Stomp - Car Accidents

Raymondism

Hi all,

i am new to this forum, realise i can't make any topics unless i have 10 post. Happened to chance upon this topic ( Car Accidents ) . Was wondering if anyone by any chance have witnessed the accident, preferably if you had an in-car camera of the accident.

The accident happened just outside Jalan Mas Kuning towards West Coast Road.

Seeking Witness for Car accident along WEST COAST ROAD (AFTER JALAN MAS KUNING)

Accident happened on 24/02/2015 08:45

I drive a small black Nissan Sunny and the other car involved is a Silver Mercedes who is now suing me for compensation of his luxury car.

Due to the lack of integrity of the driver, I am now in urgent need of a witness.

Please, if you witnessed the accident, I am asking for your help to provide me with your testimonial.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

PS: Do forgive me if i infringed on any of the moderating policy by posting like this.

post-157851-0-59028200-1430636785_thumb.jpg

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/driver-knocks-into-car-at-middle-road-then-drives-off-when-confronted-by-victim

Driver knocks into car at Middle Road, then drives off when confronted by victim

Posted on 05 May 2015 | 1,909 views | 12 comments

A man was left fuming after a driver bumped into his vehicle and drove off when confronted along Middle Road.

The man posted a video of the incident on facebook.

He said the driver chose to ignore him and drove off, even though he was standing in front of the car.

"I have since then made a police report and am appealing for withnesses who might have been driving along Middle Road (toward Victoria Street) around 10.30pm to step forward," said the man in his post.

"Do note that I have not update e date n time on my dashcam since day one thus explaining the discrepancy."

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/driver-knocks-into-car-at-middle-road-then-drives-off-when-confronted-by-victim

Driver knocks into car at Middle Road, then drives off when confronted by victim

Posted on 05 May 2015 | 1,909 views | 12 comments

A man was left fuming after a driver bumped into his vehicle and drove off when confronted along Middle Road.

The man posted a video of the incident on facebook.

He said the driver chose to ignore him and drove off, even though he was standing in front of the car.

"I have since then made a police report and am appealing for withnesses who might have been driving along Middle Road (toward Victoria Street) around 10.30pm to step forward," said the man in his post.

"Do note that I have not update e date n time on my dashcam since day one thus explaining the discrepancy."

Why do so many people leave their date and time untouched? Can't they just set it correctly? I was told by a lawyer that if the date and time stamp on the video is wrong, the other party can use it against you.

this is call lazy... Then realized that when needed, the date n time all not working..

dun assume lah, sometimes is the vidcam's internal no good liao and if not connected to car batt then time+date will be lost.

eg. my one is using supercapacitor and not powered by car batt when off, and sometimes it will just reset back to default coz i guess supercapacitor run out of juice or something...

Girl, 12, suffers serious head injuries after getting 'thrown a few metres away' in Yio Chu Kang accident-

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/girl-12-seriously-injured-after-getting-thrown-a-few-metres-away-during-car

Car bursts into flames at Jurong West Avenue 1, driver escapes with minor injuries-

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/car-bursts-into-flames-at-jurong-west-avenue-1-driver-escapes-with-minor-injuries