Kusje Supersonic April 26, 2016 Share April 26, 2016 I came across this FH development in JB. Price looks pretty reasonable for a double storey bungalow, from 700k RM to 900k RM. Any comments about this? IJM developer. is this a good developer? Based on their website, looks very established. And how about the location? I'm not familiar with Austin area. You are malaysian? Not malaysian must buy 1 mil RM minimum. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 26, 2016 Share April 26, 2016 You are malaysian? Not malaysian must buy 1 mil RM minimum. oh, not sure ab this. the brochure didn't state this. but will find out more anyway, the most expensive house is only 900k RM. So how? no foreigners can buy la? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 26, 2016 Share April 26, 2016 oh, not sure ab this. the brochure didn't state this. but will find out more anyway, the most expensive house is only 900k RM. So how? no foreigners can buy la? You volunteer to pay 1 mil RM lor http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2014/3/37437/johor-s-rm1m-limit-on-foreign-buyers-takes-effect- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 26, 2016 Share April 26, 2016 You volunteer to pay 1 mil RM lor http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2014/3/37437/johor-s-rm1m-limit-on-foreign-buyers-takes-effect- hmmm. doesn't make sense leh.... maybe the developer has some "roundabout" to this law. They got roadshow at City Sq JB, so obviously they are targeting SG buyers. if the house max price only 900k RM, why bother to sell at City Sq? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 26, 2016 Share April 26, 2016 You are malaysian? Not malaysian must buy 1 mil RM minimum. buy 2 units Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 26, 2016 Share April 26, 2016 hmmm. doesn't make sense leh.... maybe the developer has some "roundabout" to this law. They got roadshow at City Sq JB, so obviously they are targeting SG buyers. if the house max price only 900k RM, why bother to sell at City Sq? You go find out and update us - I also keen leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 26, 2016 Share April 26, 2016 buy 2 units U v smart. shld be a property agent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lava 5th Gear April 26, 2016 Share April 26, 2016 just call up leisure farm sales office and was offered rm1.5m (negotiable) for the last 2 unit of semi-d located at bayu water village. maintenance fee is around rm1900 per quarter inclusive of painting sinking fund, which is slightly higher than my condo unit and east ledang. I kind of like the environment and the house size (1700sqf) is just nice for me and my wife (only 2 of us) but mosquito can be a problem. I do not intend to rent out our properties in Malaysia and more for long term investment. any comments on property in leisure farm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged April 26, 2016 Share April 26, 2016 Certain areas are exempt from min 1 mil Ringgit regulation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 26, 2016 Share April 26, 2016 you know there's such a thing as credit note. Issue invoice $1.0m, credit note $0.1m. Problem solved. oh, not sure ab this. the brochure didn't state this. but will find out more anyway, the most expensive house is only 900k RM. So how? no foreigners can buy la? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged April 26, 2016 Share April 26, 2016 (edited) this huge development is right across 2nd link & for sale now... how to flip ure JB property when this monster is for sale? https://www.facebook.com/ForestCityCGPV/ Edited April 26, 2016 by Duckduck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear April 26, 2016 Share April 26, 2016 Nowadays, those new developments are underground. So the development is near the golf course. I may look into it. There are some developments does not apply RM1Mil mark. you can check directly with the developer. Haven't really get start to re-visit after I sold 1 unit in the old part of Leisure Farm in late 2014. But I did hear some developments applies only RM500k mark for international buyer. I am not Malaysian. But I can put trusted person's name who is a citizen of Malaysia. If you have relatives, you can do too. But he/she have to be trusted upon. In additional, you have to get lawyer who is strong in property to advice you on how to ensure your exit in the event the person pass-on. according to brochure, it says gated. did you see any power tower and lines ard there? I hate to stay near these things. Let me know if u find out more info abt this development. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 26, 2016 Share April 26, 2016 you know there's such a thing as credit note. Issue invoice $1.0m, credit note $0.1m. Problem solved. or furniture / renovation rebate ... less glaring ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear April 26, 2016 Share April 26, 2016 My advice, is not to touch such developments. this huge development is right across 2nd link & for sale now... how to flip ure JB property when this monster is for sale? https://www.facebook.com/ForestCityCGPV/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged April 26, 2016 Share April 26, 2016 My advice, is not to touch such developments. iill never buy anythng in boleh unless its global recession. this project will absorb all d demand as its the closest to tuas compared to any others. Heard got many PRC buyers n its special land no need to sell to bumis one lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eric4285 2nd Gear April 26, 2016 Share April 26, 2016 I came across this FH development in JB. Price looks pretty reasonable for a double storey bungalow, from 700k RM to 900k RM. Any comments about this? IJM developer. is this a good developer? Based on their website, looks very established. And how about the location? I'm not familiar with Austin area. Hi, 1st of all, is not Dbl Storey Bungalow. Should be Dbl Storey Terrace. (Furthest from NSE) Yes it's gated and guarded. It's quite Deep in. Beside Seri Austin. Surrounding quite bare yet. The proposed road leading to Kempas Exchange - NSE dunno when will complete??? Msia… U know la... For 700-900k, there are better options nearby nearer to NSE exit 255c Bandar Dato Onn. (Daily rush hour Traffic Jam) 1) Banda Dato Onn Double storey Terrace from 600+k (Aeon construction underway nearby) Nearest to NSE 2) Setia Eco Cascadia. Price from 700k+ to over $1m. Cluster housing double gated & guarded with pool house/gym. 3rd Nearest NSE 3) Adda Heights(resale). Over $1m can get Semi-D. Terrace pricing lower but foreigner not eligible. 2nd Nearest to NSE 4) Eco World (Summer/Spring). Price from 700k+ (Beautiful European Styling) 4th Nearest NSE You gotta factor in Developer Reputation / Project Quality / Amenities for the price u pay what u get back. Mature Taman Setia Indah is in the heart of all these developments. Shops/Markets/Eateries galore. (Bus to JB City too) Future AEON (u/c 2017) will serve these developments well also. Massive construction on-going. Hospital too. (KPJ) u/c 2017. Short drive 5-10mins is Mt Austin (Tesco/Aeon/Ikea(u/c2017). Mt Austin lots of commercials. FAV for many SG ppl chill. Have Fun! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear April 26, 2016 Share April 26, 2016 If you have in mind of buying one, check this reliable sites. The other site, are all about blank listed developers track record. I was using this before I purchase my previous sold unit. Hope it helps. http://rehda.com/members/johor.html/ http://www.hba.org.my/# U v smart. shld be a property agent. The danger is when a development have many investors. Who is staying there? Never buy those very close to Singapore or opposite. One will never get a good deal.I prefer further in, where there are less competition. iill never buy anythng in boleh unless its global recession. this project will absorb all d demand as its the closest to tuas compared to any others. Heard got many PRC buyers n its special land no need to sell to bumis one lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear April 26, 2016 Share April 26, 2016 If you don't intent to rent out, is better to stick to service apartment/ condo. This is generally better bid from family wanting a resort like out of Singapore. The new leisure farm units are much smaller than the previous ones and quite expensive. just call up leisure farm sales office and was offered rm1.5m (negotiable) for the last 2 unit of semi-d located at bayu water village. maintenance fee is around rm1900 per quarter inclusive of painting sinking fund, which is slightly higher than my condo unit and east ledang. I kind of like the environment and the house size (1700sqf) is just nice for me and my wife (only 2 of us) but mosquito can be a problem. I do not intend to rent out our properties in Malaysia and more for long term investment. any comments on property in leisure farm? Wow! Thanks for the list of developments. I will just see-look-see-look first and hear from them. Hi, 1st of all, is not Dbl Storey Bungalow. Should be Dbl Storey Terrace. (Furthest from NSE) Yes it's gated and guarded. It's quite Deep in. Beside Seri Austin. Surrounding quite bare yet. The proposed road leading to Kempas Exchange - NSE dunno when will complete??? Msia… U know la... For 700-900k, there are better options nearby nearer to NSE exit 255c Bandar Dato Onn. (Daily rush hour Traffic Jam) 1) Banda Dato Onn Double storey Terrace from 600+k (Aeon construction underway nearby) Nearest to NSE 2) Setia Eco Cascadia. Price from 700k+ to over $1m. Cluster housing double gated & guarded with pool house/gym. 3rd Nearest NSE 3) Adda Heights(resale). Over $1m can get Semi-D. Terrace pricing lower but foreigner not eligible. 2nd Nearest to NSE 4) Eco World (Summer/Spring). Price from 700k+ (Beautiful European Styling) 4th Nearest NSE You gotta factor in Developer Reputation / Project Quality / Amenities for the price u pay what u get back. Mature Taman Setia Indah is in the heart of all these developments. Shops/Markets/Eateries galore. (Bus to JB City too) Future AEON (u/c 2017) will serve these developments well also. Massive construction on-going. Hospital too. (KPJ) u/c 2017. Short drive 5-10mins is Mt Austin (Tesco/Aeon/Ikea(u/c2017). Mt Austin lots of commercials. FAV for many SG ppl chill. Have Fun! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...