AYE chain accident

Yamapi

walk together to police station and demand compensation immediately....may be take their car, tyres, all they have....take everything they have....no way for you to get anything out of them when they reach their boleh land!!! A total time waster when u met their cars!!

Edited by Jq1988

when accident with malaysia car, call tp then call ambulance no matter u injured or not cause in doing this the car will not be allow to leave sg until everything is settle. Wait for insurance to settle with the foreign veh....

Looks like blue cab ebrake. You'll notice that both his blinkers are on. The cars behind him manage to brake in time. Dammed unfortunate.

a few model of cars have this feature. when you brake hard/e-brake, the hazzard light will

start to blink and it's more rapid than normal hazzard light.

Rainy day, keep 2-3 car distant and FOCUS on the road.

I usually agree with your posts but 2-3 car distant should be for dry roads and twice that during heavy rain.

i can't put too long a distant later people say hogging [laugh][laugh]

depends on the speed though, i presume the speed would automatically slower to 60km/h during heavy rain and 3 car length should be able t brake in time.

as i said, the important point is to have 100% focus on the road and even beyond the car in front, accident happen when people were caught in 'surprise' if they are not focus, you give them 6 car length they will still crash.

The taxi kept an appropriate distance and escaped crashing.

attachicon.gifJJAM.JPG

Think the yellow taxi got lucky. You could see he was gradually closing the distance to the Bolehland car when he saw the situation and ebraked to a stop.

The way he was closing, a second more and he would've sandwiched Mr Boleh. Must be feeling damn heng.

depends on the speed though, i presume the speed would automatically slower to 60km/h during heavy rain and 3 car length should be able t brake in time.

as i said, the important point is to have 100% focus on the road and even beyond the car in front, accident happen when people were caught in 'surprise' if they are not focus, you give them 6 car length they will still crash.

And another important factor, know the condition of the tyres, give 10 cars distance oso no use if the tyres are going bald...

Have to see situation, if infront 2-3 or more cars going very close tailgating each other (very common nowadays), better stay further back or switch to another lane. Such situation is waiting for chain collision to happen. :huh:

And another important factor, know the condition of the tyres, give 10 cars distance oso no use if the tyres are going bald...

Yeah too many idiots spend money on a new body kit

instead of new tyres.

Have to see situation, if infront 2-3 or more cars going very close tailgating each other (very common nowadays), better stay further back or switch to another lane. Such situation is waiting for chain collision to happen. :huh:

/pat

We should never just look at what the car in front is doing.

We need to see what the car in front of the car we are following is doing.

I make sure I don't have to E-brake by leaving ample car lengths distance in front of me. If the bugger behind not happy want to overtake me, by all means do so from the 2nd lane. I rather be a labelled a Road-hogger than to be analed by a foreign registered car.

My friend got into an accident in 2010 with a Malaysia car ramming from his rear... today reaching 2015, not a single cent paid.

I make sure I don't have to E-brake by leaving ample car lengths distance in front of me. If the bugger behind not happy want to overtake me, by all means do so from the 2nd lane. I rather be a labelled a Road-hogger than to be analed by a foreign registered car.

My friend got into an accident in 2010 with a Malaysia car ramming from his rear... today reaching 2015, not a single cent paid.

Actually I find there are less road hoggers and tailgaters on the road as compared to few years back. Most drivers now also generally stick to speed limit except at late night and past midnight where there are still a lot siao driver.

I think drivers are now more aware of more drivers equipped with video cam and also more TP enforcement on the road for the past few years. So it's actually improving la.

Tough luck for accident involving Malaysia car, but generally most Malaysian car are quit okay.

Edited by Yewheng

Thats it lor... All no need to claim injury. All the cars insurer sure push to last car and the msia insurer will act as they should "act bodoh". End of the day get few bucks compensation if heng, if not all must tiap back the money. I think there are few law firm who claim against malaysia vehicles. But must be prepared that it will takes damn long and cannot expect much $$$.