mchew25 Neutral Newbie November 15, 2017 Share November 15, 2017 Hi all, Anyone has sample format of an appeal letter to HDB for exceeding income ceiling? Can share? Thanks in advance. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agent008 2nd Gear November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 Parc Life may be increasing price soon after Criterion has increased in price. link up for latest price/perks. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 I wonder why govt want to sell and plan to launch so many EC projects. Strap for cash? It's obvious it's not going to be good investment given the projects are all built in the same area such as Sengkeng, Punggol and Woodlands. The property market in the said areas will be so saturated with ECs it will only make loses for the property owners. And the thing is who will want to buy a used ECs when govt going to launch new EC projects within the same area? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 Hi all, Anyone has sample format of an appeal letter to HDB for exceeding income ceiling? Can share? Thanks in advance. I believe if you exceed less than 1K and IF its a EC you are applying, they normally will be approved. If its for a HDB , not sure if the rules are more rigid. I have heard of people who change job and take 2 months in between breaks just to apply for a HDB. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agent008 2nd Gear November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 I wonder why govt want to sell and plan to launch so many EC projects. Strap for cash? It's obvious it's not going to be good investment given the projects are all built in the same area such as Sengkeng, Punggol and Woodlands. The property market in the said areas will be so saturated with ECs it will only make loses for the property owners. And the thing is who will want to buy a used ECs when govt going to launch new EC projects within the same area? There will be a drought of ECs in 2018 and 2019 and it's likely that Rivercove EC is the only 1 or 2 EC to be launched in 2018 Current Status of all ECs: Parc Life 80% sold Signature at Yishun 76% sold Northwave 76% sold iNz 89% sold Criterion 90% sold Brownstone 7 units left. Most ECs should be sold out by June next year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 There will be a drought of ECs in 2018 and 2019 and it's likely that Rivercove EC is the only 1 or 2 EC to be launched in 2018 Current Status of all ECs: Parc Life 80% sold Signature at Yishun 76% sold Northwave 76% sold iNz 89% sold Criterion 90% sold Brownstone 7 units left. Most ECs should be sold out by June next year. aiyo mai kia.. There will be a potential influx of resale ec in 1 2 yrs time too...i mean reaching 5yrs mop...see how these perform lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr8445r 5th Gear January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 (edited) I believe if you exceed less than 1K and IF its a EC you are applying, they normally will be approved. If its for a HDB , not sure if the rules are more rigid. I have heard of people who change job and take 2 months in between breaks just to apply for a HDB. I wonder how could a normal 1st timer folk that do not exceed the ceiling is able to afford a 1 mil home. Are gov expecting many have more than 500k cash for down payment or parent help to buy for them? Note: 2nd timer has so much lesser chance (quota) to bid for it Edited January 26, 2018 by Lotr8445r Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 (edited) I wonder how could a normal 1st timer folk that do not exceed the ceiling is able to afford a 1 mil home. Are gov expecting many have more than 500k cash for down payment or parent help to buy for them? Note: 2nd timer has so much lesser chance (quota) to bid for it if couple married at 30 each has been working for 5 years and combine income of $10K should be able to afford. You go to see those EC plenty of residents belong to this demography. singapore dun have graduate with 22K salary problem like Taiwan. Edited January 26, 2018 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 But i go visit some friends in EC, the people in EC mostly very haolian rat-race kind leh..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 Upgrade so must action a bit mah. When I stayed in a EC, it was a downgrade, so cannot action. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 if couple married at 30 each has been working for 5 years and combine income of $10K should be able to afford. You go to see those EC plenty of residents belong to this demography. singapore dun have graduate with 22K salary problem like Taiwan. wah so good... when can i reach this level and stay condo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 wah so good... when can i reach this level and stay condo? When you sell your Queen Astrid Park house lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kzone 3rd Gear January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 I wonder how could a normal 1st timer folk that do not exceed the ceiling is able to afford a 1 mil home. Are gov expecting many have more than 500k cash for down payment or parent help to buy for them? Note: 2nd timer has so much lesser chance (quota) to bid for it no need 500k cash ah. Only 20% downpayment.. so for 800k-1m property, only need 200K cash +CPF. work 5 years shud have 100K in OA CPF combined so need 100k cash. Not little but feasible for those who wants to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 wah so good... when can i reach this level and stay condo? you keep low profile mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 (edited) I wonder how could a normal 1st timer folk that do not exceed the ceiling is able to afford a 1 mil home. Are gov expecting many have more than 500k cash for down payment or parent help to buy for them? Note: 2nd timer has so much lesser chance (quota) to bid for it As an EC purchaser, I can only say it is possible. But yes, 2nd timer will of course have more $ la. btw, why need 500k downpayment? isn't it 20%? Edited January 26, 2018 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr8445r 5th Gear January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 if couple married at 30 each has been working for 5 years and combine income of $10K should be able to afford. You go to see those EC plenty of residents belong to this demography. singapore dun have graduate with 22K salary problem like Taiwan. If we dont consider current salary due to inflation, 10 years ago, 30 yrs salary is ~3k a mth. Minus aways cpf, expense, money for parent allowance. Do the math and count how much saving left? Not to mention if one own a car. Note, this does not take into consideration for some that doesnt have increment for past few years if company not doing well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 no need 500k cash ah. Only 20% downpayment.. so for 800k-1m property, only need 200K cash +CPF. work 5 years shud have 100K in OA CPF combined so need 100k cash. Not little but feasible for those who wants to. don't forget the "free" cpf topup from govt when buying ec But i go visit some friends in EC, the people in EC mostly very haolian rat-race kind leh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kzone 3rd Gear January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 don't forget the "free" cpf topup from govt when buying ec wah didn't know about this. What top up ah? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...