Super7 Turbocharged June 1, 2014 Share June 1, 2014 My favorite was noodles and 肉丁 You bring a few cans to next meetup, all can makan and enjoy it!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 1, 2014 Share June 1, 2014 Agreed on all the points !!! Just wondering why all of us can see where the problems are, and yet they aren't able to? Engaging the public? Maybe they engage their own elites ppl ba? Or even their town councils or those with BBM, PBM, etc When they want to do a "Engaging the Ground" wayang, sure use they own kakis as actors/actresses mah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astrid 4th Gear June 1, 2014 Share June 1, 2014 (edited) He is correcting the big mistakes made by the ministers before him. Its sad that when these ex-ministers made the mistakes, the boss chose to shut his eyes and let the mistakes continued until ah khaw stepped in. By then, a lot of damages have already been done. Well, it's better late than never. Why keep looking back? Look forward! Things are being corrected and are improving for all. When they want to do a "Engaging the Ground" wayang, sure use they own kakis as actors/actresses mah.... WP wayang in parliament lagi best! Edited June 1, 2014 by Astrid 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 1, 2014 Share June 1, 2014 show that you hardly eat instant noodle lah..........most basic I can think of is nissin cup noodle.......you go buy a cup at $1.50 and see what is inside ..............buy the chicken mushroom or seafood and see lah............all the extra stuff are dried and packed separately .................or take a look at some of those Korean instant noodle........... [laugh] See lah. Haolian spotted. Got instant noodle with meat one I only got white loti. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic June 1, 2014 Share June 1, 2014 People see the high price today and curse MBT, but I guess those who flip their hdb 2-3 time and make close to million will just keep quiet. When come to their children applying for hdb and seeing the price, they kpkb. Of course it is always easy to keep the money and kpkb That's true :) Who don't want buy low and sell high ?! If can't fulfil either of the condition, who won't complain?! hahahah bottomline, ppl like us, just want the best for the least $ :) Anyway, house prices will definitely go up, just a matter how fast. Just look at the house prices now, as compared to 10 years ago, even with the recent cooling measures. Just hope our next gen can afford a flat with their salary in 10-20 years time He is correcting the big mistakes made by the ministers before him. Its sad that when these ex-ministers made the mistakes, the boss chose to shut his eyes and let the mistakes continued until ah khaw stepped in. By then, a lot of damages have already been done. Well, it's better late than never. So, I have to put the thumbs up and give credit if its due. In this case, I have to admit KBW did a good job, much much better the MBT, that's for sure. Though I don't know whether his $8 by-pass ops is true or not, but at least now, the prices of property have stabilised. So, still credit to him for listening to the grounds :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 1, 2014 Share June 1, 2014 I would say, frankly, that KBW has done a good job, at least much better than MBT :) He has stablised the price, and make a HDB really an affordable one. At least now, singles can buy "subsidized" flat :) And he has reduced the rate of increase in condo prices. Well, we can't have the best of both worlds, but as of now, all are happy with gradual appreciation. Better than sudden free-fall drop in prices :) Who endorse MBT's master plan "asset enhancement" - can't be HOD make this big decision without getting approval from Big Boss correct ? As for me, solving a problem made by them = no praise points. solving a problem of others = praise until get MCF of the week ! You bring a few cans to next meetup, all can makan and enjoy it!! I buy Teochew Muay... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 1, 2014 Share June 1, 2014 I buy Teochew Muay... Cannot eat teochew muay kosong right? i bring soya sauce, peanuts, and ikan billis!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 1, 2014 Share June 1, 2014 Cannot eat teochew muay kosong right? i bring soya sauce, peanuts, and ikan billis!! we must be frugal.... You bring Soya sauce (fairprice brand can already)and ikan bilis, Peanut is $600k so we can't afford. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 1, 2014 Share June 1, 2014 we must be frugal.... You bring Soya sauce (fairprice brand can already)and ikan bilis, Peanut is $600k so we can't afford. Very the sorry, i forgot the expensive peanuts!! Let me substitute it with kiam chai!!! BTW, i hope you are not thinking about teochew muay at Goodwook Hotel (are they still selling it there?) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 1, 2014 Share June 1, 2014 Just buy normal instant noodles and can food lor, army bunk style Cheaper than what noodle with meat last time outfield exercise, eat instant noodle is God send. was raining and all feeling sibey cold, mess tin on fire cook packs of instant noodles while the whole section cover the flames with poncho. after finished cooking, 1 section mate will feed the rest one by one while we all hold up the poncho to cover the noodles from rain..... thats is call teamwork, over a meal of instant noodles 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astrid 4th Gear June 1, 2014 Share June 1, 2014 So, I have to put the thumbs up and give credit if its due. In this case, I have to admit KBW did a good job, much much better the MBT, that's for sure. Though I don't know whether his $8 by-pass ops is true or not, but at least now, the prices of property have stabilised. So, still credit to him for listening to the grounds :) Yes agree, we need to give credit, where credit is due. Even if it means clearing the skeletons in the cupboard! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic June 1, 2014 Share June 1, 2014 Who endorse MBT's master plan "asset enhancement" - can't be HOD make this big decision without getting approval from Big Boss correct ? As for me, solving a problem made by them = no praise points. solving a problem of others = praise until get MCF of the week ! I buy Teochew Muay... imo, MBT defn had the green light to do what he did. His role was to be the bad cop. After which, he had to be re-delegated elsewhere. Then KBW is assigned the good cop role to fix things right. But in any case, too late already. Any major fixes = many households going into negative equity. So part 1 = ram all the way untill 120-130%. Then part 2, adjust back to 100% & along the way take some credit. In Sg, no one would dare to make any policy shifts/adjustments prior to obtaining greater blessings. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged June 2, 2014 Share June 2, 2014 I'm really impressed by my neighbour. He works 3 jobs, brings home less than $4k a mth, but raised 3 kids and wife stay home somemore Another neighbour, wife is PRC and stayhome to look after kid. He's making around 2-3k a mth and they are ok too 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzsfv 5th Gear June 2, 2014 Share June 2, 2014 I'm really impressed by my neighbour. He works 3 jobs, brings home less than $4k a mth, but raised 3 kids and wife stay home somemore Another neighbour, wife is PRC and stayhome to look after kid. He's making around 2-3k a mth and they are ok too its all about living within your means bro... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged June 2, 2014 Share June 2, 2014 Now some instant noodles very expensive. Especially the Japanese ones, about $9-11 for pack of 5. Those cup ones with meat inside can go up to $5+. It's Singapore pricing that's expensive leh.. In Japan, can buy those for 200 yen now.. Less than 3 bucks.. Come over to Singapore, price up by 50% or more.. =X Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged June 2, 2014 Share June 2, 2014 It's Singapore pricing that's expensive leh.. In Japan, can buy those for 200 yen now.. Less than 3 bucks.. Come over to Singapore, price up by 50% or more.. =X all to do with rental. every step of the supply chain want to profiteer also. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 2, 2014 Share June 2, 2014 When they want to do a "Engaging the Ground" wayang, sure use they own kakis as actors/actresses mah.... engaging the ground my foot. it's all selective listening all over again.... the ground is complaining about the run of the mill WHITE COLLAR FTs whose job can be done by most if not all singaporean grads and they go ahead and penalise the small time SME owners who depends on the cheap foreign labourers who does the job that no singaporean wants to do. how is that engaging the ground? how is that listening to feedback? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 2, 2014 Share June 2, 2014 engaging the ground my foot. it's all selective listening all over again.... the ground is complaining about the run of the mill WHITE COLLAR FTs whose job can be done by most if not all singaporean grads and they go ahead and penalise the small time SME owners who depends on the cheap foreign labourers who does the job that no singaporean wants to do. how is that engaging the ground? how is that listening to feedback? They have started telling the people a few years ago they want to get closer to the ground but till today they are still nowhere near the ground.... what's holding them back, lack of opportunities / know-how, or will? It's unimagineable for a party who started / rose from the ground (in the late 50s, most of 60s) only to lose touch in such a big way in the past decade or so, and still unable to change and get back to the ground today!! What went so terribly wrong? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...