2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

don't like that le. i old unker, decided to give a try on boxer and AWD, heck care jiak yu, kan si lang expensive insurance. booked a subaru 2 weeks ago. another unker about my age also booked one on the same day. life is short ya, [:p]

Wahaha....that means u not so unker yet lah.

don't like that le. i old unker, decided to give a try on boxer and AWD, heck care jiak yu, kan si lang expensive insurance. booked a subaru 2 weeks ago. another unker about my age also booked one on the same day. life is short ya, [:p]

Uncle referring to those Camry uncle owner.

All Bros, can get your opinion whether fixing a Mugen window visor to our current model Forester do justice to the car in terms of quality and match ? I asked cos there is a large difference in cost between it and the original Forester injection mound type . I was quoted $65/- ( with installation) for a Mugen visor compared with MI's quoted cost of $180/- plus gst for a factory injection mound type

Bro, I would recommend getting MI's original window visors for your Forester. It's total price is $192.60 with GST and installation. However you can offset $100 from your DUO points and pay only $92.60. It is a worth buy. I've installed the original visors and they are the clipped on type and serves it's purpose well. Mind you, Japanparts is selling these visors for $385 before shipping.

My FL 2016 FXT also does not have the whining sound. Turbo kick in is silent and smooth, it doesn't occur to you that you are speeding until you look at the speedo. Car is heavy and stable.

Mrhan, mind sharing what color is your ride? Mine is white and washing is indeed a back-breaking experience. [:|]

Hi there,

Yup, agreed that it's a rather refine turbo engine which doesn't require crazy high revs to get to speed. It has a good dose of Low end torque to move heavy loads quite swiftly. Really love it to bits.

mine'a red. Quite easy to maintain. I only wash like once a month... I bought the small white plastic stool from Ikea to help me reach the top.

Dun worry. There's a large group of uncles out there also driving fxt. Mostly came from bread and butter 1.4-1.6L sedans. Most of these old uncles only pay around 1.2-1.5k for comprehensive insurance. Some paid even lesser I heard.

Forester servicing at MI expensive boh?

About 1.2k for 2 years package at mi which includes 2 major and 2 minor. Free 1 set brake pads, wheel rotation every service and free 1 time awd wheel alignment. Free replacement for all light bulbs too. Haa

Hi there,

Yup, agreed that it's a rather refine turbo engine which doesn't require crazy high revs to get to speed. It has a good dose of Low end torque to move heavy loads quite swiftly. Really love it to bits.

mine'a red. Quite easy to maintain. I only wash like once a month... I bought the small white plastic stool from Ikea to help me reach the top.

Yes FXT does not require you to rev all the way to 6000rpm to extract max power from the turbo.

Mine is white, washing is a pain plus the continuous rain these couple of days aint helping...  [dead]

wah currynah so many uncle book Folester ah...

I just booked 1 leh.

I also uncle [laugh]

Is it a mid-life crisis thing?

No worry. After the honeymoon period, will likely to drive like uncle, safety first

No matter how uncle you are ..

When you are strapped in with a turbo in front of you and a willing right pedal, you will feel half your age and fly like the wind.. FC is for nuts - just do it :)

Bro, I would recommend getting MI's original window visors for your Forester. It's total price is $192.60 with GST and installation. However you can offset $100 from your DUO points and pay only $92.60. It is a worth buy. I've installed the original visors and they are the clipped on type and serves it's purpose well. Mind you, Japanparts is selling these visors for $385 before shipping.

Thanks. May I know how to check on my duo points? Never use it before although my SE told me he has registered duo points account for me when I purchased the new FXT about 5 months ago.

https://duo.com.sg

Default Log in and password should be yr Nric without the "S" in front. Should have about 60k+ points. $100 = 25k DUO points.

Once you know how many points, call or email the accessories/parts department to reserve and you can install it during your next servicing or when stock is ready. Cheers.

Why all the PM? FXT 120800, or 118800 if u have a car to trade in.

It's no secret ma. Of course prices may change at any time.

The XT price will be as follow

Car price: $123,800

Less trade in discount: $2,000

. 6 bid Gtd: $121,800

. 6 bid Non Gtd: $120,800

. 8 bid Non Gtd: $119,800

Price valid till Friday 12pm. After that prices will increase by $1,000 for all models.

Above is my se pm me the price, so no trade in no 2k discount. Bro how you get 118800?