Workplace temperature

Ysc3

Gosh u been missing the sheep shagging jokes .. haven't you?

Hee hee..oops...err....ya....think i need more exposure hor....too suaku liao.... :grin:

Got space for shipping container? 20 footer cheap to buy n convert.

Why FT huh? U not local meh?

Heh....I only 15 years hear lor....no NS

I hide in the aircon office most of the time.

however, my warehouse staff have to endure the hot and dusty air in the whse. we have lots of wall fans but that is only circulating hot air. installing those MRT fans might not help too as it will be circulating hot air as well - and not to mention the dust !!

my hirer is damn kiam siap ... the whse actually got aircon ... but becoz we are 3pl, they dun want to spend the money on the elect bills for us. Worse still, they have a packaged aircon servicing contract for the whole building and they rather forgo the servicing for our whse also rather than let us use the aircon.

if got law, I will push it to them. else if money, then I also bopian.

Sadly, that's the truth. All hirers do not want to increase their operating expenses. The additional premium for AC environment is very high to cover the electrical and maintenance bills. Unless the products they are storing require controlled temperature, it's very unlikely they will pay for the additional bills.

Got space for shipping container? 20 footer cheap to buy n convert.

Heh....I only 15 years hear lor....no NS

Hee hee...i finally understand le....u r a kiwi....hee hee...

I hide in the aircon office most of the time.

however, my warehouse staff have to endure the hot and dusty air in the whse. we have lots of wall fans but that is only circulating hot air. installing those MRT fans might not help too as it will be circulating hot air as well - and not to mention the dust !!

my hirer is damn kiam siap ... the whse actually got aircon ... but becoz we are 3pl, they dun want to spend the money on the elect bills for us. Worse still, they have a packaged aircon servicing contract for the whole building and they rather forgo the servicing for our whse also rather than let us use the aircon.

if got law, I will push it to them. else if money, then I also bopian.

No choice lah bro, weather so damn hot . . fans no use one. I wanted to suggest you install the misty fans but scarly your workplace become a big suana.

My office different from yours, I m alwaýs the first to reach office and I will set air con to 16 degrees celcius. Everybody come in curse and swear! Hahaha!! Ssssssst......

No choice lah bro, weather so damn hot . . fans no use one. I wanted to suggest you install the misty fans but scarly your workplace become a big suana.

My office different from yours, I m alwaýs the first to reach office and I will set air con to 16 degrees celcius. Everybody come in curse and swear! Hahaha!! Ssssssst......

that is the ironic part ... my clerks in the office will always feel abit cold and try to shut down one a/c when i am not around.

but my guys in the whse always complaining of then heat !!

Our office got two aircon -

the accounts lady always turn one off..

very selfish...she can always wear a jacket but the rest of us sweaty like buggery

anyone knows if there is any law on workplace temperature ??

we are 3pl and we are stationed in a big warehouse (half a football field) at the cargo complex.

the whse has many wall fans but sometimes the weather gets so hot that the fanned wind is just hot air also ... it can get up to about 32deg in the afternoons.

although there are roller shutters but when we open them, more hot air gets blown into the warehouse !

if there is such a law to indicate the temperature of a workplace, I would want to bring it up to the hirer so they have to make the environment better for my staff.

http://www.gmilburn.ca/2005/06/14/homebrew-air-conditioning//

http://www.gmilburn.ca/2005/06/15/the-black-beauty/

very selfish...she can always wear a jacket but the rest of us sweaty like buggery

Cold can wear more

Hot can take out what?

One woman in my office is always fully geared in winter wear! Yes, winter wear..... mitts, scarf, muffs and all except winter boots and I always have my fan on full blast with the aircon on. Woo hooooo!

I wonder does your workplace have windows?

My factory in a JtC got windows and that's the place the heat comes in.

My Foc solution was to paste dark colored paper over these clear windows and it cut down the heat internally.

Hope it helps

anyone knows if there is any law on workplace temperature ??

we are 3pl and we are stationed in a big warehouse (half a football field) at the cargo complex.

the whse has many wall fans but sometimes the weather gets so hot that the fanned wind is just hot air also ... it can get up to about 32deg in the afternoons.

although there are roller shutters but when we open them, more hot air gets blown into the warehouse !

if there is such a law to indicate the temperature of a workplace, I would want to bring it up to the hirer so they have to make the environment better for my staff.

confirm dont have, or else, there will be no outdoor work in Singapore...

I used to work in the engine room, temperature is 40+ degreesC and above!!! If got MOM regulation, let me know and I will pass it on to my employer, RSN.

Then worked in the shipyard, ship's engine room, cargo tanks, ballast tanks, sewage tank, pump room, etc..... The farking blower is for ventilation only. Nothing to bring down the temperature to 25 degreesC. Normally, it hovers around 40+ degreesC. When there is hotwork, temperature goes up a lot more. MOM inspectors come once in a while also never ask my employer to install aircon for us. Got MOM regulation on this?

Now in the office, all the sustainability/save mother earth thing, management set office temperature at 25 degreesC. If u ask me, it feels like 30 degreesC. My home aircon on 25 degreesC is way colder than my office. Phui!!!

I used to work in the engine room, temperature is 40+ degreesC and above!!! If got MOM regulation, let me know and I will pass it on to my employer, RSN.

Then worked in the shipyard, ship's engine room, cargo tanks, ballast tanks, sewage tank, pump room, etc..... The farking blower is for ventilation only. Nothing to bring down the temperature to 25 degreesC. Normally, it hovers around 40+ degreesC. When there is hotwork, temperature goes up a lot more. MOM inspectors come once in a while also never ask my employer to install aircon for us. Got MOM regulation on this?

Now in the office, all the sustainability/save mother earth thing, management set office temperature at 25 degreesC. If u ask me, it feels like 30 degreesC. My home aircon on 25 degreesC is way colder than my office. Phui!!!

air con not centralized by building management meh? mine is so cold that i have to ask the maintenance to block two outlets [laugh][laugh]

I also noticed now some of the malls are getting so warm, can't feel the air con like long time ago

I feel suffocated at times

I m those who can't take stale air indoor

Outdoor is fine because there is at least circulation

Edited by Pinobii

air con not centralized by building management meh? mine is so cold that i have to ask the maintenance to block two outlets [laugh][laugh]

Its centralised but every level can set one. We occupy whole level so management's Earth guru went to set it. No one in the office can change the setting with the building management w/o his permission. :yuush:

One of the dispised person in the office. And guess what, he got married in thailand.......................................to another guy. [lipsrsealed]

Cold can wear more

Hot can take out what?

We can always do elephant impression -

But then maybe get arrested

I also noticed now some of the malls are getting so warm, can't feel the air con like long time ago

I feel suffocated at times

I m those who needs to who can't take stale air indoor

Outdoor is fine because there is at least circulation

Too many people -

One person generates 500 BTU of heat per hour -

So when lots of people it overwhelms the aircon...

Fully agree. Cold add clothes. Hot cannot take off shirt. N set at 25, ac may not blow often enuff. Body odor stir..stale air...virusus breed..fall sick turn by turn..blower circ bad air..