Mazda 5 - requesting owners feedback

Dgeralds

I may have missed this earlier,...can i check with bros here how can we enable TMC...my GPS just show location,..no real time traffic data...

Β 

cheers.

Β 

Our set doesn't come with TMC antenna. So TMC is not enabled.

↑ Advertisement

hi all bros, mazda 5 when low fuel indicator light up, if pump full tank 98 petrol cost how much - about $100? how many km can it last for a full tank?been driving for few weeks now, still not able to gauge accurately the FC. my info screen shows 11-11.5L/100km.

which means 8.7 - 9 km per litre, should be ok for a 7 seater? overallΒ qyite satisfied with the mazda 5 except for the fuel consumption and no space to put hp,keys & wallet. ... like the high seat, entertainment system, gps, sliding door, sun roof and very smooth driveΒ etc.

Β 

Our set doesn't come with TMC antenna. So TMC is not enabled.

Thanks bro for enlightening...

Β 

what a bummer...maciam like giving you a bowl of rice minus the fork and spoon...haha.

Β 

but nowadays i think TMC not in fashion liao,...googlemap boleh.

hi all bros, mazda 5 when low fuel indicator light up, if pump full tank 98 petrol cost how much - about $100? how many km can it last for a full tank?been driving for few weeks now, still not able to gauge accurately the FC. my info screen shows 11-11.5L/100km.

which means 8.7 - 9 km per litre, should be ok for a 7 seater? overallΒ qyite satisfied with the mazda 5 except for the fuel consumption and no space to put hp,keys & wallet. ... like the high seat, entertainment system, gps, sliding door, sun roof and very smooth driveΒ etc.

est 10L left when indicator lights up...can pump 50L...depending on pump price and discount la bro...

Β 

Β 

me getting about 12km/l (8.3L per 100km) nowadays...50% city 50% hw...mix of ron 97 (recently JB pump one..haha) and ron 95..

Β 

no space bro?...the glove compartment is super deep,...I only realise the depth recently nia...haha.

Edited by YongLip

Β Haiya no choice,, no matter how careful you are, fella who park besides you might careless, worst if it is a lorry or a van !! My FC has not improve now Β at 14,000 km still getting about 8.5 -9.5 km/l not really a speedster, complain to Mazda, they say 8-10km for Mazda 5 is a norm !! Using Shell 98, tried other grade and brand, seem Shell works best at 9km consistently.Β 

Β 

wa bro...14,000km liao and averaging below 10km/l.....

Β 

sometimes we need to be 'speedster' to allow the engine to 'stretch'...hehe.

Β 

for running in, the manual did say do not maintain the same RPM for a prolonged period of time..which to me means to let the engine experience the full range of speeds...albeit for short stretches especially for high speeds...i did exactly that and my FC is decent..me now about 600km nia...

Β 

for your case, maybe can go for a road trip up north to 'exercise' the beast...haha.

oh ya..about the tyre pressure....

Β 

after the 1st week of driving, i checked the tyre pressure and i realise the tyres' pressure are not uniform,..240+ front left, 230+ front right, 230+ rear left and right....i dont know whether its the dealer who pump one (din check pressure on day of collection) or its the way the air is draining from the tyres.....possible as i made 2 trips to Msia during those time and the humps at the checkpoints can be a 'killer'..

Β 

when i look at the instructions, i think it recommends 220 (if i rem correctly) all tyres if not carrying too much load and 280 rear and 240 front if on full load....

Β 

i think 220 is too low...tyres will look flatish and the 280 rear and 240 is counter intuitive...normally should be front higher ma..in any case, i just pump 250 front and 240 rear these days...so far so good..hehe. Β  Β Β 

I just did my 5k servicing! I think they never do any oil change? I was in a hurry.... didnt really ask what was done... :)

Β 

So far.. my fuel consumption is around 10km/l. I am using Shell 95.Β 

Β 

Thanks!

I just did my 5k servicing! I think they never do any oil change? I was in a hurry.... didnt really ask what was done... :)

Β 

So far.. my fuel consumption is around 10km/l. I am using Shell 95.Β 

Β 

Thanks!

Bro, 1K and 5k basically they look see ... look see, do nothing but takes almost whole day, they will change the oil only at 10k. Just paper exercise on photo copied paper checklist.

Β 

haiz, so many drivers out there do not know this. . . young drivers izzit? look see nia ok? go thru motion, make you happy they got watch out for you, also your money well spent, got this got that service, understand???Β  first time own cars ah???

Β 

chill la bro...haha...

Β 

understand some new cars start their first service from 10,000km onwards.....M5 still maintain the old regime..for me just hit 700km+...i think time to book for service...slowly slowly book.

Β 

COE drop...that one more painful...aaahhhrg..

chill la bro...haha...

Β 

understand some new cars start their first service from 10,000km onwards.....M5 still maintain the old regime..for me just hit 700km+...i think time to book for service...slowly slowly book.

Β 

COE drop...that one more painful...aaahhhrg..

Β No need heart pain .... It the dealer's game.... at end of the day, Govt and the dealer still squeeze you.. Some of us need a big car to move around with big family and kids... taxi is not possible for me with 3 kids and 2 adults .... public transport arent that reliable. When I got the car in June 2015, the COE was $75k and car cost $125k ... dont expect the car price to drop by $35k!!! Just dont think too much about it. unnecessary misery.... enjoy the car .. cheers!!!

1K servicing now q till beginning March.....lucky i was already mentally prepared for it...Β  [hur]

Β 

credit to them tho,..they do have night servicing for 1K and 5K starting at 6pm which can be scheduled earlier but to me night time is family time, not sitting at some service centre waiting for them to look see nia. so no go for me.Β 

Β 

haha...may end up doing 1K and 5K together... [drivingcar]

Β 

now on leave liao till after CNY,....song song enjoy M5.Β  :a-happy:

sian ah.. m5 price drop $103888 (Non-Guaranteed COE)..

lost $30k within 3 years...should sell my car at $90k and buy Vezel to renew my COE ? Sounds crazy?

You mean you bought your M5 @ $133K 3 years ago?

Β 

However selling your 3 years old Mazda 5 at $90K now is a tall task though.

After driving the car for 5-6 months.

Β 

What i like:

1) sliding door

2) Car handling

3) stable at high speed

4) comfort n noise insulation

Β 

What i dislike:

1) fc not as fantastic as claimed. Getting 10-11/litre despite using its award wining skyactiv engine.

2) lack of power for overtaking and hill climb

3) engine not s refine compared to the cars i drove.

(Example: golf sport, altis, civic 2.0)

Β 

Β 

To me point 2 n 3 is the killer for dislike.

Kinda dislike the engine.

Bro. I "lost" $15k in just 2 months leh. Lagi worse.

After driving the car for 5-6 months.

Β 

What i like:

1) sliding door

2) Car handling

3) stable at high speed

4) comfort n noise insulation

Β 

What i dislike:

1) fc not as fantastic as claimed. Getting 10-11/litre despite using its award wining skyactiv engine.

2) lack of power for overtaking and hill climb

3) engine not s refine compared to the cars i drove.

(Example: golf sport, altis, civic 2.0)

Β 

Β 

To me point 2 n 3 is the killer for dislike.

Kinda dislike the engine.

I'm quite satisfied with the power but I must agree the engine sounds and feel on the rougher side.

Bro. I "lost" $15k in just 2 months leh. Lagi worse.

How much can we sell for a 2015 Mazda 5 today? My Coe was around $75k then.

Very painful...

I'm quite satisfied with the power but I must agree the engine sounds and feel on the rougher side.

How much can we sell for a 2015 Mazda 5 today? My Coe was around $75k then.

Very painful...

sgcarmart got one selling at 122k... who will buy?
↑ Advertisement