inlinesix Hypersonic June 15, 2015 Share June 15, 2015 Let's come over to Asia Square during peak hours. Green or Red man, ppl still cross. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tay86 Clutched June 15, 2015 Share June 15, 2015 Earlier today, was walking towards traffic light where green man was flashing. Saw the timing left about 11 secs turnaround timing and i quickly make my way towards with a batch of pedestrians walking towards me. Apparently, one of the car turning right gave me a BEEP! What the heck did i do anything wrong? How did this goondu pass his licence? Didnt highway code teach driver turning right to give way to oncoming traffic where applicable? Boleh lah! maybe driver was ready to move wen he see nobody, then u suddenly dash across. happen to me a few times, clear already wan to move, suddenly somebody dash across, or a cyclist just chiong. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byteslurve Supersonic June 15, 2015 Share June 15, 2015 All no sala la, traffic light sala 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 15, 2015 Share June 15, 2015 maybe driver was ready to move wen he see nobody, then u suddenly dash across. happen to me a few times, clear already wan to move, suddenly somebody dash across, or a cyclist just chiong. accident happen that way most of the time, reckless driver video got a lot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic June 15, 2015 Share June 15, 2015 All no sala la, traffic light sala Lol....u very funny..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 15, 2015 Share June 15, 2015 Just point middle finger at him and dare him to come out from his shell (car). Point 2 middle fingers for more stronger effect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
thestiksg 2nd Gear June 15, 2015 Share June 15, 2015 Hi Bros, Just wanted to share my opinion. Regardless of 'solid' or 'flashing' green man, I think driver should take a quick look before proceed. Encountered timer left 5 seconds, china man on bike still want to chiong across. In the battle of flesh VS metal, there can only be one winner. LL have to give way. Even if we have right of way, example green turning arrow on. If cyclist/pedestrian dash across and accident occurs, I believe that driver is still penalised? (for failure to check clear before proceed) Just saying my 2 cents. No offence. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 15, 2015 Share June 15, 2015 You have a closer look at any pedestrian cross press button (normally below them, there is a little board), rules are written very clear. I tried to find a photo of them online, could not find. Instead I am posting the link to LTA site. http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/on_the_roads/traffic_management/traffic_signs.MainPar.97728.File.tmp/Other%20Signs.pdf this should be the pic you wanted aiya maybe he accidentally press the horn lar....... sometimes I also... or accidentally highbeam also have.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
efssc 5th Gear June 15, 2015 Share June 15, 2015 Encountered timer left 5 seconds, china man on bike still want to chiong across. Or worse, especially outside MRT stations during peak hours where there are usually throngs of pedestrians, blinking with few secs left and people can start crossing, leisurely at their own pace, while using their smartphones / devices with headphones slapped over their ears, and they just keep taking their time even when the man turns red. End up vehicles waiting to turn left cannot turn at all because by the time these people finished crossing, the lights are already red against them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear June 15, 2015 Share June 15, 2015 this should be the pic you wanted aiya maybe he accidentally press the horn lar....... sometimes I also... or accidentally highbeam also have.... Accidental "high beam" ... lol I just kena one this morning... ok ok I did high beam the Honda Stream once ... and there was another car in front of him but in front of that car, the expressway is cleared. But that childish driver, let me passed him and start to "tailgate" and "high beam" for a few kilometers. Wow lau .... the ego so damn farking big .... just becos I high beam him once, he has to react the way. If I am in the same situation as TS, I would probably waved my apology and move on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged June 15, 2015 Share June 15, 2015 Yes it is. Thanks. this should be the pic you wanted aiya maybe he accidentally press the horn lar....... sometimes I also... or accidentally highbeam also have.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byteslurve Supersonic June 15, 2015 Share June 15, 2015 (edited) this should be the pic you wanted aiya maybe he accidentally press the horn lar....... sometimes I also... or accidentally highbeam also have.... Sometimes I accidentally turn on my wipers instead of my signals.. suddenly forget which side. Wanna high beam also must think awhile. Edited June 15, 2015 by Byteslurve Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
IDrago 3rd Gear June 15, 2015 Share June 15, 2015 Earlier today, was walking towards traffic light where green man was flashing. Saw the timing left about 11 secs turnaround timing and i quickly make my way towards with a batch of pedestrians walking towards me. Apparently, one of the car turning right gave me a BEEP! What the heck did i do anything wrong? How did this goondu pass his licence? Didnt highway code teach driver turning right to give way to oncoming traffic where applicable? Boleh lah! Forgive me dude, drivers usually do that when the person attempting to cross the road looks or behaves in a very irritating manner.. Gosh, don't think you fit the bill above cos you were actually ANGRY chill.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 15, 2015 Share June 15, 2015 Accidental "high beam" ... lol I just kena one this morning... ok ok I did high beam the Honda Stream once ... and there was another car in front of him but in front of that car, the expressway is cleared. But that childish driver, let me passed him and start to "tailgate" and "high beam" for a few kilometers. Wow lau .... the ego so damn farking big .... just becos I high beam him once, he has to react the way. If I am in the same situation as TS, I would probably waved my apology and move on. really accidental lar... mai an ni.......... some people get agitated easily.. I have too admit I was once like this... especially if I don't feel I am in the wrong lol Sometimes I accidentally turn on my wipers instead of my signals.. suddenly forget which side. Wanna high beam also must think awhile. same same.... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antonee 6th Gear June 15, 2015 Author Share June 15, 2015 Forgive me dude, drivers usually do that when the person attempting to cross the road looks or behaves in a very irritating manner.. Gosh, don't think you fit the bill above cos you were actually ANGRY chill.... I forgive you, may the force be with you. Hi Bros, Just wanted to share my opinion. Regardless of 'solid' or 'flashing' green man, I think driver should take a quick look before proceed. Encountered timer left 5 seconds, china man on bike still want to chiong across. In the battle of flesh VS metal, there can only be one winner. LL have to give way. Even if we have right of way, example green turning arrow on. If cyclist/pedestrian dash across and accident occurs, I believe that driver is still penalised? (for failure to check clear before proceed) Just saying my 2 cents. No offence. Cheers! Yeah agreed. Gracious(one of the mcfer mentioned in 1st page of this post) is the key to resolve this dispute. I wonder how that *driver* the boleh one day to day driving reaction? Anyone knoes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic June 15, 2015 Share June 15, 2015 All sala lah I ever honked a pedestrian when green man is ON and not flashing. This pedestrian is my friend (long time no see type), I was quite surprised to see him and used the horn to call him (kan cheong). Not all honks are bad, it could be a courtesy honk 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 15, 2015 Share June 15, 2015 All sala lah I ever honked a pedestrian when green man is ON and not flashing. This pedestrian is my friend (long time no see type), I was quite surprised to see him and used the horn to call him (kan cheong). Not all honks are bad, it could be a courtesy honk Did he show you middle finger? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antonee 6th Gear June 16, 2015 Author Share June 16, 2015 All sala lah I ever honked a pedestrian when green man is ON and not flashing. This pedestrian is my friend (long time no see type), I was quite surprised to see him and used the horn to call him (kan cheong). Not all honks are bad, it could be a courtesy honk hmm ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...