Singapore car crashes in Malaysia, with boy as sole survivor

Kv3n

I think hor, still must think leh. Most cars in SG are installed with window film. Can it still work with a layer of window film?

have to whack harder lor

I think hor, still must think leh. Most cars in SG are installed with window film. Can it still work with a layer of window film?

The tint wouldn't stop the glass from breaking. But it will hold the pieces of glass together after the glass is shattered. I guess can just push through after breaking the glass.

The use of the pointed object is to make the tempered glass shatter. However, with window film, I am not sure it will shatter. Especially if used internally where the window film is pasted. The pointed edge would have to pierce thru the window film before impact reaches the glass itself.

If it was used on the outside where the point edge impact on the glass first, then I would agree that it would still somehow work.

This will break glass & cut seat belt.

post-16870-0-13887700-1452068849.jpg

The use of the pointed object is to make the tempered glass shatter. However, with window film, I am not sure it will shatter. Especially if used internally where the window film is pasted. The pointed edge would have to pierce thru the window film before impact reaches the glass itself.

If it was used on the outside where the point edge impact on the glass first, then I would agree that it would still somehow work.

The usual window tint glass will break but not shattered.

Only security film will not break.  A lot of Malaysian car use it.  Rem to have a glass for breaking in case of emergency.

Never try before, but I think hit harder can already. Cuz most solar film quite easy to penetrate with a sharp object unless you installed those harder films designed to withstand scratches then maybe harder to break.

In fact, for $4, me prob buy first then think later [laugh]

Once you think later ?    [rolleyes]

You can imagine [idea]  any metal object can breaks car wind shield and window glass   :a-bang:

Then, you'll kissing your S$4.00 hard cold cash good bye   [wave]

I'll never buy beside given as free gift    :a-happy:

Once you think later ? [rolleyes]

You can imagine [idea] any metal object can breaks car wind shield and window glass :a-bang:

Then, you'll kissing your S$4.00 hard cold cash good bye [wave]

I'll never buy beside given as free gift :a-happy:

That why I am learning so much, feeling so happy by surfing the internet :XD:

It's not any metal object can break tempered glass. You need to concentrate the force. You can youtube video of people trying to break the car window using hammer. It doesn't shatter so easily.

You need a sharp point to break it, hence the design of all such hammer.

Once you think later ?    [rolleyes]

You can imagine [idea]  any metal object can breaks car wind shield and window glass   :a-bang:

Then, you'll kissing your S$4.00 hard cold cash good bye   [wave]

I'll never buy beside given as free gift    :a-happy:

This will break glass & cut seat belt.

attachicon.gif8807886389278_celum_75166_560Wx490H.jpg

The usual window tint glass will break but not shattered.

Only security film will not break.  A lot of Malaysian car use it.  Rem to have a glass for breaking in case of emergency.

Yes, it is a handy tool indeed for me day in and day out, thanks to the swiss skill and I kept in my waist pouch for any type of casual or emergency use    :a-m1212:

post-62943-0-33341700-1452072631_thumb.jpg

post-62943-0-69023900-1452072722_thumb.jpg

It's not any metal object can break tempered glass. You need to concentrate the force. You can youtube video of people trying to break the car window using hammer. It doesn't shatter so easily.

but if one is dua kee enough to the point of angmo, then can one punch break :grin:

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/this-urban-jungle/road-rage-biker-who-punched-through-drivers-window-shocking-carcam-video-shows

Edited by Mustank

During my visit in SA Johannesburg, I saw a row of more than 20 cars in the carpark with one window glass shattered and been ransacked mess, I was in shock and asked my south african friends what had happened to all these broken glass cars ?

They explained that the burglar uses the tip of "car spark plug to break the glass" for robbery, south african police can't charge the culprits with car spark plug possession in court for thievery intentions.