Najib Announce VEP for Spore cars!

Ticklish8

Update on 01/06/2016 - Just reach JB.

NO VEP. However, they have pasted big big notice at every counter. something like,

step 1. Pay the toll charge

step 2. Pay the RC VEP charge.

If their priority is money, they will probably go ahead and extract additional RM20 from all SG registered cars. 

The registration and RFID bulls**t (meant to check clone cars and outstanding summons) will come in later in stages.

NO VEP. However, they have pasted big big notice at every counter. something like,

Tks for the update. Plan to go in 4th June....see how

Maybe this is the one you referring to. Got it from a friend.

post-27266-0-88841400-1464746793_thumb.jpg

Jus came back via tuas last nite. Some form of installation has been done. Tap TNG card at the passport counter. Looks like the vep is really coming.

same.. I'm going in on 4th,

drive up for ba ku teh, durian, car wash, shopping and tt with jbrian.

Stay unite, don't register.

Seems like we have till end of this year not to register .. if that article is true.

I really don't wish to share my personal info with them .. sigh!

Fine to just pay more if need be.

Just why do we need to register with fktards who cant tell their aholes from their elbows...

Jus came back via tuas last nite. Some form of installation has been done. Tap TNG card at the passport counter. Looks like the vep is really coming.

why everyone sounds so scare and worried?  [laugh]  [laugh]

can imagine how those msian car feel when singapore implement it a few times   [sweatdrop]

Maybe this is the one you referring to. Got it from a friend.

post-27266-0-88841400-1464746793.jpg

Confirmed that I do not see such poster at 2nd link as of yesterday. And as what I have shared earlier, reader and display are not installed at all counters at Malaysia custom, so the article about 16 July impletmentation look legit.

From where pop out the Road Charge?? But coming soon only lah... If you visit Malaysia frequent enough, their coming soon may means many many years one. Shopping centre under construction with coming soon sign hanging till the wording faded out are not uncommon. :=B:

And if really cannot tahan the charges, don't go in lor, not as if you are forced to go Malaysia. :a-fun:

very soon

sooner than you think . . . .

btw, shopping ctr construction delay . . . .  sup sup suay lahhh!

imagine each Road Charge at Rm20 and 200,000 cars charged per day = its easily above Rm1.3m liao

and 1 year easily Rm350m !!!

1mdb sure have no problem

there's nothing our local car cannot tahan since COE easily 60-70k or easily S$20 daily if you park at home (not to mention daily carpark fees)

we go there to spend, they come here to earn - that's the difference!

post-31257-0-71512700-1464748456.png

can imagine how those msian car feel when singapore implement it a few times   [sweatdrop]

beri beri different!

we go there to spend, they come here to earn

in fact, despite several local implementations - they lagi lagi still wanna come here by benefiting from the huge curr rates :wub:

each local car's daily dep should not be less than $30-50 per day even when you park the whole day

so, another Rm20 for Road Charge besides VEP, well . . . . . ?

but daily 150000 to 200000 transmit with these charges will easily hit above Rm300m per year!

but those site connections, local businesses there will be suffering lohhh

The way Singapore side do is to make sure that our road usage taxing is commensurated for both SG plate and MY plate driving to work in SG.

For MY side, it is more of a tit for tat situation, I say more of a pride recovery process.

This VEP is their right to implement. Those who are willing to pay extra will pay and still go. Those not willing to pay will just stay away.

The consequence of this VEP goes beyond just reducing the number of Singaporeans entering Johor. I have doubts that those who implement this VEP has the mental capacity to think further than just that.

We shall see.

darn... this has been on/off for so long that I've forgotten is it RM20 per entry or per day?

I'm going in for a week end of July & another week in Aug.. its gonna add up to quite a bit if its RM20/day !!

ok i will not pay RM20 to get into JB not becoz i stingy.. i would rather spend in SG and support our people than paying to Msia to cover their 1mdb mess...

The way Singapore side do is to make sure that our road usage taxing is commensurated for both SG plate and MY plate driving to work in SG.

For MY side, it is more of a tit for tat situation, I say more of a pride recovery process.

This VEP is their right to implement. Those who are willing to pay extra will pay and still go. Those not willing to pay will just stay away.

The consequence of this VEP goes beyond just reducing the number of Singaporeans entering Johor. I have doubts that those who implement this VEP has the mental capacity to think further than just that.

We shall see.

tit for tat? agree and its definitely more than that!

this VEP thingy is NOT implemented at MY's north entrance...... ONLY south entrance thru' JB.....

moreover, hardly all foreign cars will drive into central MY for this instance

JB state and their sultan will be pissed coz revenues from these collections go to their central gahmen directly

its shameful to tell the world that . . .  after more than half century as neighbours - we have only 1 tuas bridge (besides w'lands) whereas hk and china had so many within the last 20yrs!  and we still face these bottle-neck and heavy jams these days!

my biggest question:

is this newly Road Charge equivalent to the VEP ?????

or its just another money collection revenue for arjib to manage his 1mdb saga?

talk'bout pride recovery - I wonder their gahmen has any pride when they attend int'l forums on corruptions & human rights etc. . . . . :XD:

ok i will not pay RM20 to get into JB not becoz i stingy.. i would rather spend in SG and support our people than paying to Msia to cover their 1mdb mess...

if that is the case it doesn't matter whether they have the VEP or not.

Confirmed that I do not see such poster at 2nd link as of yesterday. And as what I have shared earlier, reader and display are not installed at all counters at Malaysia custom, so the article about 16 July impletmentation look legit.

Don't forget, at JB side, the toll is collected at the counter, therefore will have 2 readers.

As for tuas side, VEP will be collected at the immigration counter, toll further down. So only 1 reader there.

Yeah.. RM 20 = SGD 7..

Thank you for the support.. 1 less car to jam with us