Altercation at IMM earlier.....

Achtung

Oh blind me!

oh my incident was at Bishan a few years back. In my case, they appeared to be I Nationals.

Western end / IMM = AT concentration camp.

Something similar happened to me when I was on my way to mscp at night around 10pm. I slammed the brakes though I didnt horn. The parents were chatting....heard my car come to a hard stop, child walked pver to them they continued chatting......oblivious to surroundings.

In your case CCK. Western end is the stronghold of? Their typical mindset is? I will stop here...

Y now like PAP draw terrirtory or what..., bro u stay district 10 to sideline those staying less well off area

Maybe I tio stomped too, I wont know.

1. My point is.. nowadays, parents are irresponsible. They play the blame game. For example, in school, if the kid farked up, its the teacher. In this case, the kid fell. It is pretty normal in a playground situation. But where the hell was the 'doting' father? Far away playing his handphone!

2. I fear for the future generation of Ah Quas. Some small thing and making a big hoo ha. As a parent, are u like that? Ah boy or ah girl cannot do this and that?

3. If this guy can fark a complete stranger, what more a woman, in front of his wife and kids.... what kind of man is he? He certainly sound like a women abuser or a bully!

Agree with all your three points.

Aiyah bro, some friend stay Toh Tuck also say they stay Bukit Timah mar.... bo sala one.

Anyway, our bro do not mean that lar :)

Y now like PAP draw terrirtory or what..., bro u stay district 10 to sideline those staying less well off area

Something similar happened to me when I was on my way to mscp at night around 10pm. I slammed the brakes though I didnt horn. The parents were chatting....heard my car come to a hard stop, child walked pver to them they continued chatting......oblivious to surroundings.

In your case CCK. Western end is the stronghold of? Their typical mindset is? I will stop here...

You better be careful ah.

They boh chup but if you sway sway didn't slam brake on time, they will make sure you pay back gao gao.

Look at how they scream and shout over the MH370 casualty?

可是, 人没死吗!

They boh chup but if you sway sway didn't slam brake on time, they will make sure you pay back gao gao.

D10, $ no enuff. (I am Aljunite [:)] )

I went IMM somewherer in 07/08.......once is enough. Its not the locals that I am concerned about.

Some mths back, oc found groupon deal for science ctr......i also forgot the relation......went there, got swamped, from within the complex to having a meal in Macs. Once is enough also.

Western End, PRC

SengKang, IN (PME) (This is Tiagong as I dont really go there)

Sembawang, MYN (This, I experienced when I went to various playgrounds).

come to think of it, where is PN stronghold ? (not referring to lucky plaza)

Think it could be more like they check where their brethen are and locate themselves accdly. So much so, tiagong the garmen trying to restrict in flow of PRC staying western end. But its obviously too late liao as cannot force them to relocate.

Haha, u can read my mind [sweatdrop]

Forgot to add my case was probably involving I Nationals. But likelihood is... the same principles apply.

Edited by Baal

Hmmmm U live quite close.........

:)

D10, $ no enuff. (I am Aljunite)

I went IMM somewherer in 07/08.......once is enough. Its not the locals that I am concerned about.

Some mths back, oc found groupon deal for science ctr......i also forgot the relation......went there, got swamped, from within the complex to having a meal in Macs. Once is enough also.

Western End, PRC

Think it could be more like they check where their brethen are and locate themselves accdly. So much so, tiagong the garmen trying to restrict in flow of PRC staying western end. But its obviously too late liao as cannot force them to relocate.

Forgot to add my case was probably involving I Nationals. But likelihood is... the same principles apply.

I did that, no expletives.

He was surprised that I was the hubby of my wife. He thought he 包吃! So I asked him in Hokkien, 为何大小声???

You did right by your wife and daughter.

I'd have done the same. Not to provoke a fight but to tell him stop being abusive towards my wife and to stop using expletives on a playground in front of the kids.

D10, $ no enuff. (I am Aljunite [:)] )

Western End, PRC

I stay cck, only a handful r what u say. The rest r ok, only the India Indian r the worse lot

oh my incident was at Bishan a few years back. In my case, they appeared to be I Nationals.

Western end / IMM = AT concentration camp.

I used to stay at jurong west and sometimes go back to visit the ol' neighbourhood... yes, it seems like some kind of unofficial zoning is being done.

You notice that young local couples are being encouraged to populate the northeast, i.e. sengkang and punggol, whereas the extreme west are now being filled with foreigners.

Just stand at the road junction next to pioneer mrt... you'll feel like you're not in singapore at all! [laugh] I was at the JW sports complex pool last weekend... feels like in beijing! [laugh]

And after the MH17 incident, there's a sharp contrast with the behaviour of the dutch victims' family members and relatives - notice how restrained and dignified they are, even in their grief.

One may argue that the MH17 incident is due to a third party, not MAS, and the incident was better managed now, but still you don't see the kind of behaviour as shown by the PRC. No screaming and shouting at the russians too.

I would say well done to you for not swooping to his level. [scholar]

SIngapore society too stress.

Everyone pointing fingers at one another.

But one thing they dun realize, while pointing 1 finger at another person, 4 other fingers are pointing back at themselves. [smash]

Was at IMM's playground earlier.

My wife and a young gal was pushing the little roundabout with my daughters and the little brother of the gal. As the roundabout was spinning, the little boy decided to jump off and fell on the ground.

The father of the child (an old beng) quickly came and carried his precious son. I was approaching the roundabout with my son. This old beng was yelling at my wife blaming my wife for not pushing the roundabout properly causing his son to fall. He was having a field day hurling his KNNB, CCB at my wife in front of his kids.

If you witness this... as a hubby, what would you have done?

I am trying to gauge if my reaction is normal.....

I stay cck, only a handful r what u say. The rest r ok, only the India Indian r the worse lot

ok, cool. [grouphug]

My wife and a young gal was pushing the little roundabout with my daughters and the little brother of the gal. As the roundabout was spinning, the little boy decided to jump off and fell on the ground.

The father of the child (an old beng) quickly came and carried his precious son. I was approaching the roundabout with my son. This old beng was yelling at my wife blaming my wife for not pushing the roundabout properly causing his son to fall. He was having a field day hurling his KNNB, CCB at my wife in front of his kids.

Tell him off.

If his son dun know how to sit properly on the round-a-bout, then dun let him play hor.

The son was careless n the father was even more careless for not keeping an eye on his kid playing.

If his kid run into the road n get banged then blame who?

I wud blame the father for not taking good care of his son hor. [sly]

Maybe I tio stomped too, I wont know.

1. My point is.. nowadays, parents are irresponsible. They play the blame game. For example, in school, if the kid farked up, its the teacher. In this case, the kid fell. It is pretty normal in a playground situation. But where the hell was the 'doting' father? Far away playing his handphone!

2. I fear for the future generation of Ah Quas. Some small thing and making a big hoo ha. As a parent, are u like that? Ah boy or ah girl cannot do this and that?

3. If this guy can fark a complete stranger, what more a woman, in front of his wife and kids.... what kind of man is he? He certainly sound like a women abuser or a bully!

Ang mo is different.

Their kid fall n get hurt they wil dust him off n tell him to stop crying n get back on the round-a-bout n b a man.

Thats what my parents did to me when I was young. [sunny]

Thats why Ang Mo kids very tough n daring. That why they can climb higher n b more independent.

I used to stay at jurong west and sometimes go back to visit the ol' neighbourhood... yes, it seems like some kind of unofficial zoning is being done.

You notice that young local couples are being encouraged to populate the northeast, i.e. sengkang and punggol, whereas the extreme west are now being filled with foreigners.

Just stand at the road junction next to pioneer mrt... you'll feel like you're not in singapore at all! [laugh] I was at the JW sports complex pool last weekend... feels like in beijing! [laugh]

Maybe it is time to tweak the HDB rules such that it includes limits in % terms by nationality as well in addition to races. But looking at extreme west areas, any requirements put in place now would be too late.

And after the MH17 incident, there's a sharp contrast with the behaviour of the dutch victims' family members and relatives - notice how restrained and dignified they are, even in their grief.

One may argue that the MH17 incident is due to a third party, not MAS, and the incident was better managed now, but still you don't see the kind of behaviour as shown by the PRC. No screaming and shouting at the russians too.

On a BBC talk show, they mentioned that the reserved demeanor of the Dutch was also because they were held hostage by the fact that they wanted the get the deceased back. Comparing Russia and Malaysia, the former would defintely have stronger might to march against international pressure. Oh, Euro area also very dependent on Russia for oil/Gas. Russia is also communist & is a nuclear power. Hence, the Dutch llst untill till they get the deceased back. Even after that, they would still need to be diplomatic moving forward.......

In China's case, they have human headcount, oil, gas & supply 90% of the world's rare earths. Vs Malaysia.....the former can just bulldoze their way through.

But Generally yes, I would agree that external factors aside, the Dutch generally carry themselves much better.

No need to talk too much.

If you are a fairly good ex boxer like me, one Left hook and one uppercut delivered within 2 secs, confirm he knockout.

Any talking is done by my lawyer thereafter.

Who knows if he was going to hit your wife?

Attack is the best defence.

• Dislike 1

No need to talk too much.

If you are a fairly good ex boxer like me, one Left hook and one uppercut delivered within 2 secs, confirm he knockout.

Any talking is done by my lawyer thereafter.

Who knows if he was going to hit your wife?

Attack is the best defence.

Hahahaha. [laugh][thumbsup]

But in Msia still can. In SG now that a bit risky lah. [sly] Unless he throw the first punch n got witness back u up.