Carnewbie79 1st Gear March 30, 2016 Share March 30, 2016 Nice... Great deal for a March 2016 trade at this price. Those who got the $38K COE are actually those January 2016 trades who paid for $50K COE pricing. There should have been Coe rebate though no? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_biscuit 3rd Gear March 30, 2016 Share March 30, 2016 There should have been Coe rebate though no?I'm not sure of the rebate level.I bought it at $103,888 after the fall. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jimbiano Neutral Newbie April 3, 2016 Share April 3, 2016 Bros, any forum that is actively discussing on Mazda5 accessories? Intend to get boot cover, scuff plates and other stuffs from taobao. Any recommendations? TIA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Car16 Neutral Newbie April 3, 2016 Share April 3, 2016 Bros, any forum that is actively discussing on Mazda5 accessories? Intend to get boot cover, scuff plates and other stuffs from taobao. Any recommendations? TIAMy things are coming in 2 weeks from tb... Can u wait then I tell u if it's good? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
9330M5 1st Gear April 3, 2016 Share April 3, 2016 Greetings everyone, Here's my story: Dad collected his Wish in Nov'15 @$123k (Traded-in Nov'07 Steam @$30,500). Motor Show'16 was offering @$119,988 for 1.8 Elegance but SE uncertain to be delivered be4 CNY'16. PI sunroof @$108,888 when COE @$38,610. Rising back to $46,970: BM - $110,988 M5 - $108,888 Deal on 04/03/16: M5 (Crystal White Pearl / Black Leather) @$107,888 Warranty: 3yrs / 60k Servicing: 1k, 5k, 10k / 1yr Freebies: Auto dimming rear view mirror, GPS, reverse cam & AVH-X2850BT 1) 6mths road tax 2) Rike Cool solar film 3) Roof-mount monitor 4) M5 visor 5) BP 2.0 cam (Front ONLY) 6) $2.5k extra overtrade for my ride (matching Borneo's offer) Pay $: 1) Licence plate retention - $100 2) 3A mats (excluding boot) - $80 6 bids non-guaranteed COE 1st bid (09/03/16): unsuccessful ($47,604) *SE selected me to top-up $2k - declined 2nd bid (23/03/16): successful ($46,502) *SE co bided @$47,888 Delivery: Sun 03/04/16 (M5 current price: $114,888 - Guaranteed COE @$46,502) Lastly, had any1 installed Illuminated Scuff Plate & Leg-room LED? If yes, how much $ / location? Will warranty be void? Thanks in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jimbiano Neutral Newbie April 3, 2016 Share April 3, 2016 My things are coming in 2 weeks from tb... Can u wait then I tell u if it's good? sure bro! What were your loots? Remember to share tb links. I am thinking of below: 1) LED scuff plate 2) Boot cover (should be friendly to the last row) 3) LED + Fog light 4) Cruise control plus additional remote buttons on steering wheel - can't find much online, need kind bro to recommend 5) Push start - can't find much online, need kind bro to recommend Unsure whether installation of above (other than item 2) will void warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
9330M5 1st Gear April 3, 2016 Share April 3, 2016 http://www.sgshop.com/?taobao=show_1_522058980695 http://www.sgshop.com/?taobao=show_1_43159799240 http://www.sgshop.com/?taobao=show_1_43721229881 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weewee1976 3rd Gear April 3, 2016 Share April 3, 2016 sure bro! What were your loots? Remember to share tb links. I am thinking of below: 1) LED scuff plate 2) Boot cover (should be friendly to the last row) 3) LED + Fog light 4) Cruise control plus additional remote buttons on steering wheel - can't find much online, need kind bro to recommend 5) Push start - can't find much online, need kind bro to recommend Unsure whether installation of above (other than item 2) will void warranty. All items you mentioned, except for Item 2, will definitely void warranty. However, I've done Item 1 on the 3rd day of car collection already. Haha... and just in case you don't know, Item 3 DRL is illegal. As for Item 4, even if you can find it, I'm not sure whether our M5 here is able to be installed with cruise control. But I noticed that those pre-SkyActiv M5 SP versions have the cruise control buttons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_biscuit 3rd Gear April 3, 2016 Share April 3, 2016 If warranty is a concern and wanted your ride to look good/ outstanding, fitting a set of nice 18" wheels alone will solve both issues. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shonshu 1st Gear April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 All items you mentioned, except for Item 2, will definitely void warranty. However, I've done Item 1 on the 3rd day of car collection already. Haha... and just in case you don't know, Item 3 DRL is illegal. As for Item 4, even if you can find it, I'm not sure whether our M5 here is able to be installed with cruise control. But I noticed that those pre-SkyActiv M5 SP versions have the cruise control buttons. Hi Weewee! May i know where did you install your led scuff plates and how much did it cost? I did ask around and they told me out of stock or stop production? I was offered just normal scuff plates instead. Thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xman13 1st Gear April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 http://www.sgshop.com/?taobao=show_1_522058980695 http://www.sgshop.com/?taobao=show_1_43159799240 http://www.sgshop.com/?taobao=show_1_43721229881 Like the boot mat ... anyone getting it can include me ... what is the cost of it? Currently I am using a recycle boot mat from my previous sedan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weewee1976 3rd Gear April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 Hi Weewee! May i know where did you install your led scuff plates and how much did it cost? I did ask around and they told me out of stock or stop production? I was offered just normal scuff plates instead. Thank you. I got it from Taobao and installed at my usual audio installer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnewbie79 1st Gear April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 Anyone got boot cargo liners for their m5? Especially those that covers the back of 3rd row seats and can split? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
9330M5 1st Gear April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 LED plates Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shonshu 1st Gear April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 I got it from Taobao and installed at my usual audio installer.Thank youLED platesThis looks awesome! I will get it install soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jademen Neutral Newbie April 6, 2016 Share April 6, 2016 Hi everyone, It was fun reading posts and gathering information from all you nice folks. Got my M5 about a month ago at 113,888 with COE38K. Did the boot cover and non led scuff plate after buying in from TB. Changed to 17" advan rim with toyo rubbers. FC suffered and I dun go high that much. FC is only 13.5 /100 km and after looking at everyone's FC mine was lowest. First 1K check done yesterday and tech guy said everything is okay with car. :( I am interested in group meet up and have been to mazda meetup once but my friend & I was the only M5 there. Would love it if all M5 owners interested would meet up and have a chat over kopi. Staying at macpherson :) Jer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
9330M5 1st Gear April 6, 2016 Share April 6, 2016 Ordered from Taobao (China). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacklenny 1st Gear April 6, 2016 Share April 6, 2016 Hi everyone, It was fun reading posts and gathering information from all you nice folks. Got my M5 about a month ago at 113,888 with COE38K. Did the boot cover and non led scuff plate after buying in from TB. Changed to 17" advan rim with toyo rubbers. FC suffered and I dun go high that much. FC is only 13.5 /100 km and after looking at everyone's FC mine was lowest. First 1K check done yesterday and tech guy said everything is okay with car. :( I am interested in group meet up and have been to mazda meetup once but my friend & I was the only M5 there. Would love it if all M5 owners interested would meet up and have a chat over kopi. Staying at macpherson :) Jer Hi Jer, Not to worry your FC, your FC is not stable yet with just a month, it will become lower once you hit more highway ..... Mine should be the worst, as i have 18" rim and install RS chip. mine is 12.9 /100 km ..on mileage 48 K liao .... I am staying at the west area ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...