Latio2005A Turbocharged November 29, 2014 Share November 29, 2014 Which model? C/W free gifts? the one at $199 with free car recorder. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 29, 2014 Share November 29, 2014 Any good deal for car camera? http://list.qoo10.sg/item/HD-1080P-REARVIEW-MIRROR-CAR-RECORDER/411258399?sellerview=on No crowds also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged November 30, 2014 Share November 30, 2014 agree, best sounding portable speaker w clear vocals, musical instrument n reasonable bass. tempted to buy but may become white elephant after the novelty dies down. A white elephant is one that you don't use.Use it and it won't be an elephant. Now thinking of expanding to 4 speakers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged November 30, 2014 Share November 30, 2014 the one at $199 with free car recorder. Don't buy this. I bought this in last IT show. Same price. Only the DVR works. The GPS... suka suka can power up and work. Not suka... it keeps rebooting. Even when it is working, it could not lock down the location correctly. Some time on the right side of the road. then split second, you are on the left side and it will ask you to make a U-turn. Donno to or to . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged November 30, 2014 Share November 30, 2014 A white elephant is one that you don't use. Use it and it won't be an elephant. Now thinking of expanding to 4 speakers... use a while after don't use / use it once a blue moon i oso consider white ele. haha, u kena poison by sitex setup of 4 of a kind roar blaster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged November 30, 2014 Share November 30, 2014 Don't buy this. I bought this in last IT show. Same price. Only the DVR works. The GPS... suka suka can power up and work. Not suka... it keeps rebooting. Even when it is working, it could not lock down the location correctly. Some time on the right side of the road. then split second, you are on the left side and it will ask you to make a U-turn. Donno to or to . I had the same issue. Brought back and let them "upgrade" the antenna (this was what they told me after my trip to their office). Works fine now. For the low price, I have no complains. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged November 30, 2014 Share November 30, 2014 (edited) some Brudders here say got Sitex models to rook see rook see, I go buy from Expo more shiok. Buy Online must wait and no Eye candy one. You Horrible ... Say so much in the end is go Sitex see Models ... 😂😂😂 Edited November 30, 2014 by Chowyunfatt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged November 30, 2014 Share November 30, 2014 use a while after don't use / use it once a blue moon i oso consider white ele. haha, u kena poison by sitex setup of 4 of a kind roar blaster. I also thought mine would be white elephant. Last night I brought to my sister place and every nephew n nieces took turn to play their mp3 n Spotify songs, play whole night till 12am battery on their phone died but Roar still at 2/3 power!Now I got them interested ... Even my wife likes it as it fills the house with soothing music n funny the sound level even though loud it's not intrusive... You Horrible ... Say so much in the end is go Sitex see Models ... 😂😂😂DisAppointed. The floor space dominated by Singtel, Starhub, M1 n My Republic!It's looks like Telco show? I go see the latest models of Gadgets. These are my eye candy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged November 30, 2014 Share November 30, 2014 I also thought mine would be white elephant. Last night I brought to my sister place and every nephew n nieces took turn to play their mp3 n Spotify songs, play whole night till 12am battery on their phone died but Roar still at 2/3 power! Now I got them interested ... Even my wife likes it as it fills the house with soothing music n funny the sound level even though loud it's not intrusive... DisAppointed. The floor space dominated by Singtel, Starhub, M1 n My Republic! It's looks like Telco show? I go see the latest models of Gadgets. These are my eye candy... that usually the case - when just bot, figgle w it alot. after few days to few weeks, less touch liao, after few mths, white ele liao. i also chanced upon a pair of focal bookshelf spkr at 399 at popular; they sellin roar blaster at 189 (some 229 but offset w given 40 pop voucher). the focal one more bassy; size does matter for bass. but u'r right, i find roar clearer for vocal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged November 30, 2014 Share November 30, 2014 that usually the case - when just bot, figgle w it alot. after few days to few weeks, less touch liao, after few mths, white ele liao. i also chanced upon a pair of focal bookshelf spkr at 399 at popular; they sellin roar blaster at 189 (some 229 but offset w given 40 pop voucher). the focal one more bassy; size does matter for bass. but u'r right, i find roar clearer for vocal. I bought my first one at Suntec IT Show so had it for 3 mths and still enjoying it.It's not the speaker that I'm enjoying but after I bought it started using spotify and man this opens up the floodgates of genre I have not seen/heard and had been exploring endless music. Now listening to Christmas Acapella... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged November 30, 2014 Share November 30, 2014 I had the same issue. Brought back and let them "upgrade" the antenna (this was what they told me after my trip to their office). Works fine now. For the low price, I have no complains. Ok. Thanks. If it really work, then I will pay them a visit. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator January 7, 2015 Share January 7, 2015 Anyone knows when is the next IT show? Be it Comex, Sitex or whatever.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear January 7, 2015 Share January 7, 2015 Anyone knows when is the next IT show? Be it Comex, Sitex or whatever.... Next will be IT show , 19 Mar to 22 Mar Nowadays, almost every month has IT exhibition. No need to wait till then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged January 7, 2015 Share January 7, 2015 Anyone knows when is the next IT show? Be it Comex, Sitex or whatever.... Either beginning or mid Mar. It's held every qtr of the year. Usually is around the start of the school holidays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator January 7, 2015 Share January 7, 2015 OK. Thanks guys. Need either a new computer or new camera. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged January 7, 2015 Share January 7, 2015 OK. Thanks guys. Need either a new computer or new camera. No point squeezing with the crowd there. Nowadays not much good deals at these shows already. Can get the same price at funan or sls. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator January 7, 2015 Share January 7, 2015 No point squeezing with the crowd there. Nowadays not much good deals at these shows already. Can get the same price at funan or sls. SLS need to know which are the reputable shops if not kena Jovan Chew. I've only been to SLS once or twice in my entire life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged January 7, 2015 Share January 7, 2015 No point squeezing with the crowd there. Nowadays not much good deals at these shows already. Can get the same price at funan or sls. Correct, but at shows got lucky draw and free gifts. So if you don't mind the crowd, its still worth a go! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...