Vid Hypersonic October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 Is it call lift or elevator? Or both the same? English is call lift. American is call elevator. Same ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 wish for lifts to be installed with "undo" buttons. imagine walking into a lift with all the buttons lighted up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 wish for lifts to be installed with "undo" buttons. imagine walking into a lift with all the buttons lighted up Hmmmm..... one ah ma walk into the lift and can't see clearly. Accidentaly press the 'undo' button with 10 person in the lift of different level ... . All have to press again ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 Worse thing parent let children jump jump in the lift, trying to breakdown thelift, annoying to the max I remembered that when I was a child, I was like that (alone and not with parents). Jump up and down in the lift when it is moving or when the door opened. It didn't bother to me whether there were people inside or not. I am amazed that I was not chided or scolded by any adults along the way for that feat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 Hmmmm..... one ah ma walk into the lift and can't see clearly. Accidentaly press the 'undo' button with 10 person in the lift of different level ... . All have to press again ... no lah, not a single undo button. there are lift buttons that can be "unlighted" by a double quick tap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 English is call lift. American is call elevator. Same Singlish call Dian Tuei ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 wish for lifts to be installed with "undo" buttons. imagine walking into a lift with all the buttons lighted up You can. Press any 3 floors simultaneously and you reset the system. All lighted buttons will go off. I do that if I had pressed the wrong floor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 You can. Press any 3 floors simultaneously and you reset the system. All lighted buttons will go off. I do that if I had pressed the wrong floor. ctrl-alt-del Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 You can. Press any 3 floors simultaneously and you reset the system. All lighted buttons will go off. I do that if I had pressed the wrong floor. zhun bo? for hdb lifts? think you just gave some bros here something to look forward to after work Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 10, 2014 Author Share October 10, 2014 You can. Press any 3 floors simultaneously and you reset the system. All lighted buttons will go off. I do that if I had pressed the wrong floor. For newer lift can try to hold the wrong button, hold about 3-5 sec released then cancel liao zhun bo? for hdb lifts? think you just gave some bros here something to look forward to after work Hdb cannot be more than 3 floors i think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 10, 2014 Author Share October 10, 2014 Another is those Strawberry generation teens/youth... Inside the lift also want to hug hug kiss kiss, treat you machiam 'tou ming' aka invisiible ... :angry: This one i will pop my popcorn and enjoy the show haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 10, 2014 Author Share October 10, 2014 har har har! I only fart in the lift when I am alone inside then hold my breath Me too BUT i quickly go and inhale as much as i can to remove the smell hahaha Own fart, come in again nvr mind one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 My place got 2 PRC, XMM rented a room, evening whilst leaving the block, always wear low cut and explosed 1/2 ball with strong cologne. Suspect working in some KTV and when inside lift, instead of facing the lift door, both face you showing off her 1/2 neh neh ... Must have been hard on you each time it happens. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 (edited) Must have been hard on you each time it happens. Funny prc , why can't they face the lift door than facing me .. Only 3 of us inside the lift and they had seen me quite a few times. They think I would want to molest them meh .. Edited October 10, 2014 by Picnic06 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 The silent fart is the deadliest... the big and loud ones not so much. I once knew a friend who could let a silent one out whenever he wished... at command.... maybe he had a second stomach like a cow where he stored his ammunition. Deadly... Why " I once knew"? He died from internal hydrogen sulfide poisoning? got another type who will let out a silent killer, then cover his own nose and pretend stare at everyone else in the lift 2nd rule: If you let go silently, be the 2nd or 3rd to voice your "discomfort", just not the first or last. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 Why " I once knew"? He died from internal hydrogen sulfide poisoning? Think with fren like this, I think kena "unfriend" so become past tense This one i will pop my popcorn and enjoy the show haha Nice to see meh? U not participating where got shiok?? Funny prc , why can't they face the lift door than facing me .. Only 3 of us inside the lift and they had seen me quite a few times. They think I would want to molest them meh .. Some like ur type... so b grateful u nvr get molested Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 When calling elevator , if going up press only up , if going down press only down. Not both. You are making the lift stop unnecessarily when it is travelling opposite of your intended direction , your are wasting other peoples' time and your own time. In VN, always have a lot of fookers going down will press the up button or vice-versa. When I am in a lift and going up and these clowns (going down) get in, just before my floor is reached, I will press the highest floor and exit at my floor. Have a complimentary ride to the top, you morons earned it after you guys made sure my lift stopped at every floor on the way up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 One thing also I don't like is those big neh neh woman. When lift pack, her neh neh rub here & there (cos she can't stand still) on your back... She scream molest, you kena jialat ... You talking abt yourself issit? Assure the fella in front you won't scream molest. My place got 2 PRC, XMM rented a room, evening whilst leaving the block, always wear low cut and explosed 1/2 ball with strong cologne. Suspect working in some KTV and when inside lift, instead of facing the lift door, both face you showing off her 1/2 neh neh ... Then you eyes open big big like your avatar? Just nice 4 halves for 2 eyeballs. Actually, not just the lift. Any form of enclosed space. I once stepped into a cab and I almost fainted or died. Taxi driver was obviously testing his own nukes at his own backyard without realizing that the passengers at any reasonable time could be part of the stakeholders of that backyard. FT driver from N Korea? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...