2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

In the end, it still boils down to your budget. I had a 150k budget at that time. So 108k and 120k were both within my budget. Compared to x3, Tiguan, and other similar makes, the fxt at 120k was the ideal choice.

If someone has a budget of say 110k then it's a different story. He should be considering options like fna, qq, vezel etc. Spending an additional of 10k plus is exceeding his budget and it is not wise financially.

Spot on bro!! I came from the latter group, Vezel/QQ/XV and planning to get a Forester next year. Even if FXT priced below $100K by then, I think I'll still go for FNA.

You sure got own a XT?

A press on the center button on the tail gate will auto open the boot.

A long press on the remote key will also auto open the boot.

To add on, the suspension set up is different. XT suspension is more performance oriented. You can see this in the brochure.

Lol... he asking if can retrofit the electric tailgate for fna la. Technically anything is possible but I know MI wun do it. Even do outside no guarantee it can work properly.

Btw I use the electric tailgate almost daily. Except that it's a bit slow. Otherwise it's pretty handy.

Lol... he asking if can retrofit the electric tailgate for fna la. Technically anything is possible but I know MI wun do it. Even do outside no guarantee it can work properly.

Btw I use the electric tailgate almost daily. Except that it's a bit slow. Otherwise it's pretty handy.

Yap its really handy... but if that is the only thing impt to me, then dont make sense for me to pay so much just for it... haaa.... the harmom kardon stuff... with the price diff, I think I can go outside fix something similar with the saving...  make sense??

To add on, the suspension set up is different. XT suspension is more performance oriented. You can see this in the brochure.

Noted.... I no go highway "chiak" people... haaa.... family uncle already, like to drive steady steady.... but occasionally need to change lane or overtake in split second.... so need that extra omph..... 

Yap its really handy... but if that is the only thing impt to me, then dont make sense for me to pay so much just for it... haaa.... the harmom kardon stuff... with the price diff, I think I can go outside fix something similar with the saving... make sense??

Noted.... I no go highway "chiak" people... haaa.... family uncle already, like to drive steady steady.... but occasionally need to change lane or overtake in split second.... so need that extra omph.....

Just need to rev then it's out of any na car, overtaking should still be ok la.

If u have to keep retrofitting things here and there, I think the 10 over k savings might not be enough.

E.g. Sound system, suspension, electric tailgate, memory seats, etc... and engine?!!

Y u need SUV in first place ah?

Got a lot of new cars with very good designs out there.

Got new civic 1.5t. Small cc good savings. Still got turbo. Not good?

Just need to rev then it's out of any na car, overtaking should still be ok la.

If u have to keep retrofitting things here and there, I think the 10 over k savings might not be enough.

E.g. Sound system, suspension, electric tailgate, memory seats, etc... and engine?!!

Y u need SUV in first place ah?

Got a lot of new cars with very good designs out there.

Got new civic 1.5t. Small cc good savings. Still got turbo. Not good?

Not so much wanna get SUV... more for bigger boot space.... so either mid-size MPV (with the option of 3rd row which frankly wont use) or SUV... of course there is station wagon, but prefer the ride to be higher..... so really not much choice that is within budget... 

Just curious, does your FXT cause u to unconsciously tailgate the car in front?

Subconsciously maybe. I don't think I can do anything unconsciously. Lol

U go test drive again today and sign Liao lor.

Maybe will pop by... but SE told me yesterday orders pour in, cause they say increase price, all panic. haa... in this instance, don't think can get good deal... haaa

You sure got own a XT?

A press on the center button on the tail gate will auto open the boot.

A long press on the remote key will also auto open the boot.

I think he's referring to the difficulty of installing a motorized tailgate feature. Sure, most sedans or hatches nowadays can pop the boot via remote, but if a stock FNA from MI can't close its hatch on its own without a person, whereas a FXT can.

Yap its really handy... but if that is the only thing impt to me, then dont make sense for me to pay so much just for it... haaa.... the harmom kardon stuff... with the price diff, I think I can go outside fix something similar with the saving... make sense??

After market electric tailgate can be easily bought from TaoBao, the problem is finding a local installer and voiding the warranty (if any). Here's an example of an electric tailgate, seems easy to install --> http://e22a.com/h.bbRF0O?cv=AAOVTXZA&sm=760ab1

Just curious, does your FXT cause u to unconsciously tailgate the car in front?

Sometimes yes. Dunno y the bugger in front slow down when traffic clear... maybe I unconsciously drive faster? Edited by mrhan1982

Sometimes yes. Dunno y the bugger in front slow down when traffic clear... maybe I unconsciously drive

faster?

Bro, please share your plate number here so when us NA bros see you in our (auto-dimming) rear mirror, we can siam one side and guai guai give away, lol. Dun wanna accidentally make you subconsciously tailgate, hurhur.

I not so bad la. Else how to achieve 10km/L easily... sometimes I also tend to drive slower than usual especially after a heavy meanie weather too hot. Then ppl just overtake me I also ok one. Lol...

Except for the Vezel who always like to disturb you... okay okay, I wun kachao you anymore, lol.

Nowadays I dun see that vezel Liao. Maybe he move out for my area? But the roads to my workplace are still in bad condition. Straight roads become curved due to lotsa construction. Roads are pretty uneven too. Traffic can be slow in early morning if got rain. Haiz... these are time when my fxt can come out to play. Lol. Ops I mean I'm arble to drive safely to work.

Probably driving a FXT now..that's why u no see