NDP 2015

Dfx16

Guess this should be the best location to see?!

Should be, from what I saw on monday. They were performing just in front of the barrage.

I saw four planes fly pass with smoke trail and two others circling them. Then the four planes fly towards batam, went vertical and loop down in a heart shape. Also two planes flying criss cross each other really close. Monday was raining so was not very clear. They were flying way faster than those normal NDP flighters.

Where to park if drive? [sweatdrop]

Park road side should be ok... Special occasion so I suppose authority will close one eye. But hor, I think road side also no space. [laugh]

Sheares bridge, bestest view. Breakdown sign take out, near Rochor Exit. [idea][lipsrsealed]

Haha, tried that during last year's national day fireworks display after the marina exit towards the airport. Wowo TP tapped my shoulder and told me get lost. [laugh] I drove down further the ECP and parked my arse 500m away. :a-happy:

Planning to explore stations along circle line since mrt is free on 9 Aug 2015 since we have never been on that stretch before. Then pop down somewhee to catch the fire works.

In this case, marina barrage will be super crowded.

It has been very crowded during the earlier rehearsals or NE shows during the month of July.

I was there twice with my family and I have to put my car at a distance (outside the car park).

I think most people will want to watch the actual ndp on Sunday. And 12noon is not the best time outdoors.

I probably Park at the satay by the bay carpark and wall over. The barrage carpark usually crowded

I think most people will want to watch the actual ndp on Sunday. And 12noon is not the best time outdoors.

I probably Park at the satay by the bay carpark and wall over. The barrage carpark usually crowded

Thought there is a very big carpark opp the Barrage... and its free?

Barrage carpark is EPS leh....

Btw, anyone having staycation near to Marina or Padang? Shiok leh :))

Thought there is a very big carpark opp the Barrage... and its free?

Barrage carpark is EPS leh....

Btw, anyone having staycation near to Marina or Padang? Shiok leh :))

Thanks. Never noticed that carpark before. Now saw on streetdirectory

Our kids having NDP celebrations today :)

I would like to hereby wish all Singaporeans and all Bros and Sis here:

A Happy National Day :)

Enjoy the long weekend :))

Finally the SG50 super long weekend is here, one more day at work! So who is already on leave today? :D

Edited by 13177

Finally the SG50 super long weekend is here, one more day at work! So who is already on leave today? :D

Wonder why there is lesser traffic today. Maybe most either take leave to go holiday or return hometown.

Actually I feel it would be better if the SG50 PH fall on Tuesday as some work on Saturday. Luckily my office operate 5 days week. :)

Not me. :XD:

DBS employee huat arh! Got SG$1,000.