I am a changed driver.

Phluvcat

Ever since about a month ago when I encountered my first ever serious radiator leak and calling for towing service, more problems came my way.

I have to contend with damaged bushings and squeaking noises, jammed brakes and warped front disc.

Within that period I also kanna $150 and 6 demerit points, on a quiet Sunday morning rushing to fetch my parents to my sis baby shower.

Spend quite an amount of time in the workshop, and catching up with work.

Now the car appears to be OK but the car never felt the same again. It felt muted, quiet or perhaps it is me reaching 40 years of age and struggling with a painful right heel.

Is it because I drove too much and stressed the right heel endlessly? Or is it because a couple of months I landed hard on my right leg cos I missed a step going down the stairs?

Now I just coast around, feeling apprehensive about the car and the way I drive. Now I just feel like nursing my car till its ripe old age of 20.

Dunno how long this me is going to last.

[:/]

Ever since about a month ago when I encountered my first ever serious radiator leak and calling for towing service, more problems came my way.

I have to contend with damaged bushings and squeaking noises, jammed brakes and warped front disc.

Within that period I also kanna $150 and 6 demerit points, on a quiet Sunday morning rushing to fetch my parents to my sis baby shower.

Now the car appears to be OK but the car never felt the same again. It felt muted, quiet or perhaps it is me reaching 40 years of age and struggling with a painful right heel.

Is it because I drove too much and stressed the right heel endlessly? Or is it because a couple of months I landed hard on my right leg cos I missed a step going down the stairs?

Now I just coast around, feeling apprehensive about the car and the way I drive. Now I just feel like nursing my car till its ripe old age of 20.

I've tried brother. And it is very difficult. Hope your discipline pulls you through.

Everyone enjoys driving differently. I'm sure some will come in and say that it is good cos one less reckless, speeding driver on the roads.

All the best to you!

You remind me of and old fart .....ME [laugh]

make sure ur next car has cruise control,

it really makes it much easier to stay under the speed limit.

Everyone has different coast around speed, 60?80? 100?... In fact, I like to coast around at 100kmh...but to some, that speeding already.. ...Hehehe

Seriously ... 真的吗 。。。 你不要骗我 。。。 in Singapore leh ... [laugh]

Take care, and get fully well asap :)

Enjoy car ride too :)

cruise control set at 40km/h :D

I've tried brother. And it is very difficult. Hope your discipline pulls you through.

Everyone enjoys driving differently. I'm sure some will come in and say that it is good cos one less reckless, speeding driver on the roads.

All the best to you!

I am always disciplined lah

1) signal when changing lane

2) physically turn head when changing lane

3) stick to own lane

4) safety first, not who got the right of way mentality, although I will curse and swear

5) residential area drive slowly and look out of people, animals, including irritating mynahs

6) many many more...

....I just felt winded...punctured...

About the reckless and speeding part...ermmm...dun say until like that...see my list above...

:wacko:

Ehh 老人家 ... min 50km on expressway lar ... You think you 老 can anyhow "SuKa SuKa" har ... [laugh]

Then please change to van or pickup and stay left. Even army truck will Du Lan u if u drive 40 and log the left lane. lol

You remind me of and old fart .....ME [laugh]

you are old fatt...not old fart.

u older than me?

if I drive car with cruise control...I will become MRT driver liao...

I prefer maximum engagement with the car

Ehh 老人家 ... min 50km on expressway lar ... You think you 老 can anyhow "SuKa SuKa" har ... [laugh]

why you think i am still alive and kicking? better piss someone to high blood pressure than getting myself in danger -_-

[laugh][laugh]

That is what I am thinking.

How to use criuse control in Singapore.

Set to 80km/h, road hogging. Set 100km/h will be kissing people backside..

like that maybe can consider work for RadX...

Then please change to van or pickup and stay left. Even army truck will Du Lan u if u drive 40 and log the left lane. lol

I will do that when I am in slow mode....lock onto slow moving vehicles and draft them all the way in the slow lane...that way nobody can say I hogging.

you are old fatt...not old fart.

u older than me?

I may not be ... But I know of one 老人家 ... He's a bit 老 ...

Maybe you & him can sit down together 喝杯🍵吃个包 😂