7th Aug 2015 Public Holiday?

Civic101

No money to give so give day off... May b new trend hehe

So true. Employer monie. Not garmen monie.

Ho sei liao! Was quite sceptical when I could not find it on MOM Press Release. One of the best news from the garment in a long time! Enjoy the super long weekend everyone!

Think only every 50 years then will have such good thing from garment! Give 1 day free PH to everyone! But ar, they should give more like 2-3 days lo, cause not easy for a country to celebrate 50 years anniversary! Lol.

Ho sei liao! Was quite sceptical when I could not find it on MOM Press Release. One of the best news from the garment in a long time! Enjoy the super long weekend everyone!

This is really one in 50 yrs...

Lucky they never say once every 500 years.... Wonder HC and GL got SG50 special package.... Kekeke

Hmm... Let's take the long weekend to celebrate our Nation 50 years birthday :))

Maybe a staycation with family to enjoy the long weekend?

Maybe all our attractions will be free on that weekend, like Zoo, Bird Park, etc etc...

It's once a lifetime that we can witness and celebrate our Nation 50 Anniversay... The next major one will be 100 years, of which by then, most of us here will not be able to witness liao...

So, really hope Singaporeans can stay back in our homeland and enjoy this our celebration :))

Free on all attraction on that day? If it is really free, think it will benefit more to FTs than locals. I really wonder how many locals really have the sincere heart to celebrate SG50? Or to them it is just another holidays for them to go overseas?

WAHHH!!!!!!!! HUAT AH!!!! VOTE PAP!!!!!

So funny from you.....1st time see you never used the F word....

Free on all attraction on that day? If it is really free, think it will benefit more to FTs than locals. I really wonder how many locals really have the sincere heart to celebrate SG50? Or to them it is just another holidays for them to go overseas?

Of course must only free for pink IC Lah.....

So true. Employer monie. Not garmen monie.

If they had given money, I thk next yr budget they would hv to introduce tax on cooking oil....mai la mai la wa mai :p

Hmm... Let's take the long weekend to celebrate our Nation 50 years birthday :))

Maybe a staycation with family to enjoy the long weekend?

Maybe all our attractions will be free on that weekend, like Zoo, Bird Park, etc etc...

It's once a lifetime that we can witness and celebrate our Nation 50 Anniversay... The next major one will be 100 years, of which by then, most of us here will not be able to witness liao...

So, really hope Singaporeans can stay back in our homeland and enjoy this our celebration :))

For SG50 the only free one is sentosa. Lol.

If they had given money, I thk next yr budget they would hv to introduce tax on cooking oil....mai la mai la wa mai :p

+5 for you...