In-N-Out Burger

Zenithpool

Its so "IN" now...........very soon tio "OUT" liao.................thats why its call "IN-N-OUT" mah......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Why can't they just open a restaurant here. Come here, offer the ad hoc burger stand a few hours then bye bye see you next year..

In & Out prides themselves for their 'freshness' of their ingredient. Operating in Singapore will be extremely difficult to keep to their main selling point. Their limited menu might also be a hindrance in Asia where some people don't take beef. Any attempt at localising will make them similar to BK and Mac.

Its everyone's tactic these days ...

Reminds me of my Niece some time back ... She paid top dollar for this Limited Edition or Blue Edition Handbag from Burberry ... something like that ...

Out of curiosity I asked ... whats the difference? ... "The Color is Blue instead of Black normally" ... so I replied, "Did it ever occur to you that it could have been a manufacturing fault & your Limited Edition was in fact a reject or a defective product?" ...

Its been some time now & she still doesn't talk to me till this day ... 😂

Some people really damn good to Bluff ... 😂

http://youtu.be/QK8mJJJvaes

How about paying top $$$ for LaFerrari, 458 speciale?

Its everyone's tactic these days ...

Reminds me of my Niece some time back ... She paid top dollar for this Limited Edition or Blue Edition Handbag from Burberry ... something like that ...

Out of curiosity I asked ... whats the difference? ... "The Color is Blue instead of Black normally" ... so I replied, "Did it ever occur to you that it could have been a manufacturing fault & your Limited Edition was in fact a reject or a defective product?" ...

Its been some time now & she still doesn't talk to me till this day ... 😂

Some people really damn good to Bluff ... 😂

http://youtu.be/QK8mJJJvaes

Uncle. It's Buberry Blue Label. バーバリー・ブルーレーベル (Bii-roo-beh-lee-Bii-roo-Labia). 你不懂的啦。 [laugh][laugh]

In & Out prides themselves for their 'freshness' of their ingredient. Operating in Singapore will be extremely difficult to keep to their main selling point. Their limited menu might also be a hindrance in Asia where some people don't take beef. Any attempt at localising will make them similar to BK and Mac.

They do this pop out in other countries like Australia. i doubt 'freshness' availability is the issue.

Lets revisit this thread in Nov 2015 and see how....

need so long? I will say...may be by April 2015

dun humsupp lah.

it means after u eat it, u get the shitz....... [:p]

Which part of my statement make you think I refer to humsup thing ler? [sly] ....I was thinking like digging your nose...finger in ....pee sai come out... [scholar]

Yeah - Chilled Beef is extremely expensive over here, compared to US or Aussieland. That is probably their greatest hindrance, and plus you can't even find them outside West Coast within USA!

I can't believe for this pop out event, they are selling the burgers for only $3-$5 according to the papers. marketing cost?

How about paying top $$$ for LaFerrari, 458 speciale?

I cannot afford that ... So I shan't comment ... Later people say I cannot suck the nipple say the nipple black black ... 😂

But look at it this way, the Ferrari doesn't come out as Poop ...

Uncle. It's Buberry Blue Label. バーバリー・ブルーレーベル (Bii-roo-beh-lee-Bii-roo-Labia). 你不懂的啦。 [laugh][laugh]

你不要像 Radx 每天骗我 不懂 不懂 ok ... 😂

The only Blue Label I want is ... Johnny Walker ... 😂

Why can't they just open a restaurant here. Come here, offer the ad hoc burger stand a few hours then bye bye see you next year..

Because Limited Edition sells ...

Locals also like to rush for New Launches ...

They must be the first to try, so got Bragging Rights mah ...

So after the Hype, can call it a day already ...

Close Shop ... How many Food Establishments suffered this fate already ...

It's good fast food. It cannot be compared to gourmet burgers and diners, but that's not what it's competing against.

It's something that's that taste much better than the regular chains at a similarly affordable price point, with much better service.

It makes alot of sense (in USA), but if it eventually comes to SG, I really wonder how it will turn out. Like another KK? Something that is transformed from a cheap, tasty simple snack in the States to overpriced sugared flour here?

A double double, no tomatos, no salt on the patties, grilled onions; fries without salt, animal style; a pink lemonade. This is a simple personalised in-n-out meal that taste great without breaking the bank.

It's good fast food. It cannot be compared to gourmet burgers and diners, but that's not what it's competing against.

It's something that's that taste much better than the regular chains at a similarly affordable price point, with much better service.

It makes alot of sense (in USA), but if it eventually comes to SG, I really wonder how it will turn out. Like another KK? Something that is transformed from a cheap, tasty simple snack in the States to overpriced sugared flour here?

A double double, no tomatos, no salt on the patties, grilled onions; fries without salt, animal style; a pink lemonade. This is a simple personalised in-n-out meal that taste great without breaking the bank.

I take a Ramly burger anytime...no queue, localised flavour, cook it right in front of you, and you can even talk football and curse in Singlish to the guy who cook your burger.. Heck, you can even add more onions, lectuce, ketchup, etc.....FOC

All for much less than a westernised, hype up burger.

Edited by Icedbs

You are making me drool... Wanna fly over to SF for this!!