E-class vs 5-series vs A5 & A6

LiuDeHua

Actually if you are considering the E-class, you might just want to consider the Infiniti Q50.

http://www.infiniti-singapore.com/q50/models.html

It's using the merc E250 engine.

Whatever Audi's, BMW's & E-class's equipment and gadgets in the option list it comes as standard for the Q50.

You save yourself around 50K over the E-class.

It has Direct Adaptive Steering. It's like fly-by steering not found in E-class.

It also has Adaptive Shift Control which match the revs in manual override shifting. Also not found in the E-class.

This car actually is bang for the buck if you look at the performance and equipement levels that come as standard. Unless you are a badge whore dan forget about this car. But to me this car is seriously worth looking at.

after renew coe ... no more PARF rebate liao

assuming $250K + $70K (coe) = $320K for a 10 years old felali .... worth it?

Thats still above 300k

Cos u havent include renewal of coe

No infiniti not good enough, design boring unless the fx model

Huh? FX are SUV models leh.

To me Merc E class saloon design also unker lor. Unless E class coupe.

I dunno. I find Merc be it whatever class are very sort after by Chinese towkay aka unkers. LoL... Their dream badge and car. If you still can find wood trim in a car, it's an unker's car.

Huh? FX are SUV models leh.

To me Merc E class saloon design also unker lor. Unless E class coupe.

I dunno. I find Merc be it whatever class are very sort after by Chinese towkay aka unkers. LoL... Their dream badge and car. If you still can find wood trim in a car, it's an unker's car.

Yah i know all infiniti model not nice except fx model. Their suv one of the most chio suv on the road

E class depend how u pick, elegance model abit uncle type but avantgarde model look sporty esp the facelift one

Wood trim can also be found in 5 series lol

after renew coe ... no more PARF rebate liao

assuming $250K + $70K (coe) = $320K for a 10 years old felali .... worth it?

Badge whore find it worth for money

Japanese metal vs German metal....

I came from driving the JDM of an Infiniti G37, the Nissan Skyline..... admittedly, the car is a joy to drive....

No infiniti not good enough, design boring unless the fx model

When I bought my E, it was unker looking.

After my magic touch.... no more unker!

Yah i know all infiniti model not nice except fx model. Their suv one of the most chio suv on the road

E class depend how u pick, elegance model abit uncle type but avantgarde model look sporty esp the facelift one

SsangYong oso using Merc engines :)

Actually if you are considering the E-class, you might just want to consider the Infiniti Q50.

http://www.infiniti-singapore.com/q50/models.html

It's using the merc E250 engine.

Whatever Audi's, BMW's & E-class's equipment and gadgets in the option list it comes as standard for the Q50.

You save yourself around 50K over the E-class.

It has Direct Adaptive Steering. It's like fly-by steering not found in E-class.

It also has Adaptive Shift Control which match the revs in manual override shifting. Also not found in the E-class.

This car actually is bang for the buck if you look at the performance and equipement levels that come as standard. Unless you are a badge whore dan forget about this car. But to me this car is seriously worth looking at.

e-class new model not ahpek la ... this model is available already right?

2014-Mercedes-E63-AMG-1-640x416.jpg

It doesn't look as sharp or as aerodynamic as the BMW 5series. It looks rounded and bubbly. And the design is shared across the range.

BMW and Audi also what

the front and rear all look similar

simply blow up the size, remove rear door for coupe or add rear door for grancoupe

copy&paste easy job ma

It doesn't look as sharp or as aerodynamic as the BMW 5series. It looks rounded and bubbly. And the design is shared across the range.

BMW and Audi also what

the front and rear all look similar

simply blow up the size, remove rear door for coupe or add rear door for grancoupe

copy&paste easy job ma

Just look at the headlights. BMW has eagle eyes, Audi has their DRL led stripes and now merc like trying to have something of the same but turns out like they are trying very hard...or rather trying too hard. They need to work on this.

The only redemption is the merc's interior.

Anyway it's just my personal opinion. Owners dun have to take it too seriously.

i mean BMW 1,2,3,4,5,6,7 series ... same goes to Audi ... all the front and rear look similar

when you mention merc design is shared across the range ... i mean BMW and Audi also do the same

actually, preference is very "sticky" ... once a owner like BMW ... will stick with BMW and not liking Merc or Audi ... lol

Just look at the headlights. BMW has eagle eyes, Audi has their DRL led stripes and now merc like trying to have something of the same but turns out like they are trying very hard...or rather trying too hard. They need to work on this.

The only redemption is the merc's interior.

Anyway it's just my personal opinion. Owners dun have to take it too seriously.

My vote goes to the E class. BMW a lot of tiny problems and its really really common on the roads. see until sian liao.

the current FL E class also got quite a few but not as many.

i test drove the E250 Avantgarde a few weeks back. quite powerful considering its only 2L.

Not gonna consider Audi due to the DSG gearbox (im driving a Golf mk6 now)

Lexus.. very fugly but reliability is world-class since its a toyota after all.

Agree, the E250 may not drive as well as the 5-er (the 8 speed GB is really a gem) but it is significantly better than the old pre FL E with the 1.8L whine-like-a-whore power plant. Must buy the 2.0L E250 to get the best out of the engine. I remember seeing many preowned 1-2 years old 1.8L E200/250 for sales in the last few years (even 6 months old units) but very few of the preowned 2.0L (FL) are in the market now, ~ 2 years after the new FL version was launched. It says a lot about satisfied owners, I think.

I would pick the E250 over the 520i as WS time sucks but if got time or a few cars in the garage, buy the Bimmer.

Audi A6 must drive the Quattro, the standard 2.0T CMI. But the A6 Quattro is way over priced, IMHO, at the price, there are much better cars out there.

The Q50 is value for money but if you like badges more than the drive, it is out for you. I however find the design quite acceptable, drive is definitely Japanese.

It is however more appropriate to compare the Q50 to the C class given the size differential.