Vega Turbocharged September 22, 2014 Share September 22, 2014 do this...... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged September 22, 2014 Share September 22, 2014 do this...... this one power. till now, i still dun understand how the hell the white car can end up in that kinda position~! cos the BMW front profile ain't that low. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged September 22, 2014 Share September 22, 2014 this one power. till now, i still dun understand how the hell the white car can end up in that kinda position~! cos the BMW front profile ain't that low. yalor. so many days liao still no one post the video. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 22, 2014 Share September 22, 2014 how come nobody says why the need for another similar thread?...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 22, 2014 Share September 22, 2014 like my CSM used to say... make heroes. dun be the hero. He means make more babies and don't be a hero? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 22, 2014 Share September 22, 2014 If the road in front of me, as far as the eye can see, is filled with cars all driving on lane 1 below the speed limit, why is that considered hogging? I will just follow along like everyone else, unless there is an ambulance behind me with lights flashing ... And then I move left to let the ambulance and the idiot tailgating the ambulance go pass. . . 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged September 22, 2014 Share September 22, 2014 He means make more babies and don't be a hero? nope. in war, those who get killed are hailed as heroes back home. So.... make heroes. dun be the hero. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 (edited) road hogger vs Azrael :angry: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bt4ETf_VhOE Edited September 29, 2014 by Quantum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 (edited) Just got back from UK ... rented a car and drove up and back from Heathrow to Coventry on M40. Drivers in Singapore ... really CMI ... when in UK, there was hardly any road hoggers ... everyone will automatically keep left and lane 1 is for overtaking. If someone notice that the car behind is faster, they will just move left. Lots of "thank you" wave as well. Back on Saturday and was driving along AYE on Sunday morning ... Bloody uncle driving a Nissan Sunny at 80 km/h on lane 1, high beam and still cant be bothered to move left ... have to horn and he lan lan filter left. When overtaking the car, the front passenger "buay siong" and hand signaled .... what my problem ? Really miss driving in UK .... Road Hoggers ....I really hope you understand that there will be no tail gaters if you do not hog the expressway ....and lane 1 is for overtaking .... if you want to drive at your pace, please stay away from lane 1. The problem is not the car behind you but the issue is with you hogging the lane. Edited September 29, 2014 by Civic6228 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alex976 5th Gear September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 Just got back from UK ... rented a car and drove up and back from Heathrow to Coventry on M40. Drivers in Singapore ... really CMI ... when in UK, there was hardly any road hoggers ... everyone will automatically keep left and lane 1 is for overtaking. If someone notice that the car behind is faster, they will just move left. Lots of "thank you" wave as well. Back on Saturday and was driving along AYE on Sunday morning ... Bloody uncle driving a Nissan Sunny at 80 km/h on lane 1, high beam and still cant be bothered to move left ... have to horn and he lan lan filter left. When overtaking the car, the front passenger "buay siong" and hand signaled .... what my problem ? Really miss driving in UK .... Road Hoggers ....I really hope you understand that there will be no tail gaters if you do not hog the expressway ....and lane 1 is for overtaking .... if you want to drive at your pace, please stay away from lane 1. The problem is not the car behind you but the issue is with you hogging the lane. Bro i understand your feeling. This kind of driver in singapore is damn screw up kind. When i was driving in Aussie and Germany, you signal people give way. You wanna overtake, people release the gas pedal. Truly a joy to drive there. Not like Singapore people floored the gas pedal or jam the brake. Once a friend told me if your car is old and in need of spare cash overtake and jam ur brakes. budden i tink again wont that make a person a lower class being compared to the road hogger? really not worth it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vyeron 4th Gear October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 LTA may consider to launch a road courtesy campaign or tv ads on how road hog may cause fatal accident, invite road rage, prevent emergency journey (not necessary to ambulance only) , terrible road experience etc. So at least the public including passenger can remind the driver if they do so. Outcome may not be ideal but perhaps worth a try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 Just got back from UK ... rented a car and drove up and back from Heathrow to Coventry on M40. Drivers in Singapore ... really CMI ... when in UK, there was hardly any road hoggers ... everyone will automatically keep left and lane 1 is for overtaking. If someone notice that the car behind is faster, they will just move left. Lots of "thank you" wave as well. Back on Saturday and was driving along AYE on Sunday morning ... Bloody uncle driving a Nissan Sunny at 80 km/h on lane 1, high beam and still cant be bothered to move left ... have to horn and he lan lan filter left. When overtaking the car, the front passenger "buay siong" and hand signaled .... what my problem ? Really miss driving in UK .... Road Hoggers ....I really hope you understand that there will be no tail gaters if you do not hog the expressway ....and lane 1 is for overtaking .... if you want to drive at your pace, please stay away from lane 1. The problem is not the car behind you but the issue is with you hogging the lane. Have you ever seen any traffic police campaign to discourage road hogging? No? Therefore it must be ok and legal, says the follow-the-law singaporean. Have you ever seen any traffic police campaign encouraging you to stay within the speed limit? All the time? Therefore, it must be ok and legal to drive on lane 1 as long as it's within the speed limit, says the follow-the-law singaporean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 Have you ever seen any traffic police campaign to discourage road hogging? No? Therefore it must be ok and legal, says the follow-the-law singaporean. Have you ever seen any traffic police campaign encouraging you to stay within the speed limit? All the time? Therefore, it must be ok and legal to drive on lane 1 as long as it's within the speed limit, says the follow-the-law singaporean. Sad isn't it ? Need campaign to have people to be more considerate on the road and it has nothing to do with the law. To me. it is not even about "consideration for others" but "common sense". To those road hoggers, I feel very sad for them .... as they don't even have common sense. It is down to attitude and we have a long long way t go ..... [:)] [:)] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 Encountered this persistent road hogger on AYE this morning, was behind him all the way from Telok Blangah to West Coast. This fella just drive at <70km/h on the extreme right lane and keeping at least 3 car lengths from the car in front of him by braking early just to keep the distance. High beamed him a few times but of course he is not bothered. Really cannot understand why these jokers are so inconsiderate. in future, i would expect that you search as road hoggers has been discussed here ad nauseum more than 'whats for lunch tomorrow'. Does your addition of a new thread make this anymore impactful to the current awareness than the rest? I will not hesitate to issue a warning if this happens again Thank you Closed ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...