest 2.5%pa on top of cpf amount loaned to pay for housing. Thus the longer I hold onto my flat the more I owe them! Now even my cold hard cash at stake!!!

Sucked for life! Big tks to ruling party! More gd yrs applicable to govt only!

Oh ya, then still gotta mortgage to hdb for retirement funds, triply sucked!

This apply if u sell ur flat ,if not also like tat

walao ... who got 4.3% raise last year and expect 4.9% raise this year?

Wage increase for Singapore workers to slow: Report

Pls hor, mine only 2% nia.

Wonder ministers how much hor? Even they no increment, their salary can well afford next decade or more inflation, since they've payed themselves before such info has been made more avail or more easily avail.

My bad, just recalled the $60 increment, so for $1k, is 6%. But probably after so many yrs of stagnation. So spread across the stagnated yrs, probably <1%.

Edited by Fuelsaver

read rightly type wrongly .... last year no 4.9% this year also surely no 4.3% ... [:(]

You got read salah boh? It says last year was 4.9%. This year only got 4.3%

I think the true test of sacrifice means smthg like law enforcer or peacekeeper, getting meagre salary yet putting the life at risk when the time calls for it.

this describes a certain group of people very well

our 18 year olds sons serving full time national service

[nod]

walao ... who got 4.3% raise last year and expect 4.9% raise this year?

Wage increase for Singapore workers to slow: Report

must be MCFers all very high flyers

salaries far above the company benchmarks for their job grades

that's why low salary adjustments

so don't complain too much ok

Edited by Enye