Civic6228 6th Gear November 24, 2016 Share November 24, 2016 Bro, may I ask how much overtrade was offered for your current ride ? Different ADs plays the game differently. A4 already below 150k, how to offer overtrade ? Audi offer straight discount from listed price. All LPPL lah. High listed price, overtrade for trade in car equal to discount from listed price. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondaes8 2nd Gear November 24, 2016 Share November 24, 2016 Different ADs plays the game differently. A4 already below 150k, how to offer overtrade ? Audi offer straight discount from listed price. All LPPL lah. High listed price, overtrade for trade in car equal to discount from listed price. Haha... thought they played the game like Merxx and Bxx.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zerobim08 4th Gear November 24, 2016 Share November 24, 2016 No. You are first owner of the car, but you have to "loan" the car to a rep of Audi to drive for a few hours on one day, for the audi event. Better not one of those Audi car appreciation event where they let any tom dick harry to test the limit of the "handling and performance" of the car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rgyl11 Clutched November 24, 2016 Share November 24, 2016 Better not one of those Audi car appreciation event where they let any tom dick harry to test the limit of the "handling and performance" of the car.Myaudi event night. Where apparently they say fetch "VIP" to and fro the dinner only. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zerobim08 4th Gear November 24, 2016 Share November 24, 2016 Myaudi event night. Where apparently they say fetch "VIP" to and fro the dinner only. I think these events are the time they let their guests (vip or not) "appreciate" these cars (before and after dinner). Anyway don't need too worry much. Not like anyone is allow to do drag racing in Singapore. Most probably these guests just drive the car around singapore to "appreciate" it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic November 24, 2016 Share November 24, 2016 Myaudi event night. Where apparently they say fetch "VIP" to and fro the dinner only.Better fetch those chio bus man..If kanna those lup sup bus, the leather smell will be affected 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rgyl11 Clutched November 24, 2016 Share November 24, 2016 Better fetch those chio bus man.. If kanna those lup sup bus, the leather smell will be affectedð¬.. Best if they hangover and still sleeping in the back seat when handed over to us hor? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic November 24, 2016 Share November 24, 2016 Well that's why you get a discount.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueSwifts 3rd Gear November 24, 2016 Share November 24, 2016 Hi all, i have another question for owners of A4 with virtual cockpit again. Does the audi sat nav come with real time traffic? if not, do you end up using the navigation from the apple car play more often than the audi sat nav instead? The option list also mentions that audi connect comes with the virtual cockpit, and i wonder if there is any particular feature from audi connect that you found useful? Went down to test drive today and the SE told me that there is no update for the sat nav map for singapore and audi connect has very limited use in singapore because of 'licencing issue', not further specified, so i was hoping for some comments from real users. Thanks in advance! I'm going to be a Bad Cop now. The keep promoting the VC with Audi connect and even Channelnewasia had an article about having "Real-time" Traffic Data feature. I kept on asking PA when the full Audi Connect software is coming in and their standard reply is "Not Yet"..... So the Audi Marketing did a great job at promoting the VC but without making full use of the Audi connect features. All I can say is Well Played. If you really want real-time traffic data, probably not worth to buy VC until PA promises it will come out as a free software update. But if people like to drive at night, no traffic, multi-task (GPS on the speedometer and Android Auto/Apple Carplay on the central MMI screen) and have the other features mentioned in the previous post, then go for it. If not, stock car with Android Auto and Apple Carplay just manages fine. :) Dont find the seats in my current ride as supportive as 3 series. especially around the thigh area.. maybe A4 seats are more supportive? Seats are subjective too. While some say it's not so supportive, I'd say its comfortable and supportive for me along Singapore roads. Unless you want go race track, in which the BMW 318i is also probably not the best car to use. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lordmazex 3rd Gear November 24, 2016 Share November 24, 2016 I'm going to be a Bad Cop now. The keep promoting the VC with Audi connect and even Channelnewasia had an article about having "Real-time" Traffic Data feature. I kept on asking PA when the full Audi Connect software is coming in and their standard reply is "Not Yet"..... So the Audi Marketing did a great job at promoting the VC but without making full use of the Audi connect features. All I can say is Well Played. If you really want real-time traffic data, probably not worth to buy VC until PA promises it will come out as a free software update. But if people like to drive at night, no traffic, multi-task (GPS on the speedometer and Android Auto/Apple Carplay on the central MMI screen) and have the other features mentioned in the previous post, then go for it. If not, stock car with Android Auto and Apple Carplay just manages fine. :) Seats are subjective too. While some say it's not so supportive, I'd say its comfortable and supportive for me along Singapore roads. Unless you want go race track, in which the BMW 318i is also probably not the best car to use. True, for me is the just the thigh area which i find it not as supportive. No one brings a 318i to race track la go there kenna jiak only. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelfinity 1st Gear November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 Anyone can comment on the turning radius of A4 at 11.5m? Is negotiating uturns difficult? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
littlecar 1st Gear November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 Anyone can comment on the turning radius of A4 at 11.5m? Is negotiating uturns difficult? Test drove before. Found the turning radius surprisingly small for such a long car. I don't think it's much bigger than a compact saloon like the A3. Can u-turn within two lanes without the need to go wide when starting the turn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sevensword Clutched November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 Missed the event car offer, anyone know's lastest offer on A4? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch1984 4th Gear November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 True, for me is the just the thigh area which i find it not as supportive. No one brings a 318i to race track la go there kenna jiak only.Thigh area can adjust right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lordmazex 3rd Gear November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 Thigh area can adjust right. Sadly no. At least not for my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rgyl11 Clutched November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 Just a question, on paper it says it's fine to pump 95, what do you guys usually pump? And is it better to pump 95 instead? Also for this recent event A4 car where they have to borrow for one night, we have to pump full tank for them and they will pump full tank back for us. Any idea if they'd pump 95 or 98? Sorry for the ignorant qns but I don't wanna mix petrol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lordmazex 3rd Gear November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 Just a question, on paper it says it's fine to pump 95, what do you guys usually pump? And is it better to pump 95 instead? Also for this recent event A4 car where they have to borrow for one night, we have to pump full tank for them and they will pump full tank back for us. Any idea if they'd pump 95 or 98? Sorry for the ignorant qns but I don't wanna mix petrol... Thought they will only hand over the A4 to you after the event ended? So far for conti cars i only go for the highest grade. But there isn't any noticeable difference between different grades of petrol. And don't think they will pump 98 for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rgyl11 Clutched November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 Thought they will only hand over the A4 to you after the event ended? So far for conti cars i only go for the highest grade. But there isn't any noticeable difference between different grades of petrol. And don't think they will pump 98 for you.This time you can collect your car first, just send there on the event day itself and they return the day after. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...