2014 Corolla Altis - Technical, Features & Use

Kklee

Info sharing on auto lock doors for Toyota cars.. I tried and it works ..

Step #1

Close all the doors.

Make sure your parking brake is on.

Don't do this on an incline especially if your choice requires the car to be shifted into Neutral.

This depends on your key type:

Normal key: Switch ignition to the ON position (2nd position).

Smart key: Turn ignition to the IGNITION ON mode (2nd press of the start button). Do not step on the brakes or your car will start!

REMINDER! Step #2 has to be done within 10 seconds of doing step #1!

Step #Option==============================Shift to=====Door lock switch to

1 Lock immediately when shifting out of Park=======P=============Lock======

2 Unlock immediately when shifting into Park=======P============Unlock=====

3 Lock when vehicle speed is about 20kpn=========N=============Lock=====

4 Unlock based on driver side door===============N============Unlock====

Shift the gear lever to either P or N.

If you're already in the correct shift option, you don't need to change it. So if it says above you need to shift to P, and you're already in P, leave it. Same for N. Of course, if you're in P and need to shift to N, do it (step on the brakes to shift!).

Press the driver side door lock switch to your choice for 5 seconds.

Release after 5 seconds.

If You're Successful

If you're successful, all doors will lock then unlock. This is the signal that the setting has been turned on OR off. Yes this is horrible. The only way to know if the setting is correctly set is to try it out. This is a problem for Option #3 as it means you have to actually drive.

Thanks bro for the info. Collected my ride yesterday. Tried and successful! :)

Edited by AngAngAng

Thanks bro for the info. Collected my ride yesterday. Tried and successful! :)

I couldn't get step 1 though.....

gear lever remained at P through out, turn manual key to on then hold on to lock button for 5 secs. no effect leh.

Edited by Advancer

I couldn't get step 1 though.....

gear lever remained at P through out, turn manual key to on then hold on to lock button for 5 secs. no effect leh.

I tried a few times too. Then realized that I have to literally hold for 5 secs and release. :)

Any aircon filter tray for this gen of Altis? or just slide the filter into the slot?

Sorry I have to check with my friend. He changed it for me.

By the way, I would like to know, I'm planning to add an amp with my speaker but using the stock head unit. What I know is since the head unit output signal is high, going by installing a High low converter then to amp, will there will any hissing sound?

uswisx.jpg

Hi can i check if this is the so call leather steering wheel?

Yes it is... you will see some folded joints in the circular part and on the inside of the circle there will be rough feeling cross stitches.

arhhh...ic but it defintely doesnt feel leather at all....initially i thought they never give wahhaaa [:p]

Any bros here whose ride kana chips on their ride before the 1K servicing.

Mine kana 3 chips on the front bumper near the right headlight.

Can advise what should I do? Leave it as it is or do something to it. Thanks.

Walau, like that also need to ask huh? It's your car, do what you think you want to do lor..Hehehe..

Ok lah. Get opinion mah. Finally still made own decision .

I am trying to get some opinion. I apologise if my post offended you in anyway.