2015 Jun, 2nd COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

Where's Yoyo and his update to his chart?

9j18iu.jpg

ALL GREEN!!

and the demand continues to drop!! [thumbsup]

IT'S A TRAP. COE drop by 5k, just nice to offset the removal of CEVS rebates. Car prices to continue as normal. But now with COE down 5k, this weekend everybody will rush to showrooms. Next bidding bids go up again and we're back at 66k...

Sometimes these SE start their customer profiling before they even walk into the showroom.. by looking at what car you drove to the showroom. Lol

Long ago I was looking at Corolla. As usual no one hew when I walked in and showroom was empty. I'm usually happy to be undisturbed since I've done my homework before buying something. So I was all over the car and after a while I went to look for a SE and he was pretty reluctant to answer my queries. When he final asked what car I was driving. I told him Corolla and he 360 degrees u turn and became dam friendly! But in the end I got a Peugeot. Lol. Now the SE at Peugeot was fantastic in comparison.

Suzuki also another super no hew AD. I think I can push off a Swift and they wouldn't even notice!

Edited by EstherLui

9j18iu.jpg

ALL GREEN!!

and the demand continues to drop!! [thumbsup]

Looking at the number of bid, the backlog its really cleared. The bidding have been dropping 4 continueos bid for Cat A, B & E. I believe most of the backlog were cleared in May and Jun period. If this is to continue, I believe by end of this year, COE price level should drop to 40K level....

Sometimes these SE start their customer profiling before they even walk into the showroom.. by looking at what car you drove to the showroom. Lol

Heh - last time I buy Daddy a certain high end brand shirt - he say had fun car shopping in it as many people pay him good good attention

Congrats bro!

Thank you. Look forward to my ride next week. Hehe. Although I was a little disappointed at the big drop in CAT B. Let the dealer made 3.5k extra.

Surprising that price drop in last round before CEVS up -

Next round is three week gap so hard to see any prospect of dropping further, but second bidding July would think will be down -

And then HO SAY!

Will be big downtrend till year end...

Where's Yoyo and his update to his chart?

He got his car?

Anyway, a Corolla Altis is still going to be 120K , although COE drops 5K, CEVS gain 5K.

Next bloc of cstomers will still not bite... I know I won't. I am happy with my bicycle, slimming down and getting fitter now.

I am out of Toyota for good....had very bad experience during the CNY contract. There are many other good cars around....

IT'S A TRAP. COE drop by 5k, just nice to offset the removal of CEVS rebates. Car prices to continue as normal. But now with COE down 5k, this weekend everybody will rush to showrooms. Next bidding bids go up again and we're back at 66k...

but... if you are buying a car with CEVS that become surcharge... then might as well buy higher COE lower(or no) surcharge... at least got that extra bit of paper value at resale time lor

of course this is assuming that you want a car within the next 60 days... and that COE will drop more and more over the next few months...

all this calculation of value and things... :a-aggressive:

:a-panic:

Edited by 7hm

Unbelievable... Bought Toyota Altis during CNY at 107XXX non guaranteed. 1st bid 58XXX, 2nd,3rd and 4th no bid 5th bid 58XXX, 6th bid 58XXX. My SE ask me either topup 6k for non guaranteed COE or 8k for guaranteed COE. Thinking that COE should be down, i opted for the 6k topup. 1st bid 58XXX 2nd bid which is today 58XXX, still can't secure my car.... COE down $5,590 after i top up and yet i can't get my COE. Lan lan have to suck thumb....

I'm done with BM. Hopefully COE price will go up and i can't get my car. Dun mind paying extra money for another brand, just wanna get out of toyota for good.

The SE name Bxxxle???

Those who want to buy would have brought their rides to take advantage of the CEVS rebate, those who are not buying will continue to wait-and-see, how COE can go up especially the tsunami is near the corner liao

All of us poor people just hold on steady. If we don't rush in and flood the showrooms, we can bring the car prices down further. Only buy when you really need. Or if like me, don't really want to give away my hard-earn retirement money so easily, wait for the real tsunamis next year when 8 000 of COE will be available each month.

The next tranche should be around 55K where all the previous CNY bidders will come back in. However, this time around, they are no longer fighting for basely 1000 COEs, but for 1700 COEs, so there should be enough to go around.

Edited by Limwsv

All of us poor people just hold on steady. If we don't rush in and flood the showrooms, we can bring the car prices down further. Only buy when you really need. Or if like me, don't really want to give away my hard-earn retirement money so easily, wait for the real tsunamis next year when 8 000 of COE will be available each month.

Will Lui implement OCS after election? Lui

No, the possibility of OCS is diminishing.... The number of COEs renewal has been climbing steady, see Yoyo other thread for COEs availability projection. Yoyo underestimates the number of COEs renew and his projection for Aug 2015 COEs has been cutted from 1900 per bid at teh start of the year to 1700 per bid now.

These COEs will feed back into the system 200 coe x 2 bids x 12 month = 4 800 coes during the low period of 2018 - 2020.

Also, my estimate is that COE will not dropped below 30K this time, accounting for the inflation, so it should lock out a portion of the market that buys OPC cars and who cannot afford at 30K and 5 year loans at 50% quantum only. This group will probably renew their COE when the PQP drops instead of buying new.

Edited by Limwsv

[quote name="Limwsv" post="5515963"

The next tranche should be around 55K where all the previous CNY bidders will come back in. However, this time around, they are no longer fighting for basely 1000 COEs, but for 1700 COEs, so there should be enough to go around.

I doubt 1700 cat a coe for aug to oct can cope with the demand.

In fact 1700 is lower than what most ppl expected.

Then demand will shoot up fr Nov due 2016 cny effect.

Election is likely this year.

After election, nobody can tell what will be the new rules.

At best drop to 55k to 60k range, then rise again fr Nov.

It all depends on Lui Edited by Ivan_06

Haha.. i like your joke. November go back up again! 1700 COE is for Aug - Oct. Come November the COEs available will shoot pass 2000 per bid for Cat A.

Up it will not go again, because the pool of buyers at above 60K has been exhausted. All gone and buy already. The next pool at 50K - 60K is now on the sideline waiting. 40K - 50K pool can wait for next year.

If PIs and ADs push COEs back up to 65K above, then they can suck thumbs and piak bungs because no one will walk into the showrooms except to look see look see.