Punggol Waterway Point 水滨坊

TVT

How's greenwich ? Never been there before..

Like what @thaiyotakamli said, greenwich is just a small mall cater for the landed at seletar and condos around it. They have a couple of education centres which I sent my kids to for enrichment classes.

So now greenwitch mall has what shops there?

http://www.greenwichv.com.sg/index.aspx?key=directory-bycategory

Self fix close down liao. Replaced by a child care centre. As mentioned earlier, paradise inn also no longer at greenwich.

Wah like 1-2 years plus never visit here due to moving house to west

Change alot

Agreed. There are 26,400 completed HDB flats in Punggol and about 6,400 private homes which are in the works. The total no. of HDB flats and private homes is projected to be 96,000.when town development ends. Assuming a household size of 3.25 it is forecast that population in Punggol will grow to 157,950 by 2015 and 312,000 ultimately.

Still jurong more about 1m but then again jurong has bigger land size

Other than childcare center or tuition center, can't see any of the shops surviving in greenwich. Even F&B is like a dead duck there.

This I have to agree. During my stay in Fernvale 5 years I have only been there 1 time only.

Wah like 1-2 years plus never visit here due to moving house to west

Change alot

Still jurong more about 1m but then again jurong has bigger land size

I also don't know until recently when I start sending my kids for holiday enrichment classes. Before that I have been to greenwich a few times for lunch and dinner last year. So the change most probably happen this year.

I go the cold storage last time because they have discounts on soon to expire meat lol...

Cos this place boh lang one [laugh]

I go the cold storage last time because they have discounts on soon to expire meat lol...

Cos this place boh lang one [laugh]

Lol I also bought some going to expire marinated meat there before too [laugh].

attachicon.gifnhD8Dsy.jpg

Punnggol Huat Ah!

The Polyclinic location is quite far away from the MRT, almost 2 LRT stops away ..... [:(]

Overall 230 shops compare to NEX 340 shops which is 2/3 of NEX, a plus point is its link direct to the waterway next to it but not the bus interchange.

Waterway pt is actually manage by Frasers and not Far East, I copied some of the tenants from here >

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Waterway_Point

Here are some of the shops they have:

Shaw IMAX (11 screens), NTUC Finest, Uniqlo, My First Skool,Cookhouse By Koufu, Best Denki, Times Bookstores, Challenger.

Bata, Charles & Keith,Bossini,Cotton On,Dorothy Perkin,sEsprit,GG<5,Hang Ten.

Bali Thai,Bee Cheng Hiang,BreadTalk,Cedele Bakery Depot,Din Tai Fung,EAT,Fancy Delight,Four Leaves,Genki Sushi,Gong Cha,Insadong Korea Town,KFC,Kinko Ramen,Kuriya Dining,llaollao,McDonald's,Miam Miam,Old Chang Kee,Pezzo,Pizza Hut,Shilin,So Pho,Social Square,Starbucks,Subway,Swensens,The French Table Bistro,The Soup Spoon Union,Toast Box,Uncle Leong Seafood,Ya Kun Kaya Toast.

Overall 230 shops compare to NEX 340 shops which is 2/3 of NEX, a plus point is its link direct to the waterway next to it but not the bus interchange.

Waterway pt is actually manage by Frasers and not Far East, I copied some of the tenants from here >

Shaw IMAX (11 screens), NTUC Finest, Uniqlo, My First Skool,Cookhouse By Koufu, Best Denki, Times Bookstores, Challenger.

Bali Thai,Bee Cheng Hiang,BreadTalk,Cedele Bakery Depot,Din Tai Fung,EAT,Fancy Delight,Four Leaves,Genki Sushi,Gong Cha,Insadong Korea Town,KFC,Kinko Ramen,Kuriya Dining,llaollao,McDonald's,Miam Miam,Old Chang Kee,Pezzo,Pizza Hut,Shilin,So Pho,Social Square,Starbucks,Subway,Swensens,The French Table Bistro,The Soup Spoon Union,Toast Box,Uncle Leong Seafood,Ya Kun Kaya Toast.

Llao Llao is waste space, Miam Miam also, maybe Uncle Leong Seafood included.

But as Vivi asked, do we want 3 meals in restaurants or in hawker centres...

Rental high in punggol? But this place is so far from town area lo.

The footfall in suburban areas can be higher than central malls.

Also less competition.

The weekend queues at suburban malls' DTF is [shocked][crazy]

No different from any of the mall around there. But is a good sub for compass point till it finish it reno.