Pinobii Hypersonic October 20, 2015 Share October 20, 2015 ayio, why so difficult, just buy car lah, it's not choose wife, only 10 years usage, if feel it's not good, any time can sell, if budget is not issue, choose your most satisfy one, tell you in current market, no car can 100% satisfied you, and forever it will not be, any car if you feel 70% satisfied, can buy liao. This one is more expensive than wife lor Marry wife dont need to pay 100k, of coz need to spend on a car he loves [laugh] Kekekeeeeee this is so true ... if you can't decide to buy which car ... you have not found "the" car you really want to buy and i bought my 2nd car even without test drive ... LOL Wah....u buy no need test drive ah.... ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged October 20, 2015 Share October 20, 2015 I would think that for majority of people, the process of deciding which car/model to buy start with many different criteria e.g. FC, reliability, resale value, prestige, OC approval, total cost of ownership, reviews etc etc etc. The list goes on and on. Yes, all these criteria are important and play a big part in the decision making process. However, at the end of the day, from my observations in this forum as well as those around me (friends/colleagues) when it comes to crunch time to actually make the final call and sign on the dotted line, more often than not, the deciding factor is very straight forward. How much do you ‘like’ the car? You will then to buy the car that you ‘like’ the most and within budget (very often stretchable). If you think about it, it’s very simple. You are buying something that cost quite a lot. Naturally, you will gravitate towards something that you ‘like’. i.e. every day when you need to use the car, you look forward to using it. Everybody’s ‘like’ is different. For some, it’s the ‘look’, for some it’s the ‘drive’. Whatever it maybe, as a driver/car owner, you will know once you see or feel it. It’s like falling in love with someone . Hard to explain but you just know. All the lists/items of evaluation criteria are just ‘supporting’ reasons/excuses to justify your decision. Nothing more than that. My guess is, TS already knew deep in his heart which car he 'like' the most. We are all just providing support that he hope to see and get. In short..... use your Heart to decide. Not your brain. Don't compromise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear October 20, 2015 Share October 20, 2015 each time when buy car ... i'm 100% satisfied ... telling myself no 7 years no change car but how come after 3 years ... satisfaction level drop to 10% ar? every year drop 30% leh ... lol my point is even you are satisfied with the car now ... eventually ... you will nitpick and find fault ... lol It is otherwise known as "backside itchy" syndrome. 3 years onwards backside sure itchy. And of course a 3 year old car cannot compared to a brand new car. If pocket is deep enough .... I would also prefer to change car every 3 year. TS, after almost 10 pages .... have you decided ? Personally, I would go for the Forester .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear October 20, 2015 Share October 20, 2015 It is otherwise known as "backside itchy" syndrome. 3 years onwards backside sure itchy. And of course a 3 year old car cannot compared to a brand new car. If pocket is deep enough .... I would also prefer to change car every 3 year. TS, after almost 10 pages .... have you decided ? Personally, I would go for the Forester .... this is why car manufactures intentionally launch new car or FL every 3 years, hunting those "backside itchy" guys like iPhone... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 20, 2015 Share October 20, 2015 if use Brain ... all car dealers in spore can close shop and eat grass liao buying a car in spore is already not a brain decision In short..... use your Heart to decide. Not your brain. Don't compromise. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
white_black 3rd Gear October 20, 2015 Share October 20, 2015 I bet you that Azela72 will end up not buying any of the 3 car models he mentioned. End of the day, he will fall in love with another car and buy that model. Such is human psychology... So many pros and cons and so many opinions, he will get confused and develop an internal battle in his mind and emotional struggle regarding the 3 cars. In frustration, he then explore outside of the 3 cars and wahlah! finally find his true love. Watch this space! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 20, 2015 Share October 20, 2015 It is otherwise known as "backside itchy" syndrome. 3 years onwards backside sure itchy. And of course a 3 year old car cannot compared to a brand new car. If pocket is deep enough .... I would also prefer to change car every 3 year. TS, after almost 10 pages .... have you decided ? Personally, I would go for the Forester .... TS had been trolling many thread on different car for the past few weeks, I don't think he will have a decision.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged October 20, 2015 Share October 20, 2015 This one is more expensive than wife lor Marry wife dont need to pay 100k, of coz need to spend on a car he loves [laugh] Kekekeeeeee Wah....u buy no need test drive ah.... Actually he is not the only one. I also did not test drive cars that I bought. Usually I asked my wife to test drive it and if she is happy and satisfied with it, then we will proceed to buying it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged October 20, 2015 Share October 20, 2015 Among the three, I would choose vezel. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MQX87511 5th Gear October 20, 2015 Share October 20, 2015 Actually he is not the only one. I also did not test drive cars that I bought. Usually I asked my wife to test drive it and if she is happy and satisfied with it, then we will proceed to buying it. My friend told me, his wife never informed him to sign Lexus NX200T dotted line, and called him come to sign cheque only, my friend no tears to cry initially they are only hunting K3/Mz3/Altis 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear October 20, 2015 Share October 20, 2015 Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo Haha.. He now lurking in Vezel Thread liao. Bro, are you sure your computer keyboard no problem? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 20, 2015 Share October 20, 2015 just buy all 3 cars lah if on that day, TS prefer cheap maintenance drive QQ if prefer power, drive forester if prefer good FC, drive picasso decision making made simple for TS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cboonh 2nd Gear October 20, 2015 Share October 20, 2015 Among the three, I would choose vezel. I saw what you did there! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged October 20, 2015 Share October 20, 2015 My friend told me, his wife never informed him to sign Lexus NX200T dotted line, and called him come to sign cheque only, my friend no tears to cry initially they are only hunting K3/Mz3/Altis Pardon me but it seems like your friend's wife is an a**hole. Husbands and wives are suppose to talk to each other. The reason why I don't test drive is because I am fine with driving any type of car because I know I can handle it. Of course I have my preference and I will give my opinion. My wife is more particular. She doesn't like steering too light, handling poor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pioneer 4th Gear October 20, 2015 Share October 20, 2015 What if his priority is speaker quality and colour of car? just buy all 3 cars lah if on that day, TS prefer cheap maintenance drive QQ if prefer power, drive forester if prefer good FC, drive picasso decision making made simple for TS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear October 20, 2015 Author Share October 20, 2015 Very appreciate will all the opinion provided here. You really know me I am collecting all information provided/sourced and maybe run a "DOE" to identify the best choice. Anyway, I intend to get a made in 2016 car. So the earliest I will make my final decision is around Dec or later. Hopefully by that time, positive news like QQ resolve power loss issue, Forester FL is here etc. Like I mentioned before, I like these 3 cars equally athough none is my ideal car. If not, I wouldnt even shortlisted them. As long as 1 have an additonal pro than others that I realized I have missed out or fixed one of it's con, it will be the clear winner. Ty TS had been trolling many thread on different car for the past few weeks, I don't think he will have a decision.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pioneer 4th Gear October 20, 2015 Share October 20, 2015 The price of the cars is miles apart. I think your friend chose the wrong woman. Wonder did she also go see a landed proprety and get him to sign when they were looking for hdb. My friend told me, his wife never informed him to sign Lexus NX200T dotted line, and called him come to sign cheque only, my friend no tears to cry initially they are only hunting K3/Mz3/Altis Forester FL is worst than current one. Better avoid. Not to mention it will be more expensive even though it has lower omv. Very appreciate will all the opinion provided here. You really know me I am collecting all information provided/sourced and maybe run a "DOE" to identify the best choice. Anyway, I intend to get a made in 2016 car. So the earliest I will make my final decision is around Dec or later. Hopefully by that time, positive news like QQ resolve power loss issue, Forester FL is here etc. Like I mentioned before, I like these 3 cars equally athough none is my ideal car. If not, I wouldnt even shortlisted them. As long as 1 have an additonal pro than others that I realized I have missed out or fixed one of it's con, it will be the clear winner. Ty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear October 20, 2015 Author Share October 20, 2015 Initially, it is not so complicated. Early this year, I already made up my mind to get the FL Mazda6 once it was released. However, after test drive Forester, I realized that driving a car that is tall is shiok. I bet you that Azela72 will end up not buying any of the 3 car models he mentioned. End of the day, he will fall in love with another car and buy that model. Such is human psychology... So many pros and cons and so many opinions, he will get confused and develop an internal battle in his mind and emotional struggle regarding the 3 cars. In frustration, he then explore outside of the 3 cars and wahlah! finally find his true love. Watch this space! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...