Parent Volunteer also cannot get priority into CHIJ

Jiayong

my wife just became a SAHM.

Haha she says its very sian -_- But sacrifice for the kids. No choice :mellow:

Sian??

Eh sounds like a gfren of mine.

Must find stuff to do. Volunteer work lor.

Some of the mummies volunteer weekly at old aged home.

yeah wife say look for after school care.......wonder how it works? never had the chance to read about parents' account of this.

as for nanny, I don't think it is necessarily better than my mother looking care after my kids.

No after sch care?

Or nanny?

Sian??

Eh sounds like a gfren of mine.

Must find stuff to do. Volunteer work lor.

Some of the mummies volunteer weekly at old aged home.

i mean it's very routine and no "me" time. Don't think she's like disillusioned, just regular gripes/complain lor

Volunteer work? Err my 2nd one is still an infant.

for few devoted stay home mums that i know (degree holders), with the consistent care over the years, their children minimum guarantee 250 and above.

Well, I won't push her for IP unless she wants.

We did consider NY n DHS but still too far.

Secondary sch long hrs.

Since her secondary sch is not too bad, if she cannot get into IP, it's not the end of the world.

I had this discussion with my Wife BEFORE we had kids ... 😄

Your wife very good la.....

I showed my wife the photos of the food that your wife made and she told me straight that she can't meet that standard :TT_TT:

i mean it's very routine and no "me" time. Don't think she's like disillusioned, just regular gripes/complain lor

Volunteer work? Err my 2nd one is still an infant.

Aiyah. It's liddat wan....

Initially I also cannot stand... then go work PT but load like FT. Then got to rush home n cook.

Ended up put aside for my kids.

Have been trying to convince my wife to quit her job but she downright refuses to do so saying that our standard of living will be affected.

Guess I need to make more money like you [lipsrsealed]

Unless u earn like the bankers, don't say standard of living not affected is a lie.

Dual income (both degree holder) and single income the difference is substantial. Especially with kids.

Missing out income from the prime years of your life.

Live simply lor.

Still need to plan for retirement after all.

my wife just became a SAHM.

Haha she says its very sian -_- But sacrifice for the kids. No choice :mellow:

just started only should be enjoying the time at home with kids

mine 8 years already with no end in sight for another 10 years

[sweatdrop]

yeah wife say look for after school care.......wonder how it works? never had the chance to read about parents' account of this.

as for nanny, I don't think it is necessarily better than my mother looking care after my kids.

Hv to research n observed.

Truthfully, most of the older kids will b helpg to look after the younger ones.

for few devoted stay home mums that i know (degree holders), with the consistent care over the years, their children minimum guarantee 250 and above.

does not have to be this scenario to get above 250. i know so many with all sorts of backgrounds also above 250.

Probably Nan Chiau. They also don't accept PV.

http://mypaper.sg/top-stories/clans-schools-end-parent-volunteer-scheme-20140610

this one is SK

used to accept PV but i guess numbers are too overwhelming already

i'll let you know if I broke your record when the results are released

Unless u earn like the bankers, don't say standard of living not affected is a lie.

Dual income (both degree holder) and single income the difference is substantial. Especially with kids.

Missing out income from the prime years of your life.

Live simply lor.

Still need to plan for retirement after all.

Yes, no matter how much the other SO earns, must adjust.

I tell my kids, next time they big already. We will retire to Thailand or Msia.

Well, I won't push her for IP unless she wants.

We did consider NY n DHS but still too far.

Secondary sch long hrs.

Since her secondary sch is not too bad, if she cannot get into IP, it's not the end of the world.

NY girls suffer quite a bit in HCI due to the sudden jump in massive drilling in Y5 / J1. There are school buses available.

last time my mum go become parking aunite,

my ah ma, gong hokkien one, take care of me

I aslo strike 245 [grin]

for SAHM, is the piak piak better, worse or the same? [grin]

just started only should be enjoying the time at home with kids

mine 8 years already with no end in sight for another 10 years

[sweatdrop]

Your children age gap big?

Hmmm i think after PSLE can stop liao right.

NY girls suffer quite a bit in HCI due to the sudden jump in massive drilling in Y5 / J1. There are school buses available.

Tks for the info.

IP must hv self-discipline

? Why suffer?

NYGS their academics should also be up there right?

for SAHM, is the piak piak better, worse or the same? [grin]

Huh?