Quiksufer 2nd Gear May 10, 2015 Share May 10, 2015 I am also experiencing this stale smell... Every time, I start my car, this smell will come out from the aircon vents... Thought I have smelly feet or what, then I put air freshener... still, the smell persists every time I switch on aircon... though it will go off after say 5 mins or so... Will surface this up when I go for 5,000km servicing end this month... Same too, but it goes off after a while. Usually, I wind down window to move off from car park with A/C ON and close it after reaching the main road. Thought it was my wet cloth from the car wash, that I had put inside the car. Not sure if previous G10 have the same issue? My previous FLG9 also have the same foul smell. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mulberrypork 3rd Gear May 10, 2015 Share May 10, 2015 No such issue on a G10. We should surface and let BM rectify the problem. Same too, but it goes off after a while. Usually, I wind down window to move off from car park with A/C ON and close it after reaching the main road. Thought it was my wet cloth from the car wash, that I had put inside the car. Not sure if previous G10 have the same issue? My previous FLG9 also have the same foul smell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mulberrypork 3rd Gear May 10, 2015 Share May 10, 2015 The odour is slowly creeping up. Will get BM to seriously rectify the issue. Note that we should not be paying a single cent for if they recommend nano detox service because the issue is none of our problem. Besides 2 brothers, is there anyone here with the stale odour issue? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear May 11, 2015 Author Share May 11, 2015 The odour is slowly creeping up. Will get BM to seriously rectify the issue. Note that we should not be paying a single cent for if they recommend nano detox service because the issue is none of our problem. Besides 2 brothers, is there anyone here with the stale odour issue? No issues here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider8 Clutched May 12, 2015 Share May 12, 2015 (edited) Seem Altis could be using POLNAV map after reading the MFM forum, cannot confirm as I have not collected my car yet to verify the version use in the Altis. Maybe someone can check the Device ID, Version & Model Name of the navigation software from the following path : Main Menu >> Info >> About http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=15329 The updating instruction is found at below link http://www.polstargps2.net/necvox/ Edited May 12, 2015 by Ghostrider8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quiksufer 2nd Gear May 12, 2015 Share May 12, 2015 Just to share my FC from the display... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mulberrypork 3rd Gear May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 Don't trust if someone says their FC is better than mine. Lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 How you drive to get a consumption like that? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 Don't trust if someone says their FC is better than mine. Lol Wow ! Win Liao lor :) Mine is only 13.9 km/l Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mulberrypork 3rd Gear May 14, 2015 Share May 14, 2015 That's a trade secret. *Wink* How you drive to get a consumption like that? Just a bo liao trick. To beat my FC, u need to reset the odo after you get to the top of mount faber, then roll down. Will probably give you 50K/L. LOL. Wow ! Win Liao lor :) Mine is only 13.9 km/l 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged May 15, 2015 Share May 15, 2015 wah liao... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider8 Clutched May 18, 2015 Share May 18, 2015 anyone upgraded the stock speakers on the Altis? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongsf 1st Gear May 18, 2015 Share May 18, 2015 Any brother here installed digital TV tuner to interface with the headunit to watch local TV channel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HdBanger 1st Gear May 19, 2015 Share May 19, 2015 anyone upgraded the stock speakers on the Altis? I did. The sizing is same fit for my G9 set. As someone mentioned, the rear speakers were orig round 6" (IIRC) based. I also changed my headunit. Please note that you have to change the reverse camera as well, and new wiring. Original is not compatible. The stock headunit is a Panasonic. Also, the mounting for rear 6x9 will need a spacer. The default hole is too big. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HdBanger 1st Gear May 19, 2015 Share May 19, 2015 firstly, thanks to the guys who gave help on the avg FC reset and also the dimming settings. floor mat: if G10 is same fitting as G9, won't fi G11. The rear middle hump is v low for G11. I did try G9 mat in G11 for driver's space. didn't fit. foul smell: as someone suggested, i did custom make the 3M floor mat. but the new mat had some glue smell, and seem to stick on the cabin filter. so like many of you, i also had aircon foul smell when cold start engine. 3-4 secs. one way to minimize, is turn off the recycling when off and on engine. my thanks to the guy who taught the removal of glove compartment. will try out some of the suggestions here. final option is get workshop to deal with it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider8 Clutched May 19, 2015 Share May 19, 2015 Thanks for the info on the G11 floor mat. Look like I will go to custom make a new set of 3M floor mat firstly, thanks to the guys who gave help on the avg FC reset and also the dimming settings. floor mat: if G10 is same fitting as G9, won't fi G11. The rear middle hump is v low for G11. I did try G9 mat in G11 for driver's space. didn't fit. foul smell: as someone suggested, i did custom make the 3M floor mat. but the new mat had some glue smell, and seem to stick on the cabin filter. so like many of you, i also had aircon foul smell when cold start engine. 3-4 secs. one way to minimize, is turn off the recycling when off and on engine. my thanks to the guy who taught the removal of glove compartment. will try out some of the suggestions here. final option is get workshop to deal with it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
owak 2nd Gear May 21, 2015 Share May 21, 2015 Thanks for the info on the G11 floor mat. Look like I will go to custom make a new set of 3M floor mat When SE said will throw in anti-glare FOC, is it cost only about less than $100? Is it legal, can pass LTA/VICOM inspection test after 3 years? Advisable to take it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Advancer 3rd Gear May 21, 2015 Share May 21, 2015 When SE said will throw in anti-glare FOC, is it cost only about less than $100? Is it legal, can pass LTA/VICOM inspection test after 3 years? Advisable to take it? What anti glare? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...