2015 Jun, 1st COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

If a salesperson asks you what car you're driving now...

Chances are they may be trying to filter you already [:|]

Depends....some ask cos they wanna see if they have comparable model or some just wanna know so that they have a rough idea of what car you are looking at. Of course some ask just to see your buying potential but all in all it's really see the salesperson's attitude la.

If a salesperson asks you what car you're driving now...

Chances are they may be trying to filter you already [:|]

They have SOP one. Questions are asked with a specific motive.

Asking what you are currently driving is usually profiling or categorizing you.

I predict Cat B will go UP!

I think COE will go up for both Cat A and B cos all rushing to book cars before CEVS kicks in. This will push demand up for cars and also COE prices.

May drop due to traveling over school holiday and public hol :p

The showrooms are relatively quiet?

I think the COE will stay. Those people who bought high in Y2012 are coming in now to replace since it is 3 years old. Just one of my ex-boss replaced his SKK plate with SKT plate..... Like that COE demand how to drop??

hahahaha no point trying to predict, only thing we can do is wait and see. hope for the best, but prepare for the worst. last month before new CEVS standards kick in.

I think what you are reading is ang moh car salesman selling cars in ang moh countries where the dealers make only $500-3,000 per car niah. What the salesman get down the food chain, you can imagine lah. [laugh]

SInkapoor different...

agree with you. One of my favorite self help sales book is by this guy call Joe Girard. He is a car sales man and strongly advocating treating every customer walking into the showroom with attention and respect. Though it's a car sales professionals bible but unsurprisingly, every car sales person don't know this book.. no wonder I was never impressed at all by anyone do far

For borneo motors, I believe this is the norm. They do not like half hearted buyers. Wanna buy,just buy.if need to think about it or discuss with wife etc..they will feel that you a time waster.

However good their cars are, if they give me lousy customer service then I'll surely walk away.

If I want a Toyota, I can always buy from PI .....

last 4 bid my forcast always 10,000,000 miles different from the actual result... but im not gg to give up! Lai lai lai.. these is my forcast. This time round Bao correct 1!

Cat A: 60,001

Cat B: 70,001

Cat E: 71,001

Wah...seems like their golden era is back. That used to be the case many years back.want to buy buy, dun come waste my time attitude.

yup, experience it b4 when i go for my vios... damn cocky for the 1st 2 SE i encountered. Ends up recomended an SE by my colleague, with better attitute and buy from him.

Long weekend plus school holiday effect.

Cat A drop to 58K. Cat B drop to 65K. Please take with salt.

last 4 bid my forcast always 10,000,000 miles different from the actual result... but im not gg to give up! Lai lai lai.. these is my forcast. This time round Bao correct 1!

Cat A: 60,001

Cat B: 70,001

Cat E: 71,001

I guess as follows:

Cat A: 65,590

Cat B: 73,002

Cat E: 76,001