Qing 1st Gear February 13, 2016 Share February 13, 2016 Huh u mean cannot take 3 ppl behind?Behind I think can sit 3 ppl just that the one sit at the center legs must open abit in between the rear aircon ...abit weird but brother cooling ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flyknit 1st Gear February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 Behind I think can sit 3 ppl just that the one sit at the center legs must open abit in between the rear aircon ...abit weird but brother cooling 3 adult can la but middle one not comfy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 Behind I think can sit 3 ppl just that the one sit at the center legs must open abit in between the rear aircon ...abit weird but brother cooling cooling too if its sister ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 cooling too if its sister ... Especially good during On-Heat period. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 I read from another site discussing about mineral grey and Singapore grey, got Singapore grey this Colour code meh?M5 color http://f10.5post.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=614872&d=1322848282 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qing 1st Gear February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 Singapore grey is nice...anyone here 116d with Singapore grey? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qing 1st Gear February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 Singapore grey is nice...anyone here 116d with Singapore grey?Don't have .....very good .... Unique and rare Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrisnyc32 1st Gear February 21, 2016 Share February 21, 2016 (edited) Bought the 116D Today, Super Awesome Price $11X. Signed on the Spot After the Test Drive. Torque is more than Adequate and being the only hatch with RWD and a Turbo. Its Damn Fun and Pretty Quick ! Anyways, Have been looking for a Turbo Diesel Car for quite some time. Bought a Grand Picasso C4 Turbo Diesel for the Wife and Loved the Torque. Currently driving a Nissan GTR for 3 years . Bored & Tired of the Car. Maintenence and Running Cost can Run 3 Normal Cars. Basically its a Beast Running Almost 900bhp on Full Mod. Getting too Old for it... Anyways, Diesel fuels is a non taxable fuel in SG. Diesel Pump prices are about 75+- cent a Ltr. Mandai has Smart Euro 5 Diesel, Malaysia BHP Petrol Has Euro 5 Diesel and the 3/4 Fuel Rule Does Not Apply and I have tired them all with no noticeable loss in power. My Familys Jag XJ Diesel and Citroen runs flawlessly on these Fuels too. Europe has embraced Clean Diesel for a long time now and its only a matter of Time Singapore Plays Catchup. FYI for everyone here. the bmw 235M Sport Bumper and Headlights are Plug and Play as there share the same mounting points and Chassis as the 1 Series. Check out the link below. http://f20.1addicts.com/forums/showthread.php?t=949005 Do this Front End Conversion, Add M side skirts and Rear Diffuser, BBS LM 19" Rims and throw in the MSport BLue 4 / 2 Pot Calipers. Turbo Diesel Tuning - Wait for the RaceChip Piggy Back, Easily push to 350NM Torque. Do the Above and You Guys will have a Winner on your hands. At Least that's what I'm going to do. fyi I have no care for the Back Seat Space as I'm usually driving Solo. Just Sharing my 2 Cents. Enjoy the 116D Fantastic Car =) Edited February 21, 2016 by Chrisnyc32 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Detach8 5th Gear February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 Cool to hear that you actually moved from a GT-R to a 116d. I would think that's quite a big switch. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 Cool to hear that you actually moved from a GT-R to a 116d. I would think that's quite a big switch. To be fair, moving from GTR to almost any other car bar the top end performing ones is a big switch!!! As we all know GTR is a monster Anyway congrats to @chrisnyc32 for his purchase and do keep the feedback coming!! 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 Hopefully able to buy this 116d soon :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Detach8 5th Gear February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 To be fair, moving from GTR to almost any other car bar the top end performing ones is a big switch!!! As we all know GTR is a monster Anyway congrats to @chrisnyc32 for his purchase and do keep the feedback coming!! No lah, I mean maybe go to a Porsche, or a 6 series, etc.. one may say "ok lah uncle old liao". But 116d is like... hmm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 No lah, I mean maybe go to a Porsche, or a 6 series, etc.. one may say "ok lah uncle old liao". But 116d is like... hmm... yep, its indescribable. Its not just a GTR. Its a modded 900hp beast. But since GTR is jap, following ur train of thought....maybe a LS or a GS/NX Turbo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 Hopefully able to buy this 116d soon :) U waiting for bottom out 2017.....do some maths...and 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrisnyc32 1st Gear February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 (edited) Hey Guys, i know what u guys are thinking... like macham super downgrade.. but afterawhile , its quite tiring driving such a high maintenence car, then thought maybe change to a used cayman or boxster or maybe an m3 or a c63, then i thought to myself if i do that , i might as well keep the Gtr, practical, huge boot seats 4 and eats anything on the road. Have owned the Lexus GS/IS as well, nice cars but the Main idea here is to try out at least a Conti Car thats very Frugal and fit the Category of Turbo Diesel Saloon Car and Hope that i can Live with it. Actually hope that Merc brought in the A or C-Class Diesel but unfortunately not... Wife actually asked me if i was out of my mind but what the hell. Saving All the Extra Cash Feels Good. Lol p.s i track alot at Sepang so i still have my Track cars in malaysia to play with. so yeah... Good Day everyone =) Edited February 22, 2016 by Chrisnyc32 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Detach8 5th Gear February 22, 2016 Share February 22, 2016 Hey Guys, i know what u guys are thinking... like macham super downgrade.. but afterawhile , its quite tiring driving such a high maintenence car, then thought maybe change to a used cayman or boxster or maybe an m3 or a c63, then i thought to myself if i do that , i might as well keep the Gtr, practical, huge boot seats 4 and eats anything on the road. Have owned the Lexus GS/IS as well, nice cars but the Main idea here is to try out at least a Conti Car thats very Frugal and fit the Category of Turbo Diesel Saloon Car and Hope that i can Live with it. Actually hope that Merc brought in the A or C-Class Diesel but unfortunately not... Wife actually asked me if i was out of my mind but what the hell. Saving All the Extra Cash Feels Good. Lol p.s i track alot at Sepang so i still have my Track cars in malaysia to play with. so yeah... Good Day everyone =) If you ever bring the 116d for a diesel track day (I know it sounds nuts) count me in. LOL 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
amentosaday Clutched February 25, 2016 Share February 25, 2016 One batch just arrived singapore yesterday. Anyone collecting soon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocksteddy 1st Gear February 25, 2016 Share February 25, 2016 One batch just arrived singapore yesterday. Anyone collecting soon? How do you know? I bought at motor show, back then they say March maybe? Itching to get :) Bought the 116D Today,[...] Currently driving a Nissan GTR for 3 years . Bored & Tired of the Car. [...] haha, that's beyond awesome :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...