inlinesix Hypersonic October 30, 2023 Share October 30, 2023 On 10/30/2023 at 6:05 PM, Windwaver said: Another thing to note is medical care as we age may very well be impossible in the retirement home across the causeway given how time sensitive it can be for some situations. It doesn't matter to ppl who had signed DNS ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic October 30, 2023 Share October 30, 2023 On 10/30/2023 at 4:14 PM, t0y0ta said: My observation. A large number, maybe even majority of the condo units in Malaysia become used as AirBnB to rent out All the more shouldn't buy - imagine whole block new people going in and out whole year. Rent not happy just pack and move to another place to try. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 30, 2023 Share October 30, 2023 On 10/30/2023 at 12:28 PM, Spidey10 said: got RTS in 2026....coming soon! But I think is ok, if buy those cheap homes for retirement...go in and out after peak hours... wonder got anything around RM200K boh...i might consider... Have, landed some more. Dont say i no say https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-for-sale?district_code=JH016®ion_code=MY01&freetext=Johor+Bahru,+Johor&listing_type=sale&market=residential&property_type=T&maxprice=200000&property_type_code[]=TERRA&property_type_code[]=TOWN&property_type_code[]=TER1&property_type_code[]=TER15&property_type_code[]=TER2&property_type_code[]=TER25&property_type_code[]=TER3&property_type_code[]=TER35&property_type_code[]=TER4&property_type_code[]=TER45&search=true 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged October 30, 2023 Share October 30, 2023 (edited) On 10/30/2023 at 4:28 PM, Spidey10 said: I guess there are pros and cons to our every decision and how best we manage our expectations.....there is no right or wrong in buying, depends on individual needs... thinking about it as wife says maybe move over to retire and the HDB here kids and stay on...move over to retire in a small place and lower cost of living as well and with RTS, we are not too far away from the kids...if they need our help or if they plan to visit us as well.. Not a bad idea from your wife. Very forward-thinking! 👍 Yes, the close proximity between JB and SG is a big big advantage, not replaceable by any other location around the world. Anything need to come back to SG, within an hour or two and will be back. As retirees, you have all the time to pick non-peak hours to avoid any jams at the causeway. I went into MY so many times this year, and have never spent more than 10 minutes at each side of the customs. Ultimately it is not just about the prices and cheap good quality food. There are many other factors as well. But I will leave that for another day. Edited October 30, 2023 by Starry 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged October 31, 2023 Share October 31, 2023 On 10/30/2023 at 11:09 PM, Starry said: Not a bad idea from your wife. Very forward-thinking! 👍 Yes, the close proximity between JB and SG is a big big advantage, not replaceable by any other location around the world. Anything need to come back to SG, within an hour or two and will be back. As retirees, you have all the time to pick non-peak hours to avoid any jams at the causeway. I went into MY so many times this year, and have never spent more than 10 minutes at each side of the customs. Ultimately it is not just about the prices and cheap good quality food. There are many other factors as well. But I will leave that for another day. so now the question on our mind is buy or rent....hahhahaha....no hurry, still have a few years to go before really thinking about doing nothing .. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic October 31, 2023 Share October 31, 2023 On 10/30/2023 at 4:18 PM, inlinesix said: Don't buy Porky la. Buy the cheapest 3L V6 with 400hp in the market for RM260k. What car is that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged October 31, 2023 Share October 31, 2023 (edited) On 10/30/2023 at 9:19 PM, Ct3833 said: Have, landed some more. Dont say i no say https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-for-sale?district_code=JH016®ion_code=MY01&freetext=Johor+Bahru,+Johor&listing_type=sale&market=residential&property_type=T&maxprice=200000&property_type_code[]=TERRA&property_type_code[]=TOWN&property_type_code[]=TER1&property_type_code[]=TER15&property_type_code[]=TER2&property_type_code[]=TER25&property_type_code[]=TER3&property_type_code[]=TER35&property_type_code[]=TER4&property_type_code[]=TER45&search=true Can we buy below RM200k.....i thot we are only allowed to buy RM1 mil or over... i am seeing a lot of advert that foreigners can buy some of the condo at rm400k leh....is this true? waahhh...the location so far off leh... Edited October 31, 2023 by Spidey10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 31, 2023 Share October 31, 2023 On 10/31/2023 at 9:35 AM, Spidey10 said: Can we buy below RM200k.....i thot we are only allowed to buy RM1 mil or over... i am seeing a lot of advert that foreigners can buy some of the condo at rm400k leh....is this true? waahhh...the location so far off leh... Not sure can buy bloew certain value or not, but flash your CPF account, sure have yst willing to register married with you, you can use her name to buy lor.🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 31, 2023 Share October 31, 2023 On 10/31/2023 at 9:34 AM, Voodooman said: What car is that? Ford Ranger Raptor 🤭 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 31, 2023 Share October 31, 2023 On 10/30/2023 at 9:19 PM, Ct3833 said: Have, landed some more. Dont say i no say https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-for-sale?district_code=JH016®ion_code=MY01&freetext=Johor+Bahru,+Johor&listing_type=sale&market=residential&property_type=T&maxprice=200000&property_type_code[]=TERRA&property_type_code[]=TOWN&property_type_code[]=TER1&property_type_code[]=TER15&property_type_code[]=TER2&property_type_code[]=TER25&property_type_code[]=TER3&property_type_code[]=TER35&property_type_code[]=TER4&property_type_code[]=TER45&search=true On 10/31/2023 at 9:35 AM, Spidey10 said: Can we buy below RM200k.....i thot we are only allowed to buy RM1 mil or over... i am seeing a lot of advert that foreigners can buy some of the condo at rm400k leh....is this true? waahhh...the location so far off leh... These houses are bad idea. It is closer to low cost housing. With your Sg VRN car in the car porch, it will be crime target No.1. 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged October 31, 2023 Share October 31, 2023 On 10/31/2023 at 9:38 AM, Ct3833 said: Not sure can buy bloew certain value or not, but flash your CPF account, sure have yst willing to register married with you, you can use her name to buy lor.🤣 buying that time, she will say put her name too ahhh...........solly ah, if my tiger finds out, the house lock will change and one fine day my house keys will not allow me to open the front gate.... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged October 31, 2023 Share October 31, 2023 On 10/30/2023 at 11:09 PM, Starry said: Not a bad idea from your wife. Very forward-thinking! 👍 Yes, the close proximity between JB and SG is a big big advantage, not replaceable by any other location around the world. Anything need to come back to SG, within an hour or two and will be back. As retirees, you have all the time to pick non-peak hours to avoid any jams at the causeway. I went into MY so many times this year, and have never spent more than 10 minutes at each side of the customs. Ultimately it is not just about the prices and cheap good quality food. There are many other factors as well. But I will leave that for another day. Maybe should buy 1 near medical facilities. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged October 31, 2023 Share October 31, 2023 On 10/31/2023 at 11:32 AM, Windwaver said: Maybe should buy 1 near medical facilities. That's a good idea as well. Gleneagles at Medini area seems popular........always packed with people when I visited the CIMB branch. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic October 31, 2023 Share October 31, 2023 My Ipoh born Acct told me if die die wanna buy M’sia prop… Penang is the word.. Georgetown is also the word.. The prop scene there is very vibrant and if can find a nice and reasonable priced prop, just go for it. She say one hor.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged October 31, 2023 Share October 31, 2023 On 10/31/2023 at 12:04 PM, Starry said: That's a good idea as well. Gleneagles at Medini area seems popular........always packed with people when I visited the CIMB branch. Yeah. I keep seeing people say retirement home from other forums but we need medical facilities during our retirement years isn't it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 31, 2023 Share October 31, 2023 On 10/31/2023 at 5:54 PM, Windwaver said: Yeah. I keep seeing people say retirement home from other forums but we need medical facilities during our retirement years isn't it. Retire in JB, come back queue up in public hospital when sick, best of both of both world.😅 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 31, 2023 Share October 31, 2023 On 10/31/2023 at 7:13 PM, Ct3833 said: Retire in JB, come back queue up in public hospital when sick, best of both of both world.😅 There are hospitals that takes Medisave 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 31, 2023 Share October 31, 2023 (edited) On 10/31/2023 at 8:04 PM, inlinesix said: There are hospitals that takes Medisave Wow that sounds very creative, they really know how to make money from the relatively wealthy sgprean. Edited October 31, 2023 by Ct3833 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...