Carnoob

Imagine walking 10 minutes to the station only to see the red light on, sibeh sian ah!!

They should send smses to all phone users once there is delay or breakdown, so people got more time to find a way to work. Smses can included alternative ways of transport, pick up location etc. Or maybe just start an app to announce situation immediately.

Just keep your car and drive -_-

From what I heard, during breakdown, even the road also very jam.

At least you won't be a blur sotong like the rest of the passengers when they try to deploy buses. You still get a comfortable seat in your car.

Jurong East can understand lah...

This year our PM already say they wanna build a JAM of the west liao mah [laugh]

This one cannot don't praise.

HK is densely populated but they don't have this problem.

Their stations are wider, trains are longer and wider.

Ours can't do much unless extend the station and add more cabins to the train.

apparently, the newer stations or train lines seems to come with lesser/smaller cabin..

MIW predicted sgreans are going extinct soon and population will drop drastically ??

sibeh stupiak n waste marney sia... knn... must be some a-hole WITs suggestion idea

I remember last time WITS is compulsary right??

so some bugger maybe deesiao go put traffic light at train station and submit his WITS.

secali tio implemented and he laughing to bank to collect the reward and spend on chicken rice..

the problem - all recognised is there is insufficient or rather inadequate train service

instead of solving the problem

authorities

distract you - busking on platform (as if not crowded enough)

then cannot work back fired

build traffic light in station - really do you need traffic light to tell you the station is crowded

peng san

if you solve the original problem

you don't have to come up with stupid stop gap measures

I coming to think our authorities are bankrupt of ideas

I am also getting more convince that they should get up from their few thousand dollar chair in their air-cond room and go into the field and see what is really happening

please can someone volunteer to help

i suspect they already up to their necks and cannot up the train frequency already

is it a case of:

shortage of driver

shortage of train

state of tracks

i dont know

but i think they really cannot up the train frequency already, thats why chut all these crap moves like enttertainer is mrt, free wifi and now this bulllshiiit red light

if their bloody trains cannot take the loads, then dont let so many people in

[thumbsdown]

which is what a lot of people are saying in the first place.

but the smart ones up there think otherwise. and it all started about a decade ago.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uCpbP-KQSWM

look at all the services that used to run parallel to the current train lines being removed in the name of "rationalization"

http://sgwiki.com/wiki/Bus-MRT_Rationalisation

http://sgwiki.com/wiki/North-East_Line_Bus_Rationalisation_2003

The first bus service rationalisation with the opening of the North-South Line and East-West Line MRT stations took place on 24th January 1988 to avoid any bus route duplication with the MRT line and were conducted independently by SBS and TIBS.

if they have left it alone in the first place, there will be alternatives when trains breaks down.

just like in IT, where redundancy is the key to keeping systems up and running.

transport network in the country can be viewed in the same way.

but NOOOOO... the incumbent aye-dee-ten-tee(s) (spell it out [laugh] ) at the tops decides to remove the "UPS" (aka parallel routes) of the old network (aka bus) so that more power can be routed to the "new" network (aka trains).

so now, new network cannot handle the load, the redundancy got removed, and we get another aye-dee-ten-tee telling us to suck it and accept it, lock-stock-barrel.

isn't that a WTF and facepalm situation?!?

the problem - all recognised is there is insufficient or rather inadequate train service

authorities

build traffic light in station - really do you need traffic light to tell you the station is crowded

peng san

I am also getting more convince that they should get up from their few thousand dollar chair in their air-cond room and go into the field and see what is really happening

Call Willy [nod]

sibeh stupiak n waste marney sia... knn... must be some a-hole WITs suggestion idea

i would think so.

that is why, i asked, how they determine which color to turn on?

see...

i wonder how they determine the different colors.

green means 4 people can stand together in one square meter.

yellow means 10 can squeeze in one square meter.

and red means if i have an erection in my pants, you will feel it.

is that how they measure?

Mr Nathan said he hopes the system can assist commuters with their journey planning. An SMRT spokesman added that commuters could also check the operator’s Facebook page and Twitter account or use its SMRTConnect app to get more information.

ohh.. so now we know how Mr Nathan does planning! on the last minute! [cool]

duh.. like what kind of planning can we do when we're already at the station and it shows red light??

let people laugh till pants drop...

plausible.

but if you are one of those stuck inside already, i doubt you can even muster a smile, let alone a laugh.

ohh.. so now we know how Mr Nathan does planning! on the last minute! [cool]

duh.. like what kind of planning can we do when we're already at the station and it shows red light??

let people laugh till pants drop...

CCB..........my hand pain you go and bao my leg for f**k.............

yuan lai is bao my leg so i cannot walk so cannot use my hand so no pain..............

the root is the trains are not made to carry such loads.............the f**king trains are over loaded.........the stations are over loaded........the island is over loaded...........

they sld put this f**king traffic light at immigration..........red light and stop all in flows........until they sort out the problem than change to green light..........

KNN the one below already kena until ai si liao................still add weigh some more..........wait until the one below break than come cry say i didnt know it will break.............if given another chance i will not do it again...........

<_< <_<

Edited by Tianmo

CCB..........my hand pain you go and bao my leg for f**k.............

yuan lai is bao my leg so i cannot walk so cannot use my hand so no pain..............

the root is the trains are not made to carry such loads.............the f**king trains are over loaded.........the stations are over loaded........the island is over loaded...........

they sld put this f**king traffic light at immigration..........red light and stop all in flows........until they sort out the problem than change to green light..........

KNN the one below already kena until ai si liao................still add weigh some more..........wait until the one below break than come cry say i didnt know it will break.............if given another chance i will not do it again...........

<_< <_<

post-66718-0-80272100-1408694292.jpg

authorities

peng san

Davidoh ah davidoh, the original problem that you refer to take time to solve, if it is so easy, the problem won't be so bad for so long. I know bashing government can earn you a lot of point, but to bash everything and provide no single solutions doesn't help to the problem.

everyone knows how to solve the problem. that is control population, and IMPROVE public transport system. Overhaul if necessary.

problem is, are they willing to do it?