Tohto Hypersonic August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Bro, there is no problem with the car brand. The problem is the lousy and greedy local AD. I think if in US they will be sued you upside down already. I mean owner will sued the agents. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 heard this subaru CVT gb is an all new experience , not those type of mundane CVT in actionFXT gearbox is high torque version of lineartronic cvt and differs from standard cvt in FNA ...my understanding for reference to newer bros to add to thr 2 yrs old post Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andrewyewkc 5th Gear August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Hi Andrew, Sorry to hear but mine was booked before the last 2 COE bids and I booked another one for my kaki. The price listed then for FXT was 123.8k with 2k discount for tradein and hence mentioned 121.8k but 8 bid NG bid while the FNA was only 106k. Cheers. Richard Thanks Richard. I was at the Subaru showroom before the last 2 COE bids and the list price given to me was like $129k. I know about the 2k overtrade. No other discounts negotiable? Thanks for your sharing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Thanks Richard. I was at the Subaru showroom before the last 2 COE bids and the list price given to me was like $129k. I know about the 2k overtrade. No other discounts negotiable? Thanks for your sharing.Andrew, Most welcomed ... It was raised sgd1k to 124.8k as officially piblished price before discount at 8 NG bids on Monday before the 2nd last bid while I bought booked it on Sunday. Not sure how your SE quoted you 129k :( That Sunday was left with silver only and several buyers signed on the dotted line. Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Andrew, Most welcomed ... It was raised sgd1k to 124.8k as officially piblished price before discount at 8 NG bids on Monday before the 2nd last bid while I bought booked it on Sunday. Not sure how your SE quoted you 129k :( That Sunday was left with silver only and several buyers signed on the dotted line. Cheers. Richard Have you got your car already? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andrewyewkc 5th Gear August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Andrew, Most welcomed ... It was raised sgd1k to 124.8k as officially piblished price before discount at 8 NG bids on Monday before the 2nd last bid while I bought booked it on Sunday. Not sure how your SE quoted you 129k :( That Sunday was left with silver only and several buyers signed on the dotted line. Cheers. Richard Thanks again. Anyway now SE says no stock until Oct/Nov shipment. This will probably be the last shipment before the VES kicks in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Capo22 Clutched August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Agree with all bros here that the Forester is indeed a sweet ride. This is my first CVT car and i have a question regarding the gearbox. Was on the trusty 4 speed auto before this and i am still getting used to the gearbox. Do you guys get the "engine brake" feeling in start-stop traffic? It's like when you are caught in a jam and you brake lightly (not complete stop, car is still moving), there is this jerky feel when u try to accelerate again. It feels like the gearbox dropping gear and engine brake kicking in, then when u try to accelerate again there is this "jerk" due to revving the engine at low gear before it switches up the gear. Am driving the XT and always at "S" mode btw. Is this the so called "rubber band" effect of CVTs? Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Feudallordcult 2nd Gear August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 I think you are cursed Feudallordcult. No one I know with a FNA and FXT has all these issues you faced from rattling sounds to black EO. Is it ur car that has scratches when new from showroom? My EO always fresh and new during my free servicing at MI TP. Dipstick shows young fresh virgin EO Maybe they know I have my in car cam recording the activities happening around my car. I do watch some of the video files to check on the amt of time spent in the service bar with no one attending to it. NOT cursed lah...concede I was nitpicking initially BUT it's new so expectations MUCH higher lah...I don't see anything wrong with that. You may have a higher tolerance to certain matters whilst others do not. No need to go into further details. Even my SE told me to go TPY for the 10k servicing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WML888 2nd Gear August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Every once a while I still come back and see this thread... haiz. I really missed my fxt lol... Ride comfort, refinement in terms of Wind and road noise, acceleration, handling are areas where fxt even thrashes my current conti car (vw touran 1.4tsi) Even though my dsg 7 speed switches gears like nobody business but I still love the smooth and responsive fxt cvt.. lol It's so easy to pick up speed and it rushes like mad in sports mode. Would be interested in your experiences. Can share the differences of Touran vs FXT ? (Handling, interior space, features, etc) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Have you got your car already? Hi Tohto, No man ... 1st 2 bids were not successful but appreciate MI for bidding SGD49k+ which is higher than prior premium but missed about 800 in this last successful premium of SGD50.001k. Hope the anxiety ends this week or soon :) Cheers, Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
redstuff 4th Gear August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Hi Tohto, No man ... 1st 2 bids were not successful but appreciate MI for bidding SGD49k+ which is higher than prior premium but missed about 800 in this last successful premium of SGD50.001k. Hope the anxiety ends this week or soon :) Cheers, Richard No bidding this week. Starts next Monday and end on 10 Aug. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 (edited) No bidding this week. Starts next Monday and end on 10 Aug. Hi Redstuff, Thanks for the correction and advice .... think I must be COE siao liao and keep thinking 2 weeks liao .... paiseh Will have to either look for used FXT or get 9 year old car to tong until next year end for viable new FXT 2019 even +SGD20k if indeed Harrier Turbo will attract added SGD10k VES which some SEs from BM is telling potential buyers or they just wish to push buyers to commit. For VES surcharge, unless there is a retest, my understanding of CEVS vs VES 1) FXT +$5K -> +20K 2) Harrier T $0 -> +$10K 3) CX5 2.0L No change. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2705478-harrier-2017/?p=6182923 https://www.lta.gov.sg/apps/news/page.aspx?c=2&id=08685840-d664-4713-9ccb-96dcd8936d08 Cheers, Richard Edited August 1, 2017 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Hi Tohto, No man ... 1st 2 bids were not successful but appreciate MI for bidding SGD49k+ which is higher than prior premium but missed about 800 in this last successful premium of SGD50.001k. Hope the anxiety ends this week or soon :) Cheers, Richard Don't worry, for sure you will get your COE. My car price was based on $38k COE, but I got my COE at $47k at the 4th bid just before car arrived Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Hi Tohto, No man ... 1st 2 bids were not successful but appreciate MI for bidding SGD49k+ which is higher than prior premium but missed about 800 in this last successful premium of SGD50.001k. Hope the anxiety ends this week or soon :) Cheers, Richard bro has your car arrived in SG already? else not to worry. I was given open cat COE instead when my car was ready. Since you booked i believe they will try to close your deal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Hi Tohto, No man ... 1st 2 bids were not successful but appreciate MI for bidding SGD49k+ which is higher than prior premium but missed about 800 in this last successful premium of SGD50.001k. Hope the anxiety ends this week or soon :) Cheers, Richard FXT stock haven't arrived yet right? MI tikam tikam first but will get eventually. What's the delivery date stated on your sales agreement? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 (edited) FXT stock haven't arrived yet right? MI tikam tikam first but will get eventually. What's the delivery date stated on your sales agreement?Hey Tohto, Johnson & Soya, Tks ! Shipment is Oct batch and my estima is due Nov ..oops ! Hope to join you guys soon ...presumably also with FNA or FXT :) Cheers. Richard Edited August 1, 2017 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Hey Tohto, Johnson & Soya, Tks ! Shipment is Oct batch and my estima is due Nov ..oops ! Hope to join you guys soon ...presumably also with FNA or FXT :) Cheers. Richard Chey.....Nov still 3 mths away. Relak lah bro. But wow, FXT turning into the new GLC w long delivery times Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Andrew, Most welcomed ... It was raised sgd1k to 124.8k as officially piblished price before discount at 8 NG bids on Monday before the 2nd last bid while I bought booked it on Sunday. Not sure how your SE quoted you 129k :( That Sunday was left with silver only and several buyers signed on the dotted line. Cheers. Richard I wamted silver at first but no stocks and got to indent and wait...hence i chose white instead. Maybe we should exchange. Silver fxt is rare sight in SG i feel and not to metnion it looks nicer actually. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...